We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
EA Embassy Prague Hotel
Ranked #190 of 672 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Spokane
Level Contributor
160 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

It was easy to miss the hotel; look up for the banner hanging down perpendicular to the hotel. The room and bathroom were very large. It was nice to have a hair dryer. No instructions for the AC/heat, so we very hot the first night (same with others in our group). Quite a few switches, and you have to keep flicking each to see what worked; it's another hotel requiring the room key in order to have lights. I would have preferred more light as the room seemed pretty dark even with all the lights on. The closet was huge, and we liked having a suitcase rack. Large window that opened (nice) - however view was either an abandoned building or in the process of remodel. Shower temp did not stay on hot for long - cold shower quickly. Pillow and bed pretty hard for my taste; however partner found both ok. Breakfast nice, and wait staff friendly; however, the female office staff were a little rude (perhaps because they were younger women). Laundry very expensive, and reception staff wanted to divide loads into individual loads even if a certain color had just one or two pieces (I understand wanting to avoid complaints - however, we already had to sign paperwork absolving the staff of all responsibility for the laundry before they received the laundry, so they wouldn't have been liable!). The location was very close to attractions although if you turn to the left after exiting the hotel, the area seemed very seedy, but other direction seemed nicer.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anon58759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    205
    57
    16
    9
See reviews for
54
214
18
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

Staff are terrific, rooms comfy, not a bad location. Workmen outside at the moment but not a big problem. Prague is always great, but it's better to be just outwith the heaving mob in my view. No coffee maker in room is only slight moan

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alkanomega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

A good hotel, with a decent breakfast and a clean well-kept room. Good location (close to the Republic Square, stop-off of the AE - Airport Express. A really efficient and low-cost way of getting to/fro the airport. I would revisit this hotel, but not if I wanted to indulge in luxury or (the announced) spa facilities, as these turned out to be a scarce commodity (always busy when we needed it ;-)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank agnetesch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wroclaw, Poland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

Had a great time at this hotel, I arrived at 4 am and the management was very kind even prepared some tea for me while I wait for breakfast at 7:00. The room was great, with AC, nice decor and great beds. Washroom was very nice and clean. Breakfast was delicious with local breads and cakes. Management was always helpful and spoke english. 15 min. Walk from old town, but I kind of like it, very lose to good restaurants. The bus station is just a few blocks away and underground as well. Cant ask for more.

Room Tip: Mine was room 411. Quiet and everything works!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gefurtado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gent, Oost-Vlaanderen, Belgium
Level Contributor
66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

Very good hotel for a rather low price. It really deserves it stars. The staff is helpful and most of them are good with English. They also made us feel welcome! The look and feel of the hotel is just amazing. We really liked our rooms, which were big and clean. We were lucky with our view on the back garden, which was cosy and comfortable to sit in. When it comes to the breakfast, we were not disappointed. Not a very large choice, but big enough to fill your belly with lovely goods. The food also changed from day to day, like each day another cake and other warm foods. The location of our hotel was also quite ideal, so we don't really have any complaints. If I ever went to Prague again, I wouldn't have to think twice to go there. The only thing missing would be a pool, but that's only because I like a good swim. This hotel definitely is to be recommended!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank celidelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights in july, maybe the 2 hottest nights ill ever experience this summer.
AC was broken in the bedroom so the first night was challenging, but we had a superior suite so i just slept on the sofa next door(atleast i tried to).
AC got fixed the next day:) Very good staff, I'm overall pleased with everything but the breakfast which was quite small.

Room Tip: The topfloor room has great bathtub and you cant hear anyone else, we guess they cant hear you eithe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fredrik2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013

When we first arrived i thought this was going to be a great hotel. The person at reception was nice. When we went up to the room it was huge and looked decent. That is where the positives end. It says that it had air-conditioning but after 3 nights sleeping in stifling heat (it was summer) without a full nights sleep we complained. They called someone in who supposedly said that it worked but it did not. We had to open the windows because it was cooler outside than in our room but we had to use earplugs because the window is over a road. Even the hall way was cooler. When we woke up in the morning we had no power. Someone had to come up and fix it. Their wi-fi barely worked so we went down to a cafe which worked very well. When we checked out and told them that the air-conditioning still didn't work and we had to open windows all they did was apologise. I would have expected a bit more than that for all the inconveniences. We were really disappointed

Room Tip: Do not choose a room here is the best tip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shannon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Opera
Opera
#310 of 672 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
MOODs Boutique Hotel
MOODs Boutique Hotel
#68 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,724 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Clement Praque
Hotel Clement Praque
#66 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Merkur
Hotel Merkur
#113 of 672 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,380 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
EA Hotel Julis
EA Hotel Julis
#234 of 672 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel UNIC Prague
Hotel UNIC Prague
#35 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EA Embassy Prague Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EA Embassy Prague Hotel

Property: EA Embassy Prague Hotel
Address: Petrska 1167/31, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Euroagentur Art Hotel Embassy)
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#114 Business Hotel in Prague
#159 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#175 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#182 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — EA Embassy Prague Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your EA Embassy Prague Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Euroagentur Art Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing