We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
EA Embassy Prague Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$325
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$293
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
K+K Hotel Fenix(Prague)
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Prague(Prague)
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Green Garden Hotel(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$138
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$168
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (526)
Filter reviews
526 results
Traveller rating
185
242
65
21
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
185
242
65
21
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townquiet streetclose to the city centerbreakfast room islovely hotelrooms are spaciousmin walkstayed here for nightsmini barbreakfast was excellentsquareclosetpillowsmetroshampoo
Filter
Updating list...
143 - 148 of 526 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Hotel, situated 18 minutes walk from Old Town Square, 5 minutes from St. Agnes Monastery, close to the Veltava river, quiet surronding. Modern, new, comfortable, good breakfast. Suitable place for 3 day visit in Prague. No possibility to park the car on the street, car park (public, guarded all the time) in ca 300-400 metres away on river embankment, cost 14 Euro.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Gie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eaembassymanager, Manažer at EA Embassy Prague Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Gie K,

thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us.! We are lucky that we are close to the beautiful city centre, but in a quiet location and we appreciate all of your other compliments about modern, new, comfortable rooms and good breakfast.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon again.
Kind regards,
Daniela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We had a very nice room, larger than in most hotels. The bathroom was newly updated, and the shower was with a tub, so you could take a bath if desired. The bedroom was roomy, with a desk, fridge, ample closet space and lighting. The bed was extra firm and the pillows extra soft. The breakfast was large and diverse, and is currently being updated, with new furniture etc. Parking is in a secure location, about two blocks from the hotel, and cost an added $15 per night.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keven_Fry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eaembassymanager, Manager at EA Embassy Prague Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Keven,

thank you so much for taking the time to write us such an incredible review.! Thank you for your compliments about nice room, newly updated bathroom and good breakfast.
We hope that you have the opportunity to come back to Prague and stay with us again soon.

Best regards,
Daniela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Unfortunately, the location is a bit far from the centre. Although it was only 7 minutes walk, when one has too much beer, the road became longer. Nevertheless, the hotel was nice and service was good.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Visylia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eaembassymanager, Manager at EA Embassy Prague Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Visylia T,

thank you for your kind comments on the hotel and service. The location of the hotel is indeed minutes from the town centre and many of our guests find it to be an easy and romantic walk back, especially after a few czech beers.!

Best regards,
Daniela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

The breakfast area was not clean, there were flies all over the food. Very poor service, we had to wait untill 5pm to change the towels. The room is done around 2pm. I was very disapointed with the whole experience. Not worth the 100 euros per night!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank SeifTunis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eaembassymanager, Manager at EA Embassy Prague Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear SeifTunis,
thank you for sharing your recent experience. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations on various aspects of your stay. As you may have seen from other reviews this is not at all our normal standard and we always strive to offer the best possible customer service in a unique 4 star hotel environment.
Room service operates daily from 7 am and we would have obviously cleaned your room earlier in case you needed, next time please inform the front desk. I am also very surprised to read about the flies in the breakfast area, as this is the first I hear of it and this is not an issue we have ever faced. I have checked with the team operating in our restaurant and they are not aware of this either so suspect this must have been an isolated situation.
If you ever visit us again, please do contact me and we will make sure your stay is a pleasant one.
Best regards,
Daniela
Hd@embassy.eahotels.cz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We stayed here for three nights while on a tour. The hotel is a 5 to 10 minute walk from the old town area, where many tourists will want to spend time. The price was right, and the rooms were great. The breakfast was a nice selection of different items, and the front desk staff was helpful in making reservations for a river cruise.

The hotel is around the corner from a couple cute cafes/restaurants. The area to the north of the hotel is a little sketchy looking, but the walk back towards the old town area feels safe and friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lesbrown1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eaembassymanager, Manager at EA Embassy Prague Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Lesbrown1974,

thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others.
I would also like to thank you for highlighting great rooms, helpful staff and the breakfast.
All the best.!
Daniela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews