We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Positive Prague”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Living room Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
75 reviews
Living room
Living room
Living room
The master bedroom, king size bed
Bedroom
Kitchen
Hall
Bathroom
terrace, view of the church of St. Petra
terrace
terrace
balcony
Prague Castle
Front of property
plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Prague, Bohemia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 75 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Dorothy P
Craigavon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Positive Prague”
Reviewed 9 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Absolutely beautiful apartment well equipped. George could not have been more supportive and helpful as I was ill and he took me to hospital. Very accommodating landlord. Would stay again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Fabulous, comfortable flat”
Reviewed 16 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

This is an excellent flat. Warm, comfortable, well equipped and with a jacuzzi bath!
It is very convenient for the Old Town Square and Wenceslas Square is also walkable, but if you don't want to walk it is very convenient for the underground. We would definitely stay here again and would recommend it highly. At the end of the street is the excellent Cafe Imperial, which we would also recommend highly. (As an aside, we would not recommend the Pizza Colosseum, which is also in the vicinity.)

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebeca R
Memphis, Tennessee, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect for walking the city.”
Reviewed 10 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

George was wonderful and accepted my many calls without hesitation. The apartment was clean and comfortable and easily held three non-related travelers allowing each us some space to ourselves.

The walk to the square and ease of getting to places made it an ideal location to base from for first time visitors.

There is a little instruction book with the basics and some great recommendations for local food and fare.

Those traveling with a larger vehicle be wary...the parking can be a little snug, but it is safe and secure and allowed us to forget about the car and wander the city.

I would have no hesitation to book again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cindyaus
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Homely and Comfortable apartment”
Reviewed 16 November 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The location is very good, we are slow walkers but it only took us about 15 minutes to walk to the old square in Prague. The apartment is close to a very large, modern shopping centre which has a large supermarket for all your domestic needs.

It took a bit of getting used to how the key worked so check that one out with the owner. Also we could not at first figure out how to use the washing machine (dials not in English) and no instructions left and no reply to my email to the owner regarding this so good to check that out on arrival also. Good info on places to eat and we were pleased with the choices we made. Cafe Imperial at the end of the street although very beautiful very overpriced for a good but average meal.

The apartment itself was spotlessly clean and was exceptionally well equipped with everything we needed to cater for ourselves if we had wanted to eat in.

The outlook from the huge terrace outside the living room is very ordinary and could be much more pleasant with some imaginative screening of the very old uncared for buildings at the back of the apartment block. Apart from that we enjoyed our stay and would be happy to recommend it to fellow travelers looking for a convenient place to stay while in the old centre of Prague.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlesy...
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic faultless Apartment”
Reviewed 23 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This apartment in Old Prague is a rare find, absolutely faultless.
Looking at the photos on trip advisor before arriving we were thinking that “we would be happy to live in it” as it looked that good.
On Arrival and meeting George the apartment was even better.
Yes we would definitely choose to live in it, the location was perfect
, far enough away from the tourist traps so that you can enjoy the local scene and more importantly the local prices but still very close ( walking distance ) to what you want to seen in Old town Prague.
Views on the 5th floor were better than on the photos on TA but with a lift for the end of the day.
George & Sabrina we’re very acomadating willing to help without being obtrusive.

We will definitely be rebooking on our next trip to Prague.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin...
1 review
“Awesome location, great accommodations!”
Reviewed 4 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Our first trip to Prague and what a great location. The apartment was perfect. The host made great recommendations from the best restuarants to the best cup of coffee. My wife, three daughters and I, are already planning a return visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hugh W
1 review
“Perfect apartment in perfect location”
Reviewed 26 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Great location for the centre of the old town, 3 supermarkets within a 5 minute walk, 10 minutes to the central railway station where the airport express bus drops/picks up for easy cheap airport transfer.
The apartment is beautiful, spacious, light and very well equiped including washing machine and jacuzzi.
The owner is very nice too. We did not want to leave and would love to visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing