We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice, friendly personal”
Review of Greenyacht Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Greenyacht Hotel
Ranked #345 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed 18 May 2014

The hotel boat is nice, the people are friendly, the breakfast was totally okay. Only minus: the location is not the best but at least there are tram and underground not far from the hotel. We also tried the sauna, which we had for our own for 90 min and it was really nice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah-Fz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greenYacht, Guest Relations Manager at Greenyacht Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear guests,
thank you very much for your review. Our location is still not far from the city center and advantage of it is qiuet location without noise of city center.
Next time you should try our Luxury or Premium cabins to enjoy more of our boat atmosphere.
We are looking forward to your next visit!
Best regards from greenYacht crew!
Ondrej Ures
concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (556)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 556 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2014

The hotel is not placed very close to the city, but there are a Tram stop and a Metro station 2 minutes walking.
The service was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and inside you feel like in a boat.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 32pablot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greenYacht, Guest Relations Manager at Greenyacht Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear guests,
thank you very much for your nice review. We are always satisfied, when you spent nice vacations at our unique boat.
Next time, you can try also one of our Luxus or Premium cabins.
Best regards

Ondra Ures
concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I stayed for 3 nights, service is very good, I stayed in the smallest room, which is not luxurious, but comfortable and clean.

Breakfast is great, however I did not like the czech lunch menu, maybe because I did not like the czech foods even in other restaurants.

Location is a bit away from the center, but 3 trams pass by, which makes it not a problem, however its not a very fancy part of town.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bojomojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greenYacht, Public Relations Manager at Greenyacht Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear guests,
thank you very much for your review. We always listen to our guests opinions.
Next time you should try also our a-la-carte Menu, where is not only Czech specialities, but also burgers, shrimps, pasta and other mediterranean dishes.
Also we had a Spring menu, where is not only typical Czech food.
We can also prepared any kind of "special" food as vegan or vegetarien.
Next time we will simply fullfill your wishes.
Best regards
Ondrej Ures
concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I was with my girlfriend there and it were great two nights. Food was very good, service too. I really recommend this hotel as it is not so far to city center and the atmosphere is really nice when you have water behind the window. :)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlaskovicBranislav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greenYacht, Public Relations Manager at Greenyacht Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear guests,
thank you very much for your review.
It is also good, that you can only recomended our unique boat, we always trying do the best to our guests.
Next time we will try to spoil you more at one of our LUXURY cabin.
Best regards
Ondrej Ures
concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We stayed three nights and it was very good. The room (Luxury Cabin) was really nice. The people there are all very friendly. The breakfast was good and with the tram it only takes 15min in the city. All in all it was a pretty good place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Consti1404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greenYacht, Front Office Manager at Greenyacht Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear guests,
thank you very much for your review! We are always satisfied, when you are.
It is also nice, that you found our service is always helpful.
Our biggest advantage is quite and relax place where we are, but not far from the city center.
Next time you should try one of our better cabins like Luxury or Premium.
Best regards
Ondrej Ures
concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Hotel on a boat is super! Particulary staff is very good: nice, friendly, helpful, and very professional. Rooms and bathrooms Ok, but bathroom would be more intimate.. Breakfast is tasty, enough at all. We advice it our friends..!

Room Tip: Bathroom would be more intimate..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Violetta521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greenYacht, Public Relations Manager at Greenyacht Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2014

Dear guests,
thank you very much for your nice review.
We are always happy, when you are as well.
The glass doors to the bathroom are designed to be more-less trasparently, so you can for example watch the TV from corner bath. We do have also cabin where is "normal" wall and doors.
Next time just ask for it.
Also, you can write a review at Polski language.
Best regards to Olsztyn and
"Dovidzenia"
Ondrej Ures
concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

The hotel is located a bit outside of Prague but you're downtown within five subway stops. The hotel itself is quite charming. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is fine, but the dinner is even better.
The romantic cabins are quite small but after all it's still a boat so don't expect too much space. Some things as pegs are missing and the shower cabin is completely wet after showering. All in all we had a great stay.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Niggy88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greenYacht, Public Relations Manager at Greenyacht Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear travellers,
thank you very much for your review!
It is always nice, when our guests enjoyed theirs stay aboard our unique boat. Next time you can try some of our Luxury cabin, with corner bath and more space.
Best regards from whole crew!
Ondrej Ures
concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Botel Admiral
Botel Admiral
#246 of 646 in Prague
257 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Golf
Hotel Golf
#99 of 646 in Prague
934 reviews
Praha 1
Hilton Prague
Hilton Prague
#150 of 646 in Prague
5,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nové Město (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#97 of 646 in Prague
3,383 reviews
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#116 of 646 in Prague
1,584 reviews
Praha 4
Occidental Praha
Occidental Praha
#173 of 646 in Prague
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenyacht Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenyacht Hotel

Address: U libenskeho zamku 3/1A | Rohansky Island, Prague 180 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 8
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Spa Hotel in Prague
#209 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £46 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
History of the GreenYacht Hotel & Restaurant. Originally serving in Hamburg as the club flagship of the former Czech state shipping company CSPL, which was later to end in bankruptcy, this clubhouse boat was a part of the Peutehafen port which Czechoslovakia rented under the provisions of the Treaty of Versailles. Built in Bremen in 1979, it served as clubhouse, restaurant, cinema and boarding house for Czech employees in Hamburg. Typical Czech food was cooked here Pilsner beer was on draught, and all for Czech prices.No wonder then that the club house vessel enjoyed great popularity in Hamburg.However, when the affairs of the CSPL were wound up, the clubhouse eventually had to close too.Jan Vlcek, with his passion for boats and for golf and as the visionary and motive force behind the project, took part in the tender process, bidding successfully against German interested parties who wanted to turn it a floating "public house". Winning the tender, however, was just the beginning of the clubhouse vessel's highly complicated journey from Hamburg to Prague. In December 2012 re-branded from golfYacht Prague to GreenYacht Hotel & Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Greenyacht Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golfyacht Prague Hotel Prague
Golfyacht Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing