We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfull!”
Review of Greenyacht Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Greenyacht Hotel
Ranked #345 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed 4 August 2014

A really good choise - the crew is very nice and humoristic.
We loved the wellness-aria, and to sit on the sundeck and have breakfast was a nice experience.
We would certainly want to return some day!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kirsten L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greenYacht, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Greenyacht Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear guests,
thank you for your nice review, we are always satisfied when you are!
Next time we will prepare some package inclusive some wellness treatments.
Thank you very much
for your nice words and we are looking forward to your visit.
Best regards from whole greenYacht crew
Ondrej Ures
concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (556)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 556 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Way too expensive for that low quality. This Yacht is maximally profit oriented and the hotel business is most likely just a side business. Most of the time there are private events (cinema, golfing, Weddings and other events that are not meant for the hotel guests) on the roof so that you probably won't have a quiet night especially if you take the premium cabin. Premium cabin is not really premium, it is identical with the luxury room just with bigger windows. We didn't have the impression of cleaned bathroom, either the carpet or the cabin itself was stinking. Breakfast was below average for a 4 star hotel but still acceptable. Service personal was kind. To sum up, it was okay and not catastrophal, but way too much money for a "hotel" that was definetly below 4 star level. If you are not keen on staying on a boat, you should book a hotel of better quality, better Location and for a better price. And be aware of all the extra charges (e.g. weekend charge)

Stayed: August 2014
2  Thank Lara2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greenYacht, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Greenyacht Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear guests,
thank you for your review.
We do listening to our guests and offcourse to you as well.
Premium cabin, has also whirlpool instead of corner bath, and there is no windows, but glass wall. It is not identical with Luxury.
Also we are not "hotel" but botel, so we do have cabins not rooms, it may confused your opinion to the space of cabin.
Extra charges are only when you travel with discount voucher, which is valid only thru the normal week. All guests has the chance to stay thru the weekend, for the price of voucher for the weekend, which is fair to guest who this voucher bought.
We are very sorry for the noise, and next time, you will have free upgrade to the Luxury cabin.
Best regards
Ondra Ures

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This is a great and unconventional way to spend some time in Prague and sleep at one of the best places! We enjoyed 3 days there, the staff was friendly, room was spotless and food was excellent! We booked through Groupon and had a deal that included 2 nights in a romantic cabin (twice as big as regular ones), a bottle of wine, a fruit plate and a 3 course diner.
Train station is only 4min by foot, and takes you in 20min right into the city center, and even up to the famous Prague castle.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melanie_USA1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greenYacht, Public Relations Manager at Greenyacht Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear guests,
we are always happy when reading those sentences. Next time you should try one of our Premium cabin with whirlpool and we recomend you to use services at wellness. We will simply spoil you more as we did.
Best regards
Ondrej Ures

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Perfect stay for young pairs who want to spend romantic night together. We had dinner and breakfast and it was delicious. Rooms are really modern equipped. Staff was friendly and helpful. We spend also 2 hours in the spa and it was soooo realxing

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P_H_85_Ul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greenYacht, Public Relations Manager at Greenyacht Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear guests,
thank you very much for your nice review.
We are always happy, when you are!
Next time we will try to spoil you more, at one of our LUXURY or PREMIUM cabins.
Best regards from greenYacht crew!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

The hotel boat is nice, the people are friendly, the breakfast was totally okay. Only minus: the location is not the best but at least there are tram and underground not far from the hotel. We also tried the sauna, which we had for our own for 90 min and it was really nice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah-Fz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greenYacht, Guest Relations Manager at Greenyacht Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear guests,
thank you very much for your review. Our location is still not far from the city center and advantage of it is qiuet location without noise of city center.
Next time you should try our Luxury or Premium cabins to enjoy more of our boat atmosphere.
We are looking forward to your next visit!
Best regards from greenYacht crew!
Ondrej Ures
concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

The hotel is not placed very close to the city, but there are a Tram stop and a Metro station 2 minutes walking.
The service was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and inside you feel like in a boat.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 32pablot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greenYacht, Guest Relations Manager at Greenyacht Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear guests,
thank you very much for your nice review. We are always satisfied, when you spent nice vacations at our unique boat.
Next time, you can try also one of our Luxus or Premium cabins.
Best regards

Ondra Ures
concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I stayed for 3 nights, service is very good, I stayed in the smallest room, which is not luxurious, but comfortable and clean.

Breakfast is great, however I did not like the czech lunch menu, maybe because I did not like the czech foods even in other restaurants.

Location is a bit away from the center, but 3 trams pass by, which makes it not a problem, however its not a very fancy part of town.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bojomojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greenYacht, Public Relations Manager at Greenyacht Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear guests,
thank you very much for your review. We always listen to our guests opinions.
Next time you should try also our a-la-carte Menu, where is not only Czech specialities, but also burgers, shrimps, pasta and other mediterranean dishes.
Also we had a Spring menu, where is not only typical Czech food.
We can also prepared any kind of "special" food as vegan or vegetarien.
Next time we will simply fullfill your wishes.
Best regards
Ondrej Ures
concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Botel Admiral
Botel Admiral
#246 of 646 in Prague
257 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Golf
Hotel Golf
#99 of 646 in Prague
934 reviews
Praha 1
Hilton Prague
Hilton Prague
#150 of 646 in Prague
5,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nové Město (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#97 of 646 in Prague
3,383 reviews
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#116 of 646 in Prague
1,584 reviews
Praha 4
Occidental Praha
Occidental Praha
#173 of 646 in Prague
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenyacht Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenyacht Hotel

Address: U libenskeho zamku 3/1A | Rohansky Island, Prague 180 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 8
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Spa Hotel in Prague
#209 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £46 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
History of the GreenYacht Hotel & Restaurant. Originally serving in Hamburg as the club flagship of the former Czech state shipping company CSPL, which was later to end in bankruptcy, this clubhouse boat was a part of the Peutehafen port which Czechoslovakia rented under the provisions of the Treaty of Versailles. Built in Bremen in 1979, it served as clubhouse, restaurant, cinema and boarding house for Czech employees in Hamburg. Typical Czech food was cooked here Pilsner beer was on draught, and all for Czech prices.No wonder then that the club house vessel enjoyed great popularity in Hamburg.However, when the affairs of the CSPL were wound up, the clubhouse eventually had to close too.Jan Vlcek, with his passion for boats and for golf and as the visionary and motive force behind the project, took part in the tender process, bidding successfully against German interested parties who wanted to turn it a floating "public house". Winning the tender, however, was just the beginning of the clubhouse vessel's highly complicated journey from Hamburg to Prague. In December 2012 re-branded from golfYacht Prague to GreenYacht Hotel & Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Greenyacht Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golfyacht Prague Hotel Prague
Golfyacht Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing