We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“service above and beyond” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alwyn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Alwyn
Ranked #196 of 667 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“service above and beyond”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

I have never stayed at this hotel. But, since it had good reviews I inquired about a room. They were sold out when I wanted to visit; I asked if they had any recommendations, and the clerk took it upon himself to not only recommend a property, but to call and confirm they had rooms. This was not a "sister hotel."
Can't say anything else about the hotel -- but their service was very impressive.

Room Tip: didn't stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    47
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
9
82
7
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Modesto, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Just two underground stops from Old Town Square, this hotel was totally remodeled just a few years ago and our corner room was quiet, very large, comfortable and with all the modern amenities. Very helpful and friendly staff. Two block walk to underground station which we found to be no problem. Hotel is in a quiet neighborhood with some shops and restaurants very close by. Good fast free wifi.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank ploew1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

We stayed at this Hotel for 4 nights and had a wonderful time. The staff were excellent, bed comfortable, room large excellent facilities. Breakfast was excellent with good choices. Three stops on the tram into the old town square. Get a three day pass for 330crowns. Walk into town with an easy stroll of 15 to 20 minutes.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MadieraPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

Very quiet and conformable hotel with nice and helpful staff. It's on 15 min walking distance from the old town. The free breakfast is awesome. There is a free street parking in front of the hotel and bus station next to the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miryana Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

It is like a family owned hotel, atmosphere is really like that, people are kind and polite. Rooms are clean and cozy. Hotel is in a quiet street, no noise at all.
Breakfast is absolutely fine, just like the espresso (extra cost, but go for it!). I also had the chance to have dinner there several times and the food is really comparable to a high class restaurant, again, not like at an average hotel chain!
Best value for Your money! The only reason I have not yet written this review was that me being envy and afraid of not having free rooms for myself next time :)

Room Tip: Do not miss to book a room in the attic! Nice view, larger rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZZZZZZZZZZZZZZsolt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

This is my favourite hotel in Prague!
Staff is so professional!
Hospitality is on level 10!
Restaurant and chef are on the level 100!
Amazing food!
Rooms are big and comfortable!
I like how everything is clean and sanitated!
I am enjoying this hotel!
My recommendation!

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Secrettourista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

If you plan to go to Prague , this hotel is one of the better options. Why?

Great super clean spacious rooms
Great food at very good rates, I paid during my 4 night stay aprox 60 euro for 3 diners and 1 lunch, incl drinks. Try the TUNA steak, never had better ;)
Great staff
Great location

Its a homely atmosphere and they really make you feel like being at home

Room Tip: Book room 301 , nice balkony, spacious room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GlobResTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Herrmes
Herrmes
#199 of 667 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Praha 5
Wellness & SPA boutique Hotel pod Lipkami Prague
Praha 4
Hotel Coronet
Hotel Coronet
#269 of 667 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 8
Castle Residence Praha
Castle Residence Praha
#237 of 667 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Praha 5
Botel Admiral
Botel Admiral
#250 of 667 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Praha 5
Popelka
Popelka
#259 of 667 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alwyn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alwyn

Property: Alwyn
Address: Vitkova 26/151 | Karlin, Prague 186 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 8
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #196 of 667 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Alwyn 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), HRS and Odigeo so you can book your Alwyn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing