We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 star hotel? By which standard?”
Review of Royal Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Royal Court Hotel
Ranked #67 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This hotel was very disappointing.

I booked it through Secret Hotel and it didn't meet my expectations at all.

The room was small, the TV only showed Russian tv programs (and there were Russian leaflets all over the hotel) and it definitely does not look and feel like a 4 star hotel.


The stuff was rude and when we went downstairs for breakfast, the woman working there looked like someone who just lost a son! I am not expecting to be thrown a party at, but a smile wouldn't kill! Not even a "good morning", nothing, completely ignored.

Breakfast was just horrible and very poor. One type of juice, old pastries, one type of cereal....and this is supposed to be 4 star breakfast? I ended up just drinking a (bad) coffee.

If on top of this you add that the hotel is a good 10 minutes walking from the tram/tube station...I travel to Prague quite often, but I would not recommend this hotel and for sure I will not go back there.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gloria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NataliaCRM, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Dear Gloria,

Thank you for taking your time and writing a review for us. I am very sorry, if the hotel did not met your expectations. We are hosting guests from all over the world, so there different channells on different languages, however, that must have been a technical problem. If you asked on the reception, this could have been fixed really fast. I am sorry, if you did not like the breakfast, we are know working on its improvement, so your comments would be helpful for us.

Overall, I hope that you had nice time in Prague!

Kind regards,
Elizaveta Nechaeva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (784)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

243 - 249 of 784 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2013

This hotel is a fair hike from the main town but this isnt nessessarily a bad thing. Staff are very friendly and the rooms were clean and comfortable.
The elivator felt unsafe and they wer having alot of problems with the air-con for our whole stay - the middle of summer.
The breakfast is free and honestly feels that way. Bad coffee and food. Overall, great if your on a budget. I would stay again if I were backpacking.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MisJessly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NataliaCRM, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Dear MisJessly,

Thank you for spending your time on writing such a detailed and informative review. We are very pleased, that you have chosen our Royal Court Hotel for your stay in Prague. First of all, we appreciate your nice words about the value of the hotel. We are trying to keep our prices comfortable for our dear guests. I am awfully sorry, if the work of the elevator caused you any inconveniences. We are working on that issue, however the building is historical and is kept under the eye of UNESCO, that's why all the big changes last longer, than it should. That's a pity, that the breakfast did not met your expectations. Could you please specify your needs, so we could improve it?

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Prague. Hope, that you enjoyed this fantastic city!

Best regards,
Elizaveta Nechaeva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Very very friendly staff in the hotel. It was really my best holiday in Prague!!!!!
Not big but very clean room. Good breakfast
Hotel is located near center of Prague.
I will be back here next year, Im sure!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaleAre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NataliaCRM, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Dear Sir/ Madam,

Thank you for your kind and warm comments! I am happy to know, that your stay was great and that our staff managed to do their best to improve it. I passed your kind words to the receptionists - they were so glad to hear it! I hope, that your stay in Prague was full of memorable experience.

We will be happy to see you here again :)

Kind regards,
Elizaveta Nechaeva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

We have 2 nights stay in this hotel. Hotel and rooms are clean. Rooms are very small and the furniture is very used. It si not far from the centre of Prague, metro station is cca 5 minutes by walk. In neighborhood is small supermarket and restaurants.

But it is not bad value for the money.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaj0_J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NataliaCRM, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Dear Guest!

Thank you for leaving such a nice and sincere feedback and thank you for choosing your stay with us. I am so glad, that you enjoyed staying in Prague. Thank you for your notions, opinion of our guests is very important for us. We are constantly working on improvement, so we are already making changes in the rooms!

I hope, that you had great time in Prague! We will be happy to see you here again!

Kind regards,

Elizaveta Nechaeva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

We booked the Royal Court Hotel through airbnb and had a two night stay with breakfast and it was lovely. The place is lovely and all the staff very friendly. The rooms really do look like the pictures and the breakfast is varied and yummy.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NataliaCRM, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Dear Clara,

Thank you for taking your time and leaving such a warm and kind review. Happiness of our guests is our main concern, so your pleasant feedback is the best evaluation of our work. I have passed your comments to the hotel team - they were delighted to hear them and send you warmest greetings.

Best regards,

Elizaveta Nechaeva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013 via mobile

Our stay of 3 nights started out well , good location 10 min from wenceslas square and nearby smallisjh supermarket but noisy due to traffic. Studio apartment nicely decorated with pink walls, purple furnishings, 2 dpuble sofa beds and a king bed. However, the air conditioning leaked badly, so much so that the hallway became wet and slippery. When this was brought up to the reception desk, they took away our air con remote control without our knowledge. When queried, they just said the air con was broken down and did nothing else. When asked to change rooms, they said not possible. Only when we suggested that they supply fans, then they said they'd look for the fans. Beware of you are spending your summer holidays at this hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChongCY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NataliaCRM, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your incredibly kind review! I am delighted to know, that your stay went great and I am proud of our hotel staff, that made your stay the best ) We will be happy to see you again at our hotel next year. Feel free to contact us with any of your questions or notions.

Wish you all the best,

Elizaveta Nechaeva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

You can't go wrong booking this hotel everything is in easy reach metro is at the top of the road so are buses an tram there are plenty of bars an restaurants in easy reach The staff could not have been more friendly or helpful

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flickchic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NataliaCRM, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time and writing this pleasant review. I am glad to know, that your stay went great and it will be a great pleasure for us to see you again at our hotel.

Best wishes,

Elizaveta Nechaeva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Anna Hotel
Anna Hotel
#80 of 647 in Prague
880 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Brixen Prague
Hotel Brixen Prague
#130 of 647 in Prague
808 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Golf
Hotel Golf
#99 of 647 in Prague
901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Green Garden Hotel
Green Garden Hotel
#66 of 647 in Prague
1,192 reviews
Praha 2
Amigo City Centre Hotel
Amigo City Centre Hotel
#203 of 647 in Prague
759 reviews
Praha 8
Galerie Royale
Galerie Royale
#136 of 647 in Prague
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Court Hotel

Address: Wenzigova 1873/6, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#40 Best Value Hotel in Prague
#80 Family Hotel in Prague
#99 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £32 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Prague, in the historical court building, Royal Court Boutique Hotel and Spa is a first-class brand new hotel offering an unforgettable experience of an intimate, friendly, home-away-from-home atmosphere. Nestled in a quite side street only a minutes walk from the word-famous Wenceslas Square with its never-ending shopping, dining and entertainment choices it provides an excellent base for discovering all beauties wonderful Prague can offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Royal Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Court Boutique Hotel Prague
Royal Court Boutique Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing