We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”
Review of Royal Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Royal Court Hotel
Ranked #69 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

We have just come back from a 3 night stay in this hotel. We booked it via the Hotwire site, and found it to be amazing value for money. Lovely room, reception, breakfast. 5 minute brisk walk to the nearest metro, 10 minute walk to Wenceslas square....well recommended !

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Claire33m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElizavetaCRM, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Claire,

Thank you for booking our hotel and for leaving great words about it! We are happy to know that your stay here was wonderful and you had great experience! We will be very glad to see you here again, so don't hesitate to contact us, while planning your next trip here)

Kind regards,
Elizaveta Nechaeva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (767)
There are newer reviews for Royal Court Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

230 - 236 of 767 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Boris M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ElizavetaCRM, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 May 2014

My friend and me stayed in this hotel for only one night during the Christmas season and enjoyed it. We also got such a good price but think that normally the price is much higher and think that it is too expensive when it comes to the czech rates. The room was comfy and clean. Bathroom was great too. Location is brilliant!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Klaraaaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElizavetaCRM, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Klara,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Prague and for leaving such a nice review! We are so happy to know, that you enjoyed your stay and will be glad to see you here again.

Kind regards,
Elizabeth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Upon arrival we were slightly apprehensive due to the location. However we were pleasantly surprised at the modern and unique decor. We received a complimentary bottle of wine(which was a nice touch)however there were not any wine glasses to drink the wine.
The room was a very good size with plenty of space. The bathroom was very clean, modern and had a fantastic jacuzzi bath (something we were not expecting).
A kettle with tea and coffee were supplied however no milk to go with them. The room had a mini fridge which was very basic, I would suggest a wider range of chocolates and soft drinks.
The reception staff were friendly and were extremely helpful with providing information and booking taxi's.
The restaurant was solely for breakfast, a well decorated welcoming space. Breakfast was buffet style and average, I would suggest more fresh fruit and cereal. Overall we were happy with the breakfast received and restaurant staff were friendly and hard working.
We were able to leave luggage in a room, however we were concerned that the key was available to anyone.
The hotel is around 20 minutes walk from old town and can seem 'out of the way', however restaurants around the hotel area are far cheaper than those in the centre.

I would definitely recommend this hotel it was very clean, with helpful staff and looked great. Everything you need and a very good price. Thank you for a lovely stay :)

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Nicole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElizavetaCRM, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Nicole,


Please accept our great thanks for such informative and lovely review. We are pleased to know, that you had great stay here and enjoyed this beautiful medieval city. Thank you for helpful suggestions, we are constantly working on improvement and opinion of our dear guests is very important for us. We will be happy to see you here again, so don't hesitate to contact us, while planning your next trip to Prague!

Regards,
Elizaveta Nechaeva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

My wife and I just finished a 2 night stay here and overall it was a good place. It is about a 20min walk from the train station and about the same distance from old town square. The rooms are nice with a jet shower and television. The television has a a lot of crappy channels though unless you only want to watch the news all day. The internet connection is pretty good but can be extremely slow at times. The breakfast is buffet and there is a lot of selection and we found really tasty. We would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank S K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElizavetaCRM, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time and leaving a nice review for us. We are highly concerned about the happiness of our guests, so it is a pleasure for us to get the positive feedback. Prague is a very beautiful and romantic city, so we hope that you and your wife enjoyed your vacation here) Thank you for your comments on internet, unfortunately, the speed can be lower, when you are downloading something or watching something online. Anyway, we hope that we will see you here again!

Kind regards,
Elizaveta Nechaeva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

Very polite personell allthough not all master the english language. As far as we know alexandra leads the reception and she understands hospitallity like no other. Chapeau chapeau. We will visit this hotel again.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank P@T3ICK0R H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElizavetaCRM, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your lovely review! I am incredibly proud of our staff, that made your stay in Prague great. It is a great pleasure to hear such high evaluation of Alexandra, though she is just a receptionist, I am happy to know she is such a professional! I passed your kind words to her, she was pleased and sends you her best wishes!

I hope, that you had a perfect stay at our hotel) We will be happy to see you here again!

All the best,
Elizaveta Nechaeva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

extremely small rooms, I even had no space for my suitcase. don't know where their photos are taken, their real rooms look quite old and ugly and small, though, bathroom was ok. very bad location, busy street both sides of the hotel with no crosswalk -- you need to use pedestrians tunnel ~200 m away. Nothing to do with 'royal' nor 'court'. also too many russian visitors. Sorry. I have feeling like I was cheated.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spil99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NataliaCRM, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for taking your time and leaving this informative comment. I am very sorry to know, that our hotel didn't met your expectations. Our hotel is situated in a historical building of a former Royal Court, that's why room can seem a bit small, however there is a special place in every room to put your suitcase. I am very sorry, if our guests somehow made you feel uncomfortable, we are open for every guest)

I hope, that you had enjoyed the beautiful city of Prague! Wish you all the best)

Regards,
Elizaveta Nechaeva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
Anyday Apartments
Anyday Apartments
#54 of 647 in Prague
389 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Anna Hotel
Anna Hotel
#74 of 647 in Prague
842 reviews
Praha 2
Green Garden Hotel
Green Garden Hotel
#65 of 647 in Prague
1,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Hotel Brixen Prague
Hotel Brixen Prague
#130 of 647 in Prague
750 reviews
Praha 2
Alqush Downtown Hotel
Alqush Downtown Hotel
#197 of 647 in Prague
545 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Court Hotel

Address: Wenzigova 1873/6, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#80 Family Hotel in Prague
#99 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £40 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Prague, in the historical court building, Royal Court Boutique Hotel and Spa is a first-class brand new hotel offering an unforgettable experience of an intimate, friendly, home-away-from-home atmosphere. Nestled in a quite side street only a minutes walk from the word-famous Wenceslas Square with its never-ending shopping, dining and entertainment choices it provides an excellent base for discovering all beauties wonderful Prague can offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Royal Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Court Boutique Hotel Prague
Royal Court Boutique Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing