We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”
Review of Royal Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Royal Court Hotel
Ranked #76 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

It is just a great hotel! Maybe one of the best and pleasant ones where we've been till now (not only in Prague). It is also a popular one so to book a room you should better do it in advance.

It is just a great value for money.
Everybody is very helpfull. The girl on the reception was extremely nice and helped us with finding the store and restourant nearby. The room was very clean, cozy and very well equiped. The breakfast was very good and even my husband found it to be so (he usually never eat breakfast, but not this time) :) We've got much more than expected.
Everything was the high standard! Would definitely recommend it to everyone.
Thank you for the nice stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anastasia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElizavetaCRM, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Court Hotel, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Anastasia,

Thank you for your kind comments. We are happy to know, that you loved your stay in our hotel. Our main aim is to make every guest feel comfortable and relaxed. We appreciate your wonderful words about our breakfasts! I've passed it to our cook - she was happy to hear it.

We would be definitely glad to see you here again!

Kind regards,
Elizaveta Nechaeva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

736 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    405
    226
    66
    23
    16
See reviews for
101
441
28
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I stayed 3 nights at the Royal Court Hotel in Prague and had a terrific and enjoyable experience. The hotel is only a 10minute walk away from Pavlova metro station and the route to the hotel is simple to walk. The service at the hotel is excellent and the staff were very helpful in assisting me with printing my travel tickets. The rooms were well-furbished, spacious and clean. Breakfast was also sufficient and had a wide variety of bread, cereal and hot food. They also have a free luggage storage area for you to leave your bulky bags on the day of checkout. All in all, i had a wonderful experience and would recommend this place to my friends.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElizavetaCRM, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Court Hotel, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Matthew,

We are so touched with your kind words. Thank you! It's a great pleasure for us to know, that you spent amazing time in Prague and in our hotel) Hope that we will see you here again soon.

Best wishes,

Elizaveta Nechaeva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren, Canada
Level Contributor
358 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We stayed in the apartment section of the hotel. The staff was pleasant and helpful. The hotel is non-smoking. The room was large and quiet. It included a kitchenette. Everything was clean and modernized. There is an elevator. It was a 20 minute walk to the old town, but it was a pleasant walk through by the museum and shopping district. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElizavetaCRM, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Court Hotel, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Patate,

Thank you for taking your time and leaving this pleasant review for us! We are happy to know, that you loved your stay in our apartments and spent enjoyable time here, in Prague. Please, don't hesitate to contact us, while planning your next trip to Prague - we will be happy to see you again!

Kind regards,
Elizaveta Nechaeva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
447 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Very disappointed by this hotel and fortunately only stayed one night - small rooms, not very well equipped in a less than salubrious part of Prague, breakfast not great although service was cheerful and helpful. I also never understand why some hotels have to have showers that require an engineering degree to operate and TVs that don't work properly? Overall it's okay, but there is much better available in the Old Town and elsewhere.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElizavetaCRM, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Court Hotel, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Paul,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Prague and for sharing your experience with us. We highly appreciate comments of our guests, as they help us improve our services. I am very sorry, that we didn't met your expectations. We would not even compete with the hotels situated on the Old Town square and our price range displayes our services and location, however we try to make every our guest feel comfortable and homey in our property.

Hope that maybe we will see you here again!

Regards,
Elizaveta Nechaeva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rimini, Italy
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Nothing to say. Good position, new hotel with an amazing breakfast and the room was so nice :) everything was clean and there is also a beautiful spa :) I suggest you to stay here. the receptionists were available for every problem or for information about city and restaurants.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank eagiova90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElizavetaCRM, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Court Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words! We are touched with your lovely review. Hope that you had great stay here and hope to see you here again! :)

Kind regards,
Elizaveta Nechaeva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This hotel was very nice for the price! the bed and linens were very comfortable and the AC was great. The bathroom was also nice although the shower is a bit tricky. I will say that I had a thai massage and is was kind of a cross between pleasure and pain...for the next 3 days I felt like I had intense sunburn...not very relaxing. I'm not sure if that was just me or my masseuse...the spa itself was "broken" during our visit, so we did not get to partake in that feature. The staff was very helpful, though, and the free breakfast was nice. About a 10 minute walk from the red and green metros...we would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happytraveler2948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElizavetaCRM, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Court Hotel, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We are happy to read your lovely review. Thank you for sharing your opinion with us! Unfortunately, our SPA is temporarily unavailable due to renovation, which will make it even better that it was before. I am so sorry, if you had some issue with Thai massage.. Classical Thai massage is intense and energetic, however we provide also very nice relaxing massages. Hope this didn't make your impression of this beautiful city any less!

We will be glad to welcome you here again!

Regards,
Elizabeth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tralee, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 1 night and thankfully it was 1 night. It was located in a horrible part of prague. There was no bar in the hotel. As a spa therapist myself i was dying to use the spa. IT IS NOT A SPA. We booked in for thai massages, when asked can we use the facilities we were told no. Was very disappointed in this. When we got to the "spa" the 2 didnt even speak to us, just pointed at our clothes and pointed at the bed. no music was on to relax us even though it said on the poster. They spoke through out the treatment and laughed and even left us to sort out a window even though there was no noise coming through. She even slapped my bottom to tell me to turn over. I left feeling sore and in pain. My fiance had to take me for another thai massage to help with the pain in my shoulders. We would never stay in this hotel again. Waste of our hard earned money.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank leslieharrington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
Anyday Apartments
Anyday Apartments
#59 of 649 in Prague
358 reviews
Praha 2
Green Garden Hotel
Green Garden Hotel
#70 of 649 in Prague
1,106 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Anna Hotel
Anna Hotel
#82 of 649 in Prague
803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Alqush Downtown Hotel
Alqush Downtown Hotel
#173 of 649 in Prague
525 reviews
Praha 5
Angelis
Angelis
#97 of 649 in Prague
407 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Brixen Prague
Hotel Brixen Prague
#134 of 649 in Prague
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Court Hotel

Property: Royal Court Hotel
Address: Wenzigova 1873/6, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#81 Family Hotel in Prague
#100 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Prague, in the historical court building, Royal Court Boutique Hotel and Spa is a first-class brand new hotel offering an unforgettable experience of an intimate, friendly, home-away-from-home atmosphere. Nestled in a quite side street only a minutes walk from the word-famous Wenceslas Square with its never-ending shopping, dining and entertainment choices it provides an excellent base for discovering all beauties wonderful Prague can offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Royal Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Court Boutique Hotel Prague
Royal Court Boutique Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing