We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, not far from centre”
Review of Royal Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Royal Court Hotel
Ranked #68 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 November 2008

I visited Prague with my partner and stayed in this hotel in Oct 08. I read reviews before booking this hotel that it was very far from the centre of Prague, when we arrived at the hotel it seemed ok and was about 10 minutes walk from the nearest metro station. The staff seemed quite friendly and gave us all the help we needed. The hotel room very modern with an LCD TV and Mini bar that was very cheap most items were around 1 or 2 euros. The shower was the biggest highlight for me in this hotel room as it was a type of hydra shower that you could even sit down in.

The breakfast was ok but to be honest it could have been a bit better. We also had the chance to visit the spa and it was quite cheap as we got about an hour in there and it worked out about £18 for 2 people. In there you can sit in a sauna or relax in a rather large Jacuzzi with a large TV screen and some nice relaxing music. The spa overall was quite a nice touch.

When travelling to the centre is what probably about a 10/15 minute dependant on how fast you walk, but was pretty much a straight road to the centre. After visiting the centre I realised that it was a good choice choosing this hotel as it can get very hectic in the centre and the hotel we stayed in was very quiet and relaxing. Also you can get completely ripped off eating in the centre. My advice to travellers staying at this hotel, do not eat in the centre and try and find somewhere close to this hotel to eat as it’s much cheaper.

Overall this hotel was pretty good the only downside was the size of the room.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank UK_traveller04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (774)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

313 - 319 of 774 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2008

We stayed on the 21st of November had only booked for 1 night
two rooms for the four of us.Read some reviews before we went which stopped us booking the second night.
We arrived in prague via easy jet from bristol great flight.Caught a the 119 bus 30crown per person to the metro you use the same ticket for the metro this takes you on the green line to the museum then the red line to ip pavlova its is a 10 min walk to the hotel.Our rooms were lovely clean modern the staff were friendly.We had a jaccussi and shower dvd mini bar lcd tele.It was really cold but the hotel was really warm.The brakfast was great bacon sausage eggs cereal youghurt toast self service so you could have what you wanted.Also tea and coffee facilitys in room.But in the breakfast room you can help yourself to hot coffee and teas anytime.It was rainig but the hotel provided umberellas.We loved the hotel and booked for the second night no hesitation would recommend this to anyone and will be going back in the summer.
Anita from devon

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank anitateague1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2008

Fantasic hotel - it's about a 5-10 min walk from I.P. Pavlova metro station which is only 1 stop of the metro system from Wenceslas Square.

We stayed in room 47 which was a double room with bathroom. The bed was actually two singles pushed together so it was huge ! There is a massive widescreen flat screen on the wall and a DVD player and we had two free DVD's provided - one relaxtion DVD and the other of the adult kind !

Jacuzzi in the bathroom was amazing and great to relax in, however the toilet seat was loose which isn't really a big problem ! Constant supply of hot water and you have your own air con / heater unit in the room and tea making facilities. Also a mini bar which isn't that expensive was 1 euro for a small bottle of water.

Everything is from ikea but doesn't bother me - it was all looking nice and new. Breakfast was good - cereals, cake, fruit, juices, hot drinks, toast, cold meats and hot eggs, bacon and sausages. Also you can help yourself to a hot drink whenever you feel like it !

Overall a very enjoyable experience !

Getting there is easy - take the 119 from the airport to Dejvicka (about £1 per person) then the green metro to Muzeum then the red metro to I.P Pavlova (buy a 18kc ticket about 65p per person). Getting a taxi is about £25 but the above is under £2 ! Bargain ! Takes about an hour !

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank littlemisswala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2008

This hotel was perfect for our short break in Prague. The hotel itself was really clean, good bathroom facilities, comfy bed and a very reasonable breakfast. (The bed room was quite small but adequate for the amount of time you spend in there).

Another good thing about this hotel was that its not on the main road, so you get a better nights sleep...

The location was great as it was only a five minutes walk from a main tram and metro line which takes you straight into the city in about 10 mins.

The hotel staff were really helpful...

PLEASE NOTE... when you get your public transport ticket, make sure you stamp it once you start to use it... my bf and I were fined 1400kc by plain clothed officers who only asked for our ticket as we were tourists.... they patrol at stupid hours - they fined us at midnight!!! We could not believe that they were so rude and not understanding... and they travel in groups and very intimidating,,,,

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank SLR86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2008

Just came back from a lovely weekend in Prague, beautiful city, I booked this Hotel thinking I was getting a double room, where I could smoke - only to be disappointed with a twin room and no smoking, hotels should realise that when a person hands over good money they expect to get what they ask and pay for. Breakfast was included but not great, bacon, sausages and eggs were on the menu but I'm afraid my standards are a bit higher then what was served, coffee was not so hot either. Good points hotel was extremely clean, towels changed each day and room serviced. Nearest Bar 'Legenda' served decent food at good prices, there drink prices were also a pleasant surprise, as prices closer to centre were nearly double prices here.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Dub058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2008

I was slightly worried after my boyfriend booked this and then i read the reviews.... but it is not nearly as bad as everyone makes out.
The hotel room standards are up there - comfy bed, newly refurbished, plasma tv's, free wifi, aircon. The breakfast is buffet and suprisingly has bacon and eggs which is practically unheard of in Europe (however still not the best breaky).
The only downfall for me was the thin walls and the noise of the refurbishment going on upstairs.
Although for the price it is worth it!
4 stars by European standards yes.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank OZTravellerLAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2008

we stayed for 3 days once we arrived we were pleasantly surprised after hearing a few bad reviews on here. ok ok the square is more than a few minutes walk but if we didnt have that walk to the square we would have missed out on the cheaper pubs and restaurants which you pass on the way! why pay £5 for a coffee on the square when you can get it under half that price in the back streets in nice quaint coffee shops and restaurants. its the same for your food and alcohol, have a look round for bars and restaurants other than in the square. if you do book into this hotel then while walking into the town have a stop at the 'last call' bar on the way down the hill, they have happy hour but it lasts from 6pm till 10pm. bargain!
anyway i recommend this hotel to anyone who doesnt mind walking that extra 10 mins as its worth it for the comfy beds and soothing shower and not so bad breakfast!

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank louise867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Anna Hotel
Anna Hotel
#81 of 648 in Prague
854 reviews
Praha 2
Green Garden Hotel
Green Garden Hotel
#67 of 648 in Prague
1,173 reviews
Praha 2
Anyday Apartments
Anyday Apartments
#52 of 648 in Prague
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Hotel Brixen Prague
Hotel Brixen Prague
#135 of 648 in Prague
767 reviews
Praha 2
Alqush Downtown Hotel
Alqush Downtown Hotel
#194 of 648 in Prague
550 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Miss Sophie's Hotel
Miss Sophie's Hotel
#102 of 648 in Prague
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Court Hotel

Address: Wenzigova 1873/6, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#80 Family Hotel in Prague
#99 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £45 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Prague, in the historical court building, Royal Court Boutique Hotel and Spa is a first-class brand new hotel offering an unforgettable experience of an intimate, friendly, home-away-from-home atmosphere. Nestled in a quite side street only a minutes walk from the word-famous Wenceslas Square with its never-ending shopping, dining and entertainment choices it provides an excellent base for discovering all beauties wonderful Prague can offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Royal Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Court Boutique Hotel Prague
Royal Court Boutique Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing