We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“really attentiveHi there,”
Review of U Patrona

U Patrona
Ranked #1,198 of 5,470 Restaurants in Prague
Price range: US$8 - US$45
Cuisines: European, Czech, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
clonmel
Level Contributor
133 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“really attentiveHi there,”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Hi There. Had a lovely dining experience in Restaurant U Patron.After an exhausting tour of the Old Town and Charles Bridge we were in need of a toilet and coffee break, and sought refuge in this restaurant. The staff were so nice that we booked an evening meal, and arrived back a few hours later, to be welcomed by a charming young man who advised us as to the typical Czech dishes available. We had a light pate salad, followed by the greatest meat platter ever, served not with wine, but with a selection of unusual Czech beer Not too expensive, friendly service, with a really nice , dinky interior What more can you ask for !.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank noel k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    103
    51
    32
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bierges, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Almost on the Charles Bridge”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

It is most probably the best cuisine so close to the Charles bridge. Good food, no surprise and honest price based on the location!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank VAR-205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Messina, Italy
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“VIAGGIO A PRAGA”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The best duck ever eaten in Praga.Cooked really well without a nasty typical taste of the fried foods from usual restaurants !!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank giusi c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Attractive Outdoor Dining”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

your definitely paying for the scenery when dining outside here. The tables were nicely decorated. I think this place is better suited for dining as a couple. It was raining and cold on the night I dined here but the outdoor area is covered and has heaters (I was not fortunate enough to get a seat near the heater) The waitress was nice but service is a minimum, but I found that all restaurants in Prague, the staff was not very attentive and you have to wait forever for the check. I decided to try a traditional Czech dish and ordered the Svickova na smetane s karlovarskym knedlikem ("Traditional filet of beef, in creamy sauce with fine dumplings") 286 krowns (about $13+ USD. The dish had a nice presentation but the amount of beef that came with the dish was very disappointing. It had a very small, thin slice of overcooked beef.The "dumplings" are just 4 large slices of very doughy bread. The menu lists the price of the items with and without the service charge, this makes no sense because you can't choose not to have the service charge added. I believe that with the service charge included, this reduces the quality of service you get from the wait staff. I might have had a better meal if I had gone for something more familiar, such as a pasta dish.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tammybeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
417 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 239 helpful votes
“Great Meal excellent service”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

This family owned restaurant is close to the Charles Bridge so it's easy to find. It's tucked into a little street and is quiet. Offering beautifully presented meals and a menu of tempting treats we were so glad to find it. The son of the owner was wiling to offer suggestions, he was not pushy but helpful. Thee were four people dining, we all loved our meals and I especially enjoyed the apple strudel. The selection of music playing in the background is lovely. The restaurant was well patronised which is a good sign.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Racandtac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed U Patrona also viewed

 

Been to U Patrona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing