We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic clean room not in a good location”
Review of PLUS Prague

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
PLUS Prague
Ranked #18 of 650 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Basic clean room not in a good location”
Reviewed 22 January 2012

I stayed in a 4 bed girls dorm over xmas. The room was clean and spacious, with a private shower and separate toilet. However the mattress was thin and uncomfortable, as was the pillow, and the bed was squeaky. Free wifi and computers to use in reception were handy. Breakfast was supposed to be provided, however not on xmas day when the restaurant was closed. This was understandable as it was xmas, but I did not appreciate being sent searching for it by the staff member at reception who assured me that it was being provided in the restaurant which was clearly closed. The other staff were definitely helpful though, especially the bar/restaurant staff. The location was disappointing, there was nothing around the hostel and I did not feel safe walking back from the metro or tram stop at night.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clg342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

851 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    292
    345
    132
    48
    34
See reviews for
39
118
172
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

I stayed in Plus Prague hostel for 2 nights in July of this year. The hostel in not located in the centre of Prague so does require tram ride to get there. This wasn't too much of a problem for us, but we did hear from others that come night time after the trams stop it was hard enough to get back to the hostel.

The facilities were basic but they did the job. Our room was a 4 bed female dorm. It was spacious with large windows over looking the front entrance of the building. There was a separate shower and toilet which was handy. There was a leak however coming from the shower above us into our one and this could be heard dripping at times throughout the evening. One major inconvenience was the lack of fan in the room - the rooms were very warm and stuffy come evening time which meant the windows had to be opened which in turn let the bugs in!

There is a bar/restaurant at the hostel which serves up nice pizzas etc which was nice since there are no kitchen facilities here. Breakfast was also served here, continental style.

These apartments served their purpose for my backpacking trip, they may not be the lap of luxury or located in the greatest of areas but they were livable. People on a budget and those willing to be a bit further away from the centre of things I am sure would find that they tick most boxes for them.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cailin-oir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2011

Really bad location, felt like i was in the middle of a soviet prison complex. Bunks were unbelievably squeaky and unstable. Sink wouldnt drain and reception didnt do a thing about it even when it was reported. Would avoid if you can help it.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank michaeldouglascasten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2011

I have never stayed at a hostel before, but was very pleased with the value. Loved Prague and the cleanliness of the room we had for two couples...

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2011

Rooms were clean at the very least. We were in a narrow, thin room with bunk beds and a view to the car park which was lucky as there was no air con and the room got the afternoon sun. The rooms on the opposite side of the building were not so lucky and it gets quite hot in the morning. The location itself is the biggest downside, have to catch 2 trams and the area is very run down. The information given for the public transport was half correct and luckily a local showed us which tram to catch after the one we had been told to catch terminated near the train station. Skip the breakfasts which are not worth the money and eat in the city etc. The price of hiring towels is a joke, so bring your own if possible. Internet only in foyer or restaurant- not so bad, but there is no air con anywhere so can get a bit stuffy as everyone is in the same area! The only reason why I stayed here was because the busabout bus's pick up/ drop off point is here, but I should of booked something else.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Em H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2011

Nice place, full of young people, mostly students in groups. The hostel is well equipped with swimming pool, sauna, internet, everything free. Helpful staff. Prices are reasonable. I can definitely recommend. Alex

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alex n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 August 2011

3 day stay here, 4 bed room with no air conditions and one opening window! The day we arrived if was above 35 degrees and extremely humid - needs to say it made sleeping very difficult! The rooms however were very clean, beds comfortable. Free wifi in the lobby area only.. Food at the bar extremely overpriced - cheaper and much better food available in the town centre.. The hostel is located quite a long way (20 mins at least) by tram, not a particularly nice area to be walking around late at night..

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie1877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#65 of 649 in Prague
1,973 reviews
Praha 5
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
#186 of 649 in Prague
1,552 reviews
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#116 of 649 in Prague
1,419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Hotel Golf
Hotel Golf
#91 of 649 in Prague
786 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
#518 of 649 in Prague
169 reviews
Iris Hotel Eden
#144 of 649 in Prague
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PLUS Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PLUS Prague

Property: PLUS Prague
Address: Privozni 1562/1, Prague 170 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 7
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 650 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — PLUS Prague 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There's no other place in Prague like it. With a salt water pool, sauna, beach volleyball court, bar and restaurant, it's almost like a holiday within a holiday. PLUS Prague is run by backpackers for backpackers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Priceline, Nozio Netplan srl, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and HRS so you can book your PLUS Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plus Prague Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing