We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hostel with great staffs”
Review of PLUS Prague

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
PLUS Prague
Ranked #20 of 679 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 May 2012

Stayed for 2 nights.
Like the other Plus Hostel, there is a sauna, swimming pool and wifi.
All the staffs speak English, so it is so easy to communicate.
Especially when I left my glasses in the room and I already left Czech. Only 2 phone calls, no language barrier or frustration,... and my glasses arrived in Spain for free.....
Can you imagine who would do such favour in a foreign country?
If I had stayed at other hostel, I probably would never see my only pair of glasses again....

Location: Yes it is not right in the city center but there is a tram that goes into the city and back, regardless of what time in the night it is. I think it is number 12 during day time and number 54 at night which is every 20 mins from the main street.
It is less than 10 mins walking distance to the train station.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kokubear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (895)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

577 - 583 of 895 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2012

Hostel rooms are big and nice. Pool and sauna free. Staff friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Stayed here in Sept 2011 with 7 other friends.
Hotel room was great, had 3 bunk beds & 2 single beds, perfect for what we needed. The room was very clean and nicely decorated.
The hotel lounge has free Wi-Fi which is handy if you are traveling around the world!
There is a bar on site which is reasonably cheap (not as cheap as some of the bars on the outskirts of Prague though). There is also a pool which is FREEZING, unless you have plenty of body fat, you will get pneumonia.
The location is its downfall really, its about 2 tram rides away from the main bars etc of Prague which is a bit frustrating, it's a bit hit and miss to start with, but once you've traveled around a bit you get used to it.
Other than that, brilliant place to stay and had a great time here, would definitely recommend.
Enjoy!

Room Tip: Hotel rooms that aren't opposite the on-site bar are a lot quieter!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank greglochhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

I was there in July 2010, and to me, this looked like a former school dorm turned into hostel. Lots of rooms, many bunk beds, and tons of young ppl looking to hook up with diff travelers.

Pool, Sauna, and lounge area with wifi is good, but I felt like I was back in college, esp at the "club-like-building" where you go to get your free beer on arrival.

The room I had had 4 bunk beds, with one washroom. Since random people checked in and out at different times, it can be something to consider, as well as security/safety. There are lockers provided, one per bed.

It's pretty far from the city centre, but that's expected considering the room rates. They did offer storage for our luggage until it was time to check in (we arrived way early).

There is a grocery shop near by, but I don't think there was a kitchen available, so you can't do much except PB&J sandwiches.

Next time, I'd pay a little extra and go back to Sir Toby's.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere. Don't swim in the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rev217_chino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

I stayed in a 4 bed girls dorm over xmas. The room was clean and spacious, with a private shower and separate toilet. However the mattress was thin and uncomfortable, as was the pillow, and the bed was squeaky. Free wifi and computers to use in reception were handy. Breakfast was supposed to be provided, however not on xmas day when the restaurant was closed. This was understandable as it was xmas, but I did not appreciate being sent searching for it by the staff member at reception who assured me that it was being provided in the restaurant which was clearly closed. The other staff were definitely helpful though, especially the bar/restaurant staff. The location was disappointing, there was nothing around the hostel and I did not feel safe walking back from the metro or tram stop at night.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clg342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

I stayed in Plus Prague hostel for 2 nights in July of this year. The hostel in not located in the centre of Prague so does require tram ride to get there. This wasn't too much of a problem for us, but we did hear from others that come night time after the trams stop it was hard enough to get back to the hostel.

The facilities were basic but they did the job. Our room was a 4 bed female dorm. It was spacious with large windows over looking the front entrance of the building. There was a separate shower and toilet which was handy. There was a leak however coming from the shower above us into our one and this could be heard dripping at times throughout the evening. One major inconvenience was the lack of fan in the room - the rooms were very warm and stuffy come evening time which meant the windows had to be opened which in turn let the bugs in!

There is a bar/restaurant at the hostel which serves up nice pizzas etc which was nice since there are no kitchen facilities here. Breakfast was also served here, continental style.

These apartments served their purpose for my backpacking trip, they may not be the lap of luxury or located in the greatest of areas but they were livable. People on a budget and those willing to be a bit further away from the centre of things I am sure would find that they tick most boxes for them.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cailin-oir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2011

Really bad location, felt like i was in the middle of a soviet prison complex. Bunks were unbelievably squeaky and unstable. Sink wouldnt drain and reception didnt do a thing about it even when it was reported. Would avoid if you can help it.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank michaeldouglascasten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
#543 of 647 in Prague
185 reviews
Praha 4
Occidental Praha
Occidental Praha
#189 of 647 in Prague
432 reviews
Iris Hotel Eden
#136 of 647 in Prague
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Hotel Golf
Hotel Golf
#100 of 647 in Prague
874 reviews
Praha 5
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
#191 of 647 in Prague
1,609 reviews
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#111 of 647 in Prague
1,508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PLUS Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PLUS Prague

Address: Privozni 1562/1, Prague 170 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 7
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 679 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Price Range: £8 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — PLUS Prague 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There's no other place in Prague like it. With a salt water pool, sauna, beach volleyball court, bar and restaurant, it's almost like a holiday within a holiday. PLUS Prague is run by backpackers for backpackers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Cancelon, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your PLUS Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plus Prague Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing