We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean spacious rooms, not the closest location”
Review of PLUS Prague

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
PLUS Prague
Ranked #18 of 672 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We stayed here as part of a Top Deck tour, we had three girls in a four bed room which had plenty of room for use and our suitcases. The toilet and shower were in separate rooms which is always a bonus. The staff were friendly and very knowledgable at giving directions with maps of the area close by. As for location there was not much of interest around and we had to get public transport into the main section of town as you certainly could not walk it. the trains were easy enough to use but the last one was at midnight which made it more difficult to get back after then. They also had a coffee/hot chocolate vending machine that made pretty good hot chocolate for less than a euro... winning!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarahlikestogoplaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (881)
There are newer reviews for PLUS Prague
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

426 - 432 of 881 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2013

Great place, cheap prices, nice and helpful team, the dormitories are really big and comfortable and have some kind of privacy in them. could not imagine getting such good conditions for such a low price. thank u!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Plus Prague is probably the best hostel i have stayed at, i would go as far as saying its better than some hotels i've stayed in. The staff here are very helpful with everything including helping you around the City ect! It is fantastic value for money as the facilities there are great. They have swimming pool and sauna, they even have washing machines and dryers to wash and dry your clothes if needed. They have wi-fi all over the building and the signal is very strong. The restaurant is just at the back of the hotel in a separate building but this has its own wi-fi and the facilities over there are also fantastic. It has outdoor seating, table tennis table, pool table, a bar area and a restaurant area. The food in there is very nice and they have a very good selection, put it this way there was 16 of us and it pleased all of us. The rooms were very clean and tidy, but so was the hostel as a whole it was spot on. The beds comfy enough with big fluffy pillows and the showers were great as well.

Now that i have stayed here i know they have hostels around the world which i would not mind visiting Berlin, Venice and Florence so this was really good to know and hopefully ill be visiting these in the near future. But the Prague one i would definitely recommend to anyone visiting the City. Its only 5-10 minute tram ride to the town centre which is also fantastic but remember to get your tram tickets from reception as if you get caught on the tram without one stamped you get fined 800 Korona, which is about £25-30. The worst thing about this they only seem to check the visitors so if you was a local they would not even bother with you but for the sake of 30p for a tram ticket its worth getting and stamping as soon as you get on.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Plus Prague is an awesome hostel. The rooms are very comfortable and clean, the hostel is huge, the staff is very cool and eager to help, it even has a pool, the breakfast is VERY good, and on top of that the price is amazing.

At first I thought that it was far away from downtown, but once you get on the tram is a 12-15 minute ride to Namesti Republiky (the powder tower). And also the night tram will take you back to the hostel in no time.

Very recommended

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sehernandez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

This was another good example of PLUS hostels. The room was large, we got a 4 bed. The rooms had shower, bathroom in room. It was quiet. There was no air con and very hot. The staff were friendly and helpful. It had reasonable access to trams. It was clean and had lockers, need your own padlock. It had an indoor pool. The breakfast was OK. Good clean hostel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarahjharrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

It started with a friendly welcome from staff who then were great helping us plan our trip, recommending what/where we should visit and the best way to travel. The accommodation was great, spacious, clean, bright, great shower, nice pool and sauna. Staff were alway so helpful, friendly and generally really nice, wouldn't hesitate to recommend staying here, great value for money too.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

I have no idea what everyone else is whinging about on here. I paid 5euro/night and it was great for what it was worth. Staff were friendly and helpful, rooms were large and the shower worked perfectly (compared to other hostels I stayed in), it does lack atmosphere however I had no problem chatting to people down in the bar/restaurant so you still meet people if you're travelling alone or in a small group. It's really easy to get the tram in and out of Prague old town, and it's about a ten minute tram so again nothing to complain about. I walked home at night with a friend and by myself from the tram stop to the hostel (2 min walk) and didn't feel unsafe. My only complaint was that the beds were quite noisy when people moved in their sleep, so they could probably be replaced.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahH1792
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan N, Guest Relations Manager at PLUS Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Thank you, we don't understanding the whining either! ;) We're really glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found so many positive aspects to compliment. We are indeed aware of the squeaky beds and are working with a local craftsman to make new sturdy bunks to replace them. Some lucky guests have already tested them and no joke said they were the most comfortable beds they've slept in at a hostel. Hope you'll be back to try them out!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
#519 of 648 in Prague
179 reviews
Praha 4
Occidental Praha
Occidental Praha
#192 of 648 in Prague
401 reviews
Iris Hotel Eden
#140 of 648 in Prague
722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
#186 of 648 in Prague
1,591 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Golf
Hotel Golf
#101 of 648 in Prague
860 reviews
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#111 of 648 in Prague
1,490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PLUS Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PLUS Prague

Address: Privozni 1562/1, Prague 170 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 7
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 672 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Price Range: £8 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — PLUS Prague 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There's no other place in Prague like it. With a salt water pool, sauna, beach volleyball court, bar and restaurant, it's almost like a holiday within a holiday. PLUS Prague is run by backpackers for backpackers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your PLUS Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plus Prague Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing