We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to stay in prague! Love it!”
Review of PLUS Prague

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
PLUS Prague
Ranked #18 of 660 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place to stay in prague! Love it!”
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We arrive nov 12 to prague we suppose to stay four night but our stay was perfect so CHANGE OF PLANS we stay 7 nights!! The room was clean and the amenities are perfect. The hotel is around 20 minutes far from the center in train so easy! In the center in prague you feel in heaven!!! Food,drinks, bars, stores ANYTHING U NEED!
Lets talk about the service in the hotel everyone at the front desk was so helpfulll they try to accomodate us the best they could and they really did! In conclusion if u are looking a place to stay to have fun And meet new people this is the perfect place to stay! Im in love with prague and this hotel!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Narisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan N, Guest Relations Manager at PLUS Prague, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hostel…the fact that you chose to extend your stay with us is a huge compliment! We’re very pleased that you enjoyed your time here so fully.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

870 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    302
    349
    136
    49
    34
See reviews for
40
121
180
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We stayed in Pargue with a lot of people (two buses). So I was surprised that hostel staff managed our huge group very fast and professional even better than our guides. We liked this hostel, because it was warm, clean and cozy. Personnel also was very friendly and helpful. Actually we didn't expected that is gonna be so good for such a low price. We shared 8 bed room with our friends, we had our own shower and toilet what really delighted us. So to summarize we enjoyed our time in Prague and one day we'll come back there!

Room Tip: Rooms are big, bright and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gintare D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Clean room, comfortable wooden bed. Very friendly staff.
They also have a sauna, and a pub/restaurant attached.
To get to city center you have to take a tram but it is only 10 min hide.
Dont miss the Cross Club , only 5 min walking from the hostel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Did a two night stay here and first night was great - the showers were often times flooded on the 1st floor. To get back from the city is a mission if you are catching public trains.

The let down was the fact that this hostel's laundry facilities were limited and in fact damaged my clothes. However, the wonderful staff at the front desk were extremely helpful, with one staff member even offering me her own personal "magic bleach pen" that she carries around to use.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichieLo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan N, Guest Relations Manager at PLUS Prague, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Richie, I’m sorry to hear the laundry machine(s) damaged your clothes! :( I wish you’d told me when I saw you later so we could have made it up to you. Whenever I saw you around though you seemed to be having a good time, which is most important :) And I stocked up on bleach pens in case anyone else needs one!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

I stayed in the plus berlin before and arrived in prague with expectations. When we got there it was very hot, the room didnt have a fan and there were millions of bugs so I couldnt let the window opened. In the first room I found an cockroach in my bed. The hostel is in prague 7, its far from the city.. we had to take the tram everyday.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mariana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan N, Guest Relations Manager at PLUS Prague, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Thanks for taking the time to review your summer stay with us, and I’m sorry we didn’t meet your expectations. I don’t consider Prague as particularly buggy (and I’ve never seen a cockroach here), but when I think back perhaps you were in a room with an outdoor spotlight nearby, which would attract bugs. We hadn’t quite realized before how unpleasant this could be when you need to open windows in the summer, so we will look for window screens to install in these particular rooms next season. I’m sorry again for that experience but appreciate you bringing this to light so that we can ensure future guests will be more comfortable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

A group of us with a tour stayed here and I wasn't very impressed. The staff were all friendly and helpful and the hostel was easily accessible from both team and metro. However, laundry cost ~4€ each for washing and drying, and the dryer took two cycles to completely dry a load of clothes. The beds were extremely uncomfortable and we were only given one very thin blanket in addition to sheets, and it was freezing at night. The rooms were also 8 people for 1 shared shower and toilet.
The restaurant had great food, and a large space which was great for our large group. Unsure if I would stay here or with plus hostels again

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trapceratops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We stayed here as part of a Top Deck tour, we had three girls in a four bed room which had plenty of room for use and our suitcases. The toilet and shower were in separate rooms which is always a bonus. The staff were friendly and very knowledgable at giving directions with maps of the area close by. As for location there was not much of interest around and we had to get public transport into the main section of town as you certainly could not walk it. the trains were easy enough to use but the last one was at midnight which made it more difficult to get back after then. They also had a coffee/hot chocolate vending machine that made pretty good hot chocolate for less than a euro... winning!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarahlikestogoplaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Iris Hotel Eden
#134 of 649 in Prague
715 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
#525 of 649 in Prague
175 reviews
Praha 5
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
#188 of 649 in Prague
1,574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Hotel Golf
Hotel Golf
#102 of 649 in Prague
831 reviews
Praha 4
Occidental Praha
Occidental Praha
#206 of 649 in Prague
368 reviews
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#110 of 649 in Prague
1,473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PLUS Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PLUS Prague

Property: PLUS Prague
Address: Privozni 1562/1, Prague 170 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 7
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 660 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — PLUS Prague 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There's no other place in Prague like it. With a salt water pool, sauna, beach volleyball court, bar and restaurant, it's almost like a holiday within a holiday. PLUS Prague is run by backpackers for backpackers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Nozio Netplan srl, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your PLUS Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plus Prague Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing