We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“DO NOT STAY HERE - ”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of PLUS Prague

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
PLUS Prague
Ranked #19 of 662 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“DO NOT STAY HERE - ”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Way too hot - almost died in the room - even hot at night I wanted to die - crazy people were roaming the halls trying to go through rooms - they had to kick out at least 1 thief in the middle of the day - looks way too nice from the outside - this place all is about looks

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan N, Guest Relations Manager at PLUS Prague, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
I’m sorry you were so uncomfortable, as I know there are a few really hot days when we all suffer. Unfortunately, here’s the deal: air conditioning is extemely uncommon throughout Prague, not only in homes but also in hostels and other budget accommodation. When looking on major booking engines, less than 10% of such properties offer AC. I completely agree that it sucks being hot (which is why we have fans available on request) but if this is something that was really important to you, then you should choose your accommodation accordingly.

Regarding security, in a building with 500+ guests, we cannot stop every person at the desk and ask for ID. However, we have security personnel on site 24/7 in addition to CCTV throughout the property...hence why we managed to kick the guy out. Room doors have alarms to alert you if you didn’t fully shut your door and there are also lockers in every room (just bring your own lock or buy one) and security deposit boxes in the reception.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

829 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    283
    336
    129
    47
    34
See reviews for
38
112
169
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Rooms were average but a bit cramped. Bathrooms very nice. A bit far from the centre you have to take a metro or tram to the sites. Nice bar on site but far away from any other nightlife. The food in the hostel was over priced and horrible wouldn't recommend eating here .

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Millieharry1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tubingen, Germany
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

This is a great place for the price we pay. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The facilities on the location are good. Its within walkable distance from a tram stop and a slightly longer walk to a metro station. Its a bit difficult to find good places to eat within walking radius, but there surely are a few places around.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SowmyaSriram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robina, Australia
Level Contributor
190 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

My stay at PLUS Prague was ok. The rooms were very standard and satisfactory.
It's a bit of a walk to the nearest metro, but staff were able to facilitate directions and whether you wanted to plan a trip to the shooting range or hot air ballooning, they were happy to organise a bus transfer at short notice.

The bar area was cool. I enjoyed the karaoke night, if only it was promoted better, it would've been an awesome night, but nevertheless was a highlight of the trip.

Room Tip: To avoid noise in the foyer and the bar, Request a room on the highest level. Do your money conversi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Stayed for 4 nights and had a really good time. The staff are amazing in particular Kevin and Fay who went out of there way to make us feel welcome and show us a good time. Didn't have any issues with noise. Very good hostel. Would recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RLH123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

I stayed in PLUS prague for three nights, all the facilities are just what you need for a stay in the beautiful city! Staff were always happy to help with information about the city or anything in the hostel - all very friendly and extremely helpful. Even helped me make phone calls in Czech for free when I lost my handbag, would certainly stay again :)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynsey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 nights in a private room. There must have been extra rooms available as we were given a room with 2 separate single beds and 2 dorm beds which was good as we had extra room for our bags and laundry etc. The bathroom was clean and the staff at reception were all very helpful. The hostel is very modern and has great facilities. Location is a 10-15 min tram ride out of the city but is really close to a tram stop and not too far from the metro station either. Wifi worked well in our rooms. Great value for money as we only paid 22euro each for our room

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Claire_smith4597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#62 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,879 reviews
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#119 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,374 reviews
Hilton Prague
#132 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
#185 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,513 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boutique Hotel Seven Days
Praha 4
Occidental Praha
Occidental Praha
#241 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PLUS Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PLUS Prague

Property: PLUS Prague
Address: Privozni 1562/1, Prague 170 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 7
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 662 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — PLUS Prague 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There's no other place in Prague like it. With a salt water pool, sauna, beach volleyball court, bar and restaurant, it's almost like a holiday within a holiday. PLUS Prague is run by backpackers for backpackers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your PLUS Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plus Prague Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing