We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hostel Marabou
Nearby Hotels
US$154
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$244
US$239
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$171
US$166
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$127
US$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$198
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$201
US$187
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Unitas Hotel(Prague)
US$220
US$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Vienna House Diplomat Prague(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Art Nouveau Palace Hotel(Prague)
US$265
US$242
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$181
US$164
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
11
38
15
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
38
15
9
10
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2013

This hostel is not really in the centre, it took about 20-25 minutes to walk to the centre. There is a bus stop right outside the hostel though. It had a really nice atmosphere, was clean and the staff were friendly. It was pretty expensive for what it was too. This is a lively hostel and full of party people, we stayed in a 16 bed dorm where we hardly got any sleep, so this is not a great place is you want a good nights sleep! Also there is no air-con and the rooms were so ridiculously hot, but it was really hot in Prague while we were there so that can't really be helped.The rooms were nicely decorated and the showers and toilets were all clean. There is a kitchen where you can cook your own food, and breakfast is also included in the price - Cereal, bread, yoghurt and tea and coffee. There is wi-fi but it was so slow and didn't work in the rooms!

Lovely hostel just a bit far out and pretty noisey!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaisyLout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We really enjoyed our stay in this hostel! It was clean, provided breakfast and had a games room. The facilities provided were excellent, so we could watch our budget and just eat in, and there are plenty of convenience stores nearby!
It's a bit of a walk from all the tourist attractions, but once we found some shortcuts, it was much easier to access! The staff were very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend staying here if you want somewhere comfy and are on a budget.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HKD22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013 via mobile

After one night stay, we found a condom next to our bed with hair and dust everywhere. The place smells of dust, you can't play pool properly as the table is too close to two walls. After confronting the staff about the condom and hair, they proceeded to say we placed the condom there. We are two straight girls, so how does that happen???
It is in a boring location surrounded by people who cannot understand nor speak the slightest of English. I wouldn't recommend staying there.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah-Jane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

I stayed in the Marabou Hostel for 2 Nights at the end of april with 3 Friends.
We got a very nice private 4-bed room for a very cheap price. the Staff was very nice and helped us with everything - Parking, recommendations, Money change etc.
The Atmosphere is great in the Hoste. It was very calm and comfortable. Breakfast is included and also very nice, and the prices for beer and drinks are good.
The location is a 20 Minutes walk from the old city but for us it was better that way. We saw a lot of local Places and not only the touristic places in the Old city. also there is a Tram that is going to the old city very close to the hostel.
I can't really say anything bad about this place. It was really perfect for us.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yoni H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013 via mobile

Double room=two single beds pulled together and so hard I had bruises at the end of the week (no mattress).
In EVERY flyer inside the hostel and on the website it says "Stay 7 nights, get one for free", NOT TRUE.
Staff was unorganized and unaware of almost anything we asked for (i.e. "Free beer at arrival" NOT TRUE).
We were on the first floor and there was ONLY ONE SHOWER FOR EVERYONE and just two toilets.
I'm glad at least wifi and breakfast were included in the price.
I travel a lot and this is so far one of the most disappointing hostel I've ever been to. Never again.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BellaBeatrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews