We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large shared apartment”

Petrinska Apartments
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Prague
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Petrinska Apartments
Ranked #249 of 702 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Reviewed 6 August 2013

This was in a very good location. The rooms were very large and nicely decorated with 2 shared bathrooms, a large kitchen and dining area. There was a bath, shower, and in the kitchen a kettle and all utensils to cook within the apartment. Really good value for the size and decor of the room.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ellie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2013 via mobile

Petrinska apartments 1 was unbelievable for the price we paid! We had two double beds in our room as well as a chandelier! The kitchen, dining room and bathrooms were huge and spotless as everything was cleaned daily! It was also two roads away from Wencelas Square so the location is fantastic. It doesn't look special from the outside so the interior really came as a nice surprise, contributing to my romantic time away in Prague with my boyfriend.

Do not hesitate to book!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vt26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013 via mobile

At first it didn't look like much but inside was a palace! It was so nice inside! We stayed on the second floor and had a large room huge beautiful Kitchener and dinning area! The bathroom had a jacuzzi tub and full shower! We had a couch and fire place with chandelier in our room as well! It was a great place to stay and very close to the Main Street! Didn't have to go far to get to the attractions.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KaitDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

When we first arrived at the hostel, it didn't look like anything special. The street outside is hardly the prettiest that Prague has to offer, and the check-in room is quite basic. However, the hostel - and I hesitate to call it a hostel - was terrific. The toilet and shower facilities were kept incredibly clean throughout our stay, and the accommodation is equipped with a full communal kitchen. The room was gorgeous; wooden floors, beds and a chandelier. One pleasant surprise was that the rooms were cleaned once per day by a chambermaid. The location did not disappoint either; there are a bunch of good, affordable restaurants around the corner and the historic city centre is nearby (10-15 minute walk), but not so close that guests are disturbed by the noise of drunk revellers coming back from a heavy night at 5am. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RebeccaAndMichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Our first impressions of the hostel were not the best, as the building looks uninviting, but don't let this put you off, because the accommodation is extremely good value. The rooms were big and the bathrooms were clean. The location is also good, and is in walking distance of both the Old Town and New Town. The only issue that we faced was that there was not always somebody at the reception desk, but we were always able to reach somebody by phoning if we were desperate.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
Thank HadjGray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Great value! Beautiful apartment, huge kitchen/bathroom/bedroom, wooden floors/furnishings, chandeliers! Comfy beds/doona/pillows. Very clean (the lady came to clean/tidy everyday), safe area of town, quiet street, secure building. Supermarket, train station, Old Town and shopping precinct all within 15min walk. Definately recommend, unbelievable value for money. 10/10

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annabellepr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

lovely little apartment, had everything you need in a lovely part of town that's not too near to the centre so you don't get ripped off. i would definitely stay here again, the value was unbelievable.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank samantha c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#99 of 646 in Prague
3,363 reviews
Praha 1
Hilton Prague
Hilton Prague
#147 of 646 in Prague
5,174 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Czech Inn
Czech Inn
#10 of 702 in Prague
799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 4
Occidental Praha
Occidental Praha
#177 of 646 in Prague
504 reviews
Praha 7
PLUS Prague
PLUS Prague
#22 of 702 in Prague
911 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Grand Hotel Praha
Grand Hotel Praha
#119 of 646 in Prague
898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petrinska Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petrinska Apartments

Address: Petrinska street # 14, Prague Praha 5, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 5
Hotel Style:
Ranked #249 of 702 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Price Range: £48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing