We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“:-(( - new tourist crap” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gusto

Gusto
Ranked #3,027 of 5,323 Restaurants in Prague
Price range: US$5 - US$20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner
Neighbourhood: Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Antelope, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“:-(( - new tourist crap”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

:-(( - new tourist crap - startet raining, so I had to go to Gustavo, direct by my apartment.

Very, very unfriendly welcome 4/me. I asked the waitress "why", but no answer.
She couldn't understand, she said. -

Beer was like always in Praha good, but Pizza was very poor, but high priced 4/Praha.
In the pizza drough was No salt and the salami was dry.

Never again !!! - hope it will never rain again in Praha, or if, than only Pizza-service ;-

  • Visited July 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lupuss1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    6
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Roma
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“I hated every dinner!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

I went to Prague for my schooltrip and Gusto was the restaurant where we had dinner every eve... We are from Rome and every dinner has been a TORTURE, pasta was always uncooked, meat had no taste and as side dishes we ALWAYS had disgusting potatoes unnaturally sweet.. The cooker and waiters wasn't any polite... This is not italian kitchen!!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gloria O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brno, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
72 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2011

I was really surprised - this restaurant is huge!
It has a smoking and non smoking parts, and also a special corner for families with small children.
The athmosphere was great, the service and the food were very good.
The only small fault I could point out is that the pizza was served to our table much earlier than the rest of the main cources.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Olgitit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Monica, CA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“GOOD FOOD, COMFORTABLE RESTAURANT IN A NICE NEIGHBORHOOD!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2009

Gusto serves real Italian food to the locals who live in the neighborhood. The food is really really good. It's not in the touristy area and that's why the price is very very reasonable. The restaurant is casual and comfortable. Best value for your money!!! I highly recommend this place!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Saisawan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“I like it very much! :-)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2008

I like it very much! :-)

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Gusto also viewed

 
Prague, Bohemia
Prague, Bohemia
 

Been to Gusto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing