We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tea house with vegan/vegetarian food options” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dobra Cajovna

Dobra Cajovna
Ranked #533 of 5,316 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$7
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Nove Mesto (New Town)
Description: Dobra cajovna located in the lower part of Wenceslas Square, was opened on July 1st, 1993. Even in the post-revolutionary times, it managed to attract attention. Before then, tea rooms were not as popular. Make sure you visit this unique place, where you can choose from the tearoom's extensive selection of teas and snacks from traditional tea producing countries all around the world. Local staff - the devoteas - are schooled and trained in their knowledge of tea and various methods of it's preparation.
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Tea house with vegan/vegetarian food options”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

I was there for a dinner. I prefer vegan food. I know very little about tea.

I took recommendation from them about the tea and it was very good and tasteful.

I had vegan cuscus salad which was warm and very good.

The place is special for it's atmosphere. It is very calm and relaxing place. It had terrace and was nice to sit outside and enjoy tea.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Raimond S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    43
    9
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
76 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Really unique”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

The concept and the effort put in this place is truly outstanding, selection of teas and every snack we tried was simply amazing. It's a place you'd want to visit again and again. Minus one star is only due to a fact we had visited the same shop in Cesky Krumlov where it was even more stunning - more comfortable, frendlier service (the waiter there seemed to be in love with what he does, while in Prague waiters obviously were just making their work). Without this comparison I would rate Prague Cajovna 5 stars, but I've just seen a day before that it could be even better =) In any case I highly recommend this place and I believe you won't regret visiting it

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Veronika K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
53 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“peace and quiet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

a peek into another world in the centre of the city. i would prefer another style of furniture, but, given the vast selection of teas, the nice atmosphere and helpful staff, it is worth 5/5 (been there many times)

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ka2Europe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
55 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“All perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

We were once there. I can only tell that strongly recommend to everybody who wants to get relax from rush atmosphere of city. Choice of teas is very wide. We had very good green tea. We ate also there and it was really excellent. Also interior of restaurant is very pleasant. You have to visit this place.

Helpful?
2 Thank Miroslav T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice tea room”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

I really liked that it was nice and peaceful, as well as the way the tea is served and there is a vast variety of tees to choose from. You can drink yr tea and relax away from all the noise.When you are ready to order you have a little bell to ring. What I didn't like was that it looked old and unattended. Like the dust had piled up. Actually I think it is 20 years old but a small renovation wouldn't harm.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Irene V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dobra Cajovna also viewed

 

Been to Dobra Cajovna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing