We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Fantastic”
Review of Coda Restaurant

Coda Restaurant
Ranked #85 of 6,264 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$17 - US$113
Cuisines: European, Czech
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Praha 1 (City Center)
Description: Fine Dining Restaurant located inside the Aria Hotel Prague, just steps from Charles Bridge. Intimate dining space in Art Deco style and fantastic Rooftop Terrace (weather permitted)
Reviewed 12 July 2016

By far the best restaurant we visited in Prague. Booked early and got a superb table on the rooftop terrace with fantastic views over Lesser town and the Old Town with Prague Castle looming over us. we simply could fault the entire experience. The best service we have experienced for a long time and food to die for. Why hasn't this place got a Michelin star????? Will certainly revisit when we return to Prague. Whilst it is a little more expensive than the 'tourist' restaurants in Prague it is exceptional value and streets ahead in terms of location, ambiance, service and food.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (871)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

227 - 231 of 871 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

Amazing restaurant &l location we enjoy very much ! The tuna tartar is so good and we recommend to take the tasting dinner :)

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank roniz808
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 July 2016

This restaurant (at least when it's good weather) is on the rooftop of the Aria hotel. While the views were magical, the experience was still as much about the food as the incredible sunset. We had a tremendous meal with wonderful service. The lamb chops were incredible as was the foie gras appetizer. When it got a bit chilly and the heat lamps weren't sufficient, the waiter offered up cozy blankets. I would highly recommend Coda -- one piece of advice, make sure to get a reservation around sunset. The light sparkling off of the castle was very romantic.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Delicious, delicious, delicious with a spectacular view and excellent service. We were staying at the Aria hotel and were fortunate enough to eat at the roof top restaurant. It was absolutely fantastic and the view breathtaking. The food was some of the best food I have had in a restaurant with superb service. We enjoy eating good food and this did not disappoint. Reservations are hard to get at the last minute so try to plan ahead. I can't imagine anyone being disappointed.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank LRaykoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 June 2016

We had supper in the roof-top dining area June 2016. Beautiful views but very mediocre food for inflated prices. Understaffed at our visit with inordinate delays. Very unimaginative cuisine. Your time and money are better spent at Alcron (but ++$), or even better at Field Asa a well deserved Michelin star.

Date of visit: June 2016
1  Thank gustav551
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Coda Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Coda Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.