We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best view in Prague”

Terasa u Zlate Studne
Ranked #21 of 5,415 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$50 - US$90
Cuisines: International, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, View, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Neighbourhood: Hradcany & Letna
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The best view in Prague”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

I chose this restaurant for our wedding anniversary and we were absolutely satisfied. Delicious food, friendly staff and the view from terrace is realy stunning. Definitely one of the best restaurants in Prague.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Komarcz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maiklgwell, Manažer at Terasa u Zlate Studne, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear K,omarcz

thank you very much for your review and for your kind words. We are very pleased, that you enjoyed your visit of our restaurant during your special day and we will be pleased to welcome you once again, soon. Maybe for your first anniversary celebration...

With warmest regards,

Michal Motyčka
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,696 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,340
    250
    75
    15
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Phetchaburi, Thailand
Level Contributor
57 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Stunning view”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

on our first evening we try the Terasa Roof Restaurant. It was a great evening with good food and a nice view.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maiklgwell, Manažer at Terasa u Zlate Studne, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Tomka169,

thank you very much for your review and for your visit of our restaurant. We truly appreciate your positive remarks and will be very happy to welcome you in the future at least one more time.

Best regards,

Michal Motyčka
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simply Perfect”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

My wife and I have had the pleasure of eating here twice before. This time we brought 2 friends from home in the States. We jumped at the tasting menu with wine pairings and sat out on the lower terrace with a panoramic view of Prague slowly starting to glow as night descended.

Not only was the entire meal and service impeccable, but the Chef was gracious in his willingness to substitute a few items on the menu that our guests were allergic to. And on the occasion where a wine pairing needed to be adjusted, it was.

We did not want to the dinner to end. But we eventually did, walking out on to the cobblestone streets below, sharing our favorite parts of the meal as we walked. We will be back : )

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scott N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maiklgwell, Manažer at Terasa u Zlate Studne, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Scott N,

let me thank you first for your kind review and words. It is truly pleasurable for us, that you enjoyed our meal and service the most as well as your guests. And that you also wanted to come back after the first visit. We truly appreciate our returning guests, that is always a good sign, that we are doing our job well, food is tasty and service proffessional, kind and attentive.

I will pass your compliments to our chef Pavel Sapik. But of course for him and our staff is not a problem to replace any components of the dish due to allergies or any other reasons.

I hope you will come back soon and we will have the opportunity to meet ourselves personally.

Best regards,
Michal Motyčka
Director of operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Highlight of our Prague vacation”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Our lunch at Terasa u Zlate Studne was a serendipitous event. My two sisters and I were giddily exploring the Palace Gardens one morning and were getting more and more delighted with each aristocratic garden and the views that came with each as we climbed the steps.

Towards the end of the tour, we saw the entrance to the restaurant from the gardens. We were hesitant to go in at first because it looked a bit formal and there was only 1 table occupied. But we did and boy were we glad because we were rewarded by the highlight of our Prague vacation!

We originally just wanted to get drinks but as soon as we sat down we were enamored not just with the spectacular views but with the serenity of the place as well. It really was more accessible and casual than it seemed at first. So we ended up doing the 3-course lunch menu, lingered for two hours and savored each bite of every single dish. This is just how vacations should be.

The food was delicious, the presentation impeccable and the service was relaxed yet very attentive. And coming from New York, the price was not bad at all! Considering the quantity and quality of everything we got.

At the end of our wonderful meal, we thanked our main server (Vaclav) and mentioned in passing that we were going back down through the gardens. So he graciously offered for us to take the restaurant and hotel elevators instead. That surely made our trip back down to the Lesser Quarter much faster.

Our three day vacation in Prague was very pleasant but discovering this restaurant even raised the vacation to the next level. I highly recommend Terasa u Zlate Studne, but as with other things that you really like, a part of me also want to keep this a secret. :)

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheila I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maiklgwell, Manažer at Terasa u Zlate Studne, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Sheila I,

let me thank you very much for your kind words and for your review. It is truly rewarding to see and hear, that you enjoyed your lunch in our restaurant. Especially, when you came and found our place just by an accident.

We are also truly happy, that we didn't fail your expectations and help to raise your overall impression from your Prague's stay.

We would be also very pleased to welcome you back again, once you will come back to Prague.

With best regards,

Michal Motyčka
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Visited on Monday 28th July our last night in Prague. The location and view would be have been enough for a wonderful experience but we had the tasting menu with wine package and that made the whole evening fantastic. Food and wine went perfectly together and the staff were attentive without being obtrusive. It is a little difficult to find and our taxi could not go up the narrow cobbled street so we had to walk up the last bit. Well worth it. Would definitely return and maybe think about staying in their hotel.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Al B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maiklgwell, Manažer at Terasa u Zlate Studne, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Al B,

let me thank you for taking your precious time to write such great review and especially for visiting us. We are glad to hear that you have taken our popular degustation menu with wines. We know that the way to us is little bit dificult due to historical street and coble stones but you will be rewarded by amazing and heartaking view. We hope to see you again in near future. This time we have balanced our degustation menu with great Moet Vintage 1999. We are the only one restaurant in Czech Republic who can served this amazing Vintage.

With warmest regards

Michal Motyčka
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Terasa u Zlate Studne also viewed

 

Been to Terasa u Zlate Studne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing