We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food - ultra slow service”

Malostranska Beseda
Ranked #111 of 5,372 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, European, Czech, Eastern European, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Kathmandu, Nepal
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Delicious food - ultra slow service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

45 min to get a butter chicken !! come on guys you can do better for highlighting the tasty cuisine of this nice location

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sowa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

879 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    446
    341
    60
    17
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
83 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Exquisite food for incredible price!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Just get a little away from the old town center and you'll find this great restaurant right in from of a marvellous cathedral.
One of the best food I've had in my whole trip for an incredible low price! Try the roasted duck and the steak tartare.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Fernando R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Good food at a good price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Prime location, easy to find, friendly staff, good price, good food: I had ball tip steak, absolutely marvellous. Must try!!!

Helpful?
Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food, relaxing atmosphere.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

This restaurant was close to our hotel and we enjoyed it so much we ended up eating here twice in the evening, and popping in for coffee and cake on another day! The staff were friendly and helpful, and we found the food to be well priced and tasty. They seemed to have a good range of Czech dishes on the menu and we thought the ice cream was also particularly delicious. It is nicely located in the Lesser Quarter (not the Old Town as some reviews have stated!) so it was a lot less touristy than over the other side of the river in the Old Town. We sat outside, still under covered and with a patio heater for warmth, and overall the atmosphere was lovely and relaxed. We enjoyed watching the world go by! A great find!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Enjoyed a small lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

A great and tasty lunch. Very good spicy goulash, very good mozzarella salad, Reasonable prices, nice spot in the shade!

Helpful?
1 Thank activin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Malostranska Beseda also viewed

 

Been to Malostranska Beseda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing