We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wifi cost 4euro!!!not free!!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of U Cisaru

U Cisaru
Ranked #3,725 of 5,369 Restaurants in Prague
Cuisines: European, Czech, Central European, Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Hradcany & Letna
Prague
Level Contributor
131 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Wifi cost 4euro!!!not free!!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

They didn't tell me wifi is not free but have me the password and they have a sign say no smoking inside but the staff is smoking there!! Please don't go !! So many better place out there especially out of beaten path is only half price compared there !!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Zhozho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    27
    25
    15
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rotorua, New Zealand
Level Contributor
147 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Don't go here”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

We've eaten all over Czech in three separate visits and we've never seen worse attitudes from waiters as at this expensive place. The prices are double outside the city, the food is average, and at the end you find out they don't take credit cards. Please don't subject yourself to this place!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank shanenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rostov-on-Don, Russia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good but expensive ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014 via mobile

We ordered duck's legs. Quick, delusions but 60 euro((( No WIFI. Interesting place with good decoration

Helpful?
2 Thank Testin_Alex
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not a good place to eat”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

I would not recommend eating here, even although it is recommended on some official Prague sites.
We walked some distance to get to it and the walk was lovely as this part of Prague is well worth a visit. But don't go in here.
Three reasons:
1 The waiting staff are very miserable and give the impression that they'd rather you hadn't entered.
2 The food is quite expensive. We ate in the Cafe Imperial at a slightly greater price but with infinitly better food.
3 The food. It is advertised as traditional local fare and while the menu looks ok the food is very basic and badly cooked, maybe turned sour by the attitude of the waiting staff. Some of the meat is so saltyl it is almost un edible and generally poor. Also the wine is terrible.
You have been warned!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Robin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Fantastic venison!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

Stopped here for lunch while touring the Loreta - Castle area, but discovered their inside (dinner) menu included venison, and couldn't resist: the venison pâté was fine, but the saddle of venison in a wine sauce was spectacular - I'm a fan of venison and this may have been the best I ever had.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bergwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed U Cisaru also viewed

 

Been to U Cisaru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing