We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go for the view!”

Restaurant Bellavista
Ranked #1,932 of 5,415 Restaurants in Prague
Cuisines: European, Czech, Eastern European, Central European, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Kids, View, Child-friendly, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Hradcany & Letna
Houston
Level Contributor
346 reviews
218 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Go for the view!”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We were on a private tour, and our guide had suggested Bellavista for the view. We didn't order anything fancy in the way of food (excellent American-style hamburgers and pommes frites), but the view of Prague was simply incomparable at lunch. I can only imagine what it would be with the city lit up at night.

As others have written, the staff is friendly, multi-lingual, and very eager to serve. We'd definitely return on our next trip to Prague.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Gene T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    137
    88
    66
    105
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Go for the view, stay for the Duck”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We loved the local duck dishes and cold beer. Good Service (thanks Jiri) and a great place to stop for a rest before heading back down the main hill past the Castle.(it worth the extra climb to the Monastry here). The view is worth just stopping for a cake and coffee if you dont have time to eat.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank DRandFF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kildare, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Would highly recommend”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

My boyfriend and I enjoyed an excellent meal overlooking Prague city as the sun was setting. It is a beautiful spot with a great range of food. The staff were very friendly and helpful and it was reasonably priced. I would highly recommend it to those who were visiting Prague.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank EllenLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Park, California
Level Contributor
135 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Lunch with a view”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I wish that TripAdvisor had a button between "average" and "very good": I'd actually rate this restaurant as "good" for the view alone. The restaurant boasts that it has the best view of the city, and I think it does. I had a buffalo mozzarella salad with pesto drizzle. It was good if a bit pricey at 267 Kc. My partner had Czech goulash that was pretty good. She had two beers, and I had two glasses of white wine. The bill came to 1008 Kc, and we were never given any kind of a paper receipt. When we asked to pay, a server appeared with what looked like a credit card machine in her hand. She said that their credit card machine was broken. She could only take Czech or American cash. The service was so-so. My partner and I left wondering about the bill. Odd.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GradingMachine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Reservation”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

When I wanted to make a reservation they looked at me like I was an idiot. Very unkind and when we left they laugh behind our backs. I decided not to go this evening! I don't even want to try it any more! ! !

Helpful?
1 Thank Pim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Bellavista also viewed

 

Been to Restaurant Bellavista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing