We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best night ever, I want to work here!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of U Pavouka

U Pavouka
Ranked #480 of 5,316 Restaurants in Prague
Cuisines: Bar, European, Czech, Eastern European, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Stare Mesto (Old Town)
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best night ever, I want to work here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

recommended to me by a friend we stumbled across this by accident. and what a night!
the dinner was fantastic, bread, meat potatoes and extremely filling.
As for the entertainment, a live band, belly dancers, pirates, fortune tellers and fire eaters what else could you want!
If it seems expensive it is absolutely worth it, there is no other place like it.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Wench2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    237
    206
    82
    44
    46
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

We had a fantastic evening at the Medieval Show, the entertainment was brilliant, and plenty of it. Service was great, and the staff were very friendly and polite. The pirates were hilarious! If you are after a gourmet dinner, this isn't it! We would have been happy with the price we paid just for the entertainment and endless jugs of beer!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SarahLizGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Evenings Entertainment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

The Medeival Fantasy experience is a great way to spend an evening in Prague. The entertainment is good and you won't come away hungry from the 5 course meal, we had bread and dips, a bit of pie and wheat, a great big knee of pork and potatoes, then a dumpling and stoganoff followed by a cake. The staff and entertainers were all very polite and frendly. A great evening all round and I think worth the price.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank razor690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, England
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Medieval entertainement and banquet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

Lovely atmospheric place, underground, great belly dancers, 5 course meal, pirates and a great medieval 4 piece band. Fire dancing. Very unusual.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Shar1lyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Unique”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

There is nothing we can say about this tavern. Go and you will see. It will stay in your greatest memories...Bravo to the person who had the idea!!! You really get the feeling that outside the restaurants' walls actually lies Prague and not just any city. This is something successfully achieved.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KlauVas2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed U Pavouka also viewed

 

Been to U Pavouka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing