We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still good but..”
Review of Iris Hotel Eden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Iris Hotel Eden
Ranked #133 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Budapest, Hungary
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Still good but..”
Reviewed 21 January 2014

That was my second time in this hotel. I like the location even if it's out from the downtown. It's very easy to get to the centrum with a tram, just an 80 meters from the hotel you will find the tramstop. Nex to the hotel there is a shopping mall and in 5 min to walk we found a very good local restaurant. (Waldeska). The hotel has excellent price / value. There is a free place to park the car at the front of the hotel. The staff was friendly, the room was clean.
The TV in the room could be bigger, it's realy very very small and has an idiot menu.
The only problem what we had : the safe deposit box. It was not working when we arrived. The maintenance come and repaired it. But : in the morning it was impossible to open it. We asked for help, but the receptionist lady told us, that we should wait untill somebody arrives from the technical department. Ok, but we had a meeting, so we had to go. Later the lady (she was realy helpful) said that there is a master key, but somebody should arrive because only she knows where is the key... Take care, it yould make big problems if somebody could not wait (plain ticket, etc) untill they find out where is the master key...

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank andras79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

715 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    258
    303
    106
    22
    26
See reviews for
143
241
46
103
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We were there last weekend. You cannot trust the reception personal and do not expect a brilliant customer care, because you are not going to find it. The girls were ok, but the boy was rude and when he informed us about some timetable he gave us the information wrong. The tv is really small and quite far from the bed but too close from the table... someone didn't think that through... The bedroom was clean but we had a liquing pipe and the shower broke in a 3 days... And of course, the walls are thin as smoking paper. But it is well connected to the city center and the bus' station, which was great. Well, we think you can find a better place, for sure.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IxaiPatricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Bucuresti, Romania
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Good hotel, everything is new and nicely designed, relatively clean and quiet. The rooms is not too big, but it's ok. It's near a mall and a Mc Donals, and tram 22, which takes you to the city center, is nearby. They have free parking and free wifi, the signal is good. Still, i would give it 3+ stars, not 4, because it's not a luxury hotel.
The only things i didn't like were the carpets on the corridors, which were a little warn out, and the fact that they didn't clean the room floor with the vacuum cleaner unless we asked them to (only one day out of five). They also didn't change the bed linen in 5 nights, but it didn't bother us too much.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simona O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schenectady, NY
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

One minute from the Slavia station on the 22 Tram which goes to all 3 metro lines and runs every 4-7 minutes until after midnight (make sure you start to head home by Midnight or you will be taking a cab). Note: a prior review is incorrect: it is a full 16 minute walk from the Stasnicka Metro and should not be considered; you will always take the 4/22/24 tram lines to SLAVIA.
Anyway, the hotel is very nice and clean and for $30/night it cannot be beat. This is a hotel where you should book directly with their website as you can pay in advance and get a better deal. A full buffet breakfast is available for like $8 but you can get stuff at cafes and bakeries along the 22 route into town.

Room Tip: 24-hour desk has key to a baggage room so leaving luggage is easy and safe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UpstateRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maribor, Slovenia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Very nice, but no 4 stars hotel. The AC is a bit loud even if it's switched off. Switching on the TV is a very complicated, you have to press 4 buttons. Big shopping centre across the street. Free parking.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We spent there some nights with two of my friends and we find this hotel quite satisfactory. It was summer time and there was extremely warm in our room, but we didn't spent too much time there anyway. The breakfast was OK, however, it could be better. The location is quite good, Strasnicka metro station is about 5 minutes walk, and suprisingly the neighborhood itself has quite intensive nightlife with some pubs near the metro station. We didn't regret our choice, we enjoyed staying there and the most important is that it wasn't that expensive.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank e_john123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

Hotel very easy to find and although outwith centre is only 15 mins away on tram 22 from i.p pavlova station or 25 mins from prazsky hrad. Hotel is attached to eden stadium which is home to slavia prague. Eden shopping centre is across walkway and has 24 hour tesco plus huge range of stores. Hotel itself is very well maintained,only problem was bit of leak from shower door. All staff were friendly and welcoming. Wifi is free in all rooms. For the £80 for twin room for 3 nights this hotel was well above that price.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcg1587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Hotel Golf
Hotel Golf
#99 of 649 in Prague
833 reviews
Praha 5
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
#187 of 649 in Prague
1,574 reviews
Praha 4
Hotel U Divadla
Hotel U Divadla
#131 of 649 in Prague
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 8
Hotel Charles Central
Hotel Charles Central
#177 of 649 in Prague
1,092 reviews
Praha 4
Occidental Praha
Occidental Praha
#206 of 649 in Prague
375 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Brixen Prague
Hotel Brixen Prague
#138 of 649 in Prague
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iris Hotel Eden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iris Hotel Eden

Property: Iris Hotel Eden
Address: Vladivostocka 2, Prague 100 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #133 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Iris Hotel Eden 4*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IRIS HOTEL EDEN is a four-star hotel located in the area of Prague 10 and set in an eastern part of the Eden Arena which is a football stadium of famous Prague club Slavie Prague. Modern hotel built between 2008 and 2009 is perfectly incorporated in the structure of the Eden Arena, the largest and most modern stadium in the Czech Republic. The Iris Hotel Eden is also located in close vicinity of one of the biggest shopping centres in Prague called Eden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Nozio Netplan srl, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Iris Hotel Eden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing