We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money”
Review of Iris Hotel Eden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Iris Hotel Eden
Ranked #141 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Myself and my partner spent two nights at this hotel and after checking in and going to our room we were amazed at how little we spent! Extremely good value for a lovely hotel. They provided us with all the information we needed to help us explore Prague from weather, to transport, to places to go. With the hotel being less than 5 minute walk from the nearest bus/tram stops getting to the centre of the city was no problem. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessicarachel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (724)
There are newer reviews for Iris Hotel Eden
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

216 - 222 of 724 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014

Although appearing on our map to be quite a long route via public transport to get to from the airport and city centre, the Iris is really easy to get to thanks to Pragues easy and efficient transport network. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and the room was a decent size and comfortable and a lot nicer that rooms I've stayed in at similar priced hotels near capital cities. There is also a large 24hr Tesco extra across the road so if like me you have late flight times and are on a budget this is ideal.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This hotel and a nice a spacious room with 2 double beds and ensuite bathroom with bath tub. It was perfect to get a little down time from exploring pargue. In a good location as there is a shopping complex accross the road, but be prepared to catch transport to the centre of town where all the sight seeing is to be done. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful in organising transport. The room was very clean and it was definitely great value for money!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chelsea T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

My girlfriend and stayed here for a weeks break from the UK. I had come across this hotel whilst staying down the road for a sports tournament a few months previously, and was impressed by the outside look of the place. Intrigued, I looked into it more for our upcoming holiday and liked the look of it, together with it being fairly cheap for Prague!

Arranging an airport transfer was no problem, the staff are very good at replying to e-mails so this was all sorted in no time at all...but beware if you are not familiar with the Czech style of driving!! Hands down the most hair raising experience of my life...and I've been to theme parks!! Also fairly sure he insisted on giving us a long tour of the city when all we wanted to do was check in and hit a pub after travelling all day!

Upon arriving the hotel looked very clean and modern, and the staff throughout were extremely helpful and welcoming, nothing was too much trouble for them. We must have asked them on 5 our of the 7 days for public transport directions to various locations but it was no bother, a route printed out in no time!

The room itself was fantastic - a view out to the football field! (Luckily my girlfriend saw the funny side!) - I had asked for a room with a great view and also that they leave a note in the room saying "happy 21st" etc...both were very professionally done!

Breakfast isn't out of this world I'm afraid. Most mornings the eggs were cold, the sausages were hot dogs (come on spend a bit extra guys!!), and the bacon tasted like it had been microwaved. Something so simple to change, probably the only let down. Not a massive disaster of course because food and drink is so cheap in Prague!

Lastly, if you want one of the cheapest beers in Prague head literally next door to the sports bar - 23 crowns for a 500ml draught beer! Works out at about 70p I think.

All in all a very pleasant stay - and we are already looking at staying in this hotel again when we return for the Christmas markets later this year.

Room Tip: Ask for a football stadium view if that's your type of thing! Make sure the cleaners replace ev...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 298KevinR298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed here recently whilst attending a sports tournament in the area. The rooms are very spacious with plenty of space for clothes etc. They are very modern and very clean. The bathrooms are lovely however there were a few badly cracked tiles on the side of the bath and the shower was rubbish! Beds are very comfy.

Breakfast was lovely,a lot of different options for you to choose from.

Thanks to Patrik for arranging the transfers for everyone, this all went very smoothly.

We will definitely use this hotel again if we are back in the area

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank suse8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Clean, modern, friendly and helpful staff. It's not central, but there are very good tram connections to the centre or the castle. It's part of the Slavia Prague football stadium, which was a major bonus for us, and there are four rooms that actually look in to the stadium. Breakfast was great, and the wifi is free, simple, fast and reliable.

Tip: when taking a taxi to the hotel, pronounce it "Eeris Congress" rather than "Eyeris Congress", or just ask for the Slavia stadion (and be prepared for them to drive like lunatics - Prague taxi drivers always seem to be in a hurry).

Room Tip: There are four rooms which actually look into the stadium, so if you're a football fan and booki...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sworthin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

I had an opportunity to live in this hotel for three nights. I had a great time. The room was really comfortable and stylish. The location is also very good - only 20 minutes to the city centre. I recommend this hotel.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank Jacob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Hotel Golf
Hotel Golf
#101 of 647 in Prague
861 reviews
Praha 5
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
#185 of 647 in Prague
1,592 reviews
Praha 8
Hotel Charles Central
Hotel Charles Central
#169 of 647 in Prague
1,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 4
Hotel U Divadla
Hotel U Divadla
#114 of 647 in Prague
591 reviews
Praha 4
Occidental Praha
Occidental Praha
#190 of 647 in Prague
403 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Brixen Prague
Hotel Brixen Prague
#130 of 647 in Prague
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iris Hotel Eden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iris Hotel Eden

Address: Vladivostocka 2, Prague 100 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #141 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: £34 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Iris Hotel Eden 4*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IRIS HOTEL EDEN is a four-star hotel located in the area of Prague 10 and set in an eastern part of the Eden Arena which is a football stadium of famous Prague club Slavie Prague. Modern hotel built between 2008 and 2009 is perfectly incorporated in the structure of the Eden Arena, the largest and most modern stadium in the Czech Republic. The Iris Hotel Eden is also located in close vicinity of one of the biggest shopping centres in Prague called Eden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Iris Hotel Eden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing