We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely apartment hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Happy Prague Apartments
Ranked #21 of 679 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 March 2013

The hotel was very lovely Maisonette type. Excellent location. Friendly and helpful staff! Nice hot water to take a bath. We didn't use the kitchen but there was everything you need to cook. For this price there is nothing to complain. :)

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maflein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (424)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

117 - 123 of 424 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2013

These are very nicely renovated apartments in an atmospheric little piazza in the old town in Prague. The apartment owners are really nice Italians and will give you a lovely Italian welcome in Prague. Warmly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bru234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013

The appartment was very clean and you have a lot of space.
Everything you need you can find in the appartment. Also with a small kitchenette.
The manager of hotel is very friendly so we had a really good check-in/ and out.
He helps you in all belongings and has a answer to all your questions.
The location is very central so you can reach everything by walking. The Karlsbrücke is only 3-4 min.
Best regards from Cologne
Özkan

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oezi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
happy-prague, Happy Prague Staff at Happy Prague Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your time sept here in HAPPY PRAGUE and in wirting the review..

Hoping to welcome you again as soon as possible and thank you very much once again for your words,

Kind regards and see you soon!

Happy Prague Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2013

We are a family of six with children ages 6 to 14. We stayed at Happy Prague for a week at the end of December and would highly recommend it to other families. The apartment we were in had two large bedrooms and a pullout sofa which was comfortable. The kitchen was adequately stocked with the basics for making meals and we had most of our meals in the apartment. There was a large grocery store nearby so if we ran short of food it was easy enough to walk to the store. The apartment had two bathrooms and one bathtub/shower. The location was excellent and easy walking distance to most tourist destinations. The building itself is a tourist destination. The people running the apartments were very helpful, providing pickup from the train station and dropoff at the airport. They were also very helpful in suggesting good restaurants. A minor complaint I had was that some small repair work was needed, particularly with doors that didn't quite close properly or didn't lock. We would highly recommend Happy Prague to other families with children and look forward to staying there again next time we pass through Prague.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank prenns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2013

We stayed in this hotel during the X-mas holidays. The first thing I'd like to say is a BIG THANK YOU to Antonio. Our appartments were very big,cosy and clean. The location is perfect-about three minutes to Charles bridge and about five to the center. In appartment there was a kitchen so we cooked ourselves.A very big food-shop is very close to the hotel.We really enjoyed our living there.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Yelena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2012

We were in this hotel in November'12. it is really a very nice hotel located in the heart of Prague. Just some minutes and u r on Karlov bridge or in the most central Sightseeings. Many cafes and restaurants, shops, and all within walking distance. Really very very good location!Also the biggest plus of this Apartments - it is the staff and service! Very friendly, welcoming and responsive people! Help in everything! Also big plus - the rooms are very clean! Many thanks to Antonio!!! Good luck! :-)
A & O ;)

Room Tip: Very very good Apartments!)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AndOkItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2012 via mobile

We really enjoyed staying here after being in a few very small hotel rooms along our trip. Very helpful and friendly owner, and nice and close to old prague sights. It was also very handy having a washing machine in the apartment as we desperately needed to do some washing :). Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swanalong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
7 Tales Suites
7 Tales Suites
#19 of 679 in Prague
113 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Old Prague House
Old Prague House
#34 of 679 in Prague
134 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Rybna 9 Apartments
Rybna 9 Apartments
#25 of 679 in Prague
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Almandine Apartments Hotel
Almandine Apartments Hotel
#30 of 679 in Prague
91 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Red Chair Hotel
Red Chair Hotel
#16 of 364 in Prague
612 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Cathedral Prague Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Happy Prague Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Happy Prague Apartments

Address: Betlemske namesti 254/3 | Stare Mesto Praha 1 - Old Town, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 679 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Price Range: £71 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Happy Prague Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Happy Prague is a complex of apartments of various types, designed to meet all needs. All apartments are large square, bright and elegantly furnished. Excellent for any type of accommodation, ideal for families, couples, single and all sorts of business. Located in a unique historic building dating from the late fourteenth century, completely renovated, has maintained that the authenticity of its original character while offering modern amenities and service. The property is located in quiet Betlemske Namesti, adjacent to the famous Betlemske Kaple, far less than 100 meters from Charles Bridge and Old Town Square and from major tourist attractions. In this splendid setting, guests will be surrounded by a thousand attentions of a multilingual staff of professionals in order to make the stay in the Magic City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, LateRooms, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Happy Prague Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Happy Prague Apartments Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing