We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An extremely well equipped apartment in an excellent location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Happy Prague Apartments
Ranked #23 of 691 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We arrived in Prague at the time of the floods. We had kept in touch and were advised all was well. Our pickup from the airport on time and he was welcoming and informative. The apartment on the top floor was clean quiet and comfortable. Walking distance to all attractions and an excellent supermarket 3 blocks away. We stayed 4 nights and ate our dinners at the restaurant outside the apartment. We were dropped to the train by the same driver. Overall a great experience.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank explorers2ofus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (427)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

109 - 115 of 427 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2013

I stayed in Happy Prague apartments for two nights with my friend . Though it was trouble time during the May-June floods, the management in the apartments did not let us down at all. We travelled from Kalvary Vary back to Prague on the 3rd June and we found out the metro system was down so we were quite late by the original plan to arrive in the apartment building. The manager was waiting for us all of the time and explained what had happened and where suggested to go to avoid danger.
We were stayed in Apartment 2, which is just near the entrance door, but everything was superb in the apartment so we felt finally settled in. It has fully equipped kitchen, which helped me and my friends a lot. Cooking our breakfasts and having some tea --wonderful~. Our apartment is at the front of the building but the double glazed windows kept noises out. The room is spacious with sitting area and long corridor leads to the bathroom and entrance. Everything felt very comfortable and nice. The building is very secured, with keys for apartments, entrance door and outside gate.
on the checking out day, because all the flooding issue, the manager kindly let us kept the apartment until the airport transfer time in the late afternoon. We were very thankful for that. After all, the sun arrived on that day,so we walked to lots of places. It was nice to go back to the apartment to have a shower and a bit rest before setting off home.
The Happy Apartment is quite in a central location. The Narodni street is few minutes walk, from there you could take tram 22 to visit the Castle. Also Tesco supermarket is nearby and lots of options of dining restaurants around too. Outside the apartment building, there are one bar, one restaurant set outdoor dinning areas in the square. If you have time, try to relax and have some Cezch beer. It was wonderful.
Overall, highly recommend to everyone who wants to spend great time in Prague without being costy.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pinglovestravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We have just returned from Prague having spent 5 days at Happy Prague apartments. It is rare that we write a recommendation the service we received and the quality of the apartments deseve one. If you are looking for an apartment that is centrally located, with great facilities and fab management (and a happy dog called benjy so cute..) then you can look no further. Thank you so much for making our trip so enjoyable.

Mr & Mrs Cook

Room Tip: We had room 8 at the very, was large and had everything you could ask for but from what we saw all t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrianE1London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Location: Excellent, quiet location despite walking distance to all major attractions, e.g Old Town Square, Charles Bridge. Reasonable walking distance (~10 to 15mins) from the metro station (Mustek) to Happy Prague Apartments.

Service: Both hosts, Ciro and Antonio, were very friendly and hospitable. Despite the reception only opens at 9am, the owner Ciro arrived earlier before 9am to wait for our arrival. Commendable service! A suggestion for improvement will to provide guests with a list/recommendations of places for food. This should be helpful to travelers who are unsure of what to eat in the touristy Prague filled with a wide myriad of restaurants.

Room: The apartment is the best among the places we stayed in our entire trip. We stayed in Room 8 for 2 nights, which has an attic interior. It is huge and spacious for 2 people, with ensuite bathroom, living room, kitchen, dining table. The overall is comparable to hotel standards at a lower price.

Security: In particular, I find the apartment to be very safe with the security cameras installed. Besides the room lock, main building and gate lock are also required after reception hours.

In all, highly recommended, especially for familes and those intend to utilize the washing and kitchen facilities.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kwek W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

We were a party of 9 ppl so airport transferred was arranged with Happy Prague for 25€ a car one way, which made it so much easier.

We had 3 apartments,1, 2 & 7.
1 & 2 are on ground floor and looks out onto the streets.

Room 1 has lots of living space, sleeps 3 ppl, a double and single bed in one room, living room, kitchen & 1 bathroom with a separate toilet.

Room 2 is even bigger, sleeps 5, 2 singles in one room, a double in another room and sofa bed in living room, bathroom layout is similar to room 1.

Room 7 is on the top floor, quite alot of stairs to climb! This room sleeps 2 and the double bed is located in the renovated attic. The bathroom is large & living space is very adequate for 2 ppl. Room 7 is a lot more modern in comparison to 1 & 2.

Every room has Wifi, all kitchens has cutlery & utensils but only towels are provided for the bathroom, so bring all your own amenities. None of us in room 1 & 2 had any problems with street noise but in room 7 they found it really noisy when the rain hits the roof!

Location is brilliant, walking distant everywhere, plenty of restaurants, cafes, shops next door but all being in the quieter part of town.

Only things that needs improving are the bathroom in room 1, the water leaked out and flooded the floor causing slip hazard, that would explain the mop in the bathroom! The shower in room 7 is a bit out of control and again water went everywhere!

It would be great for the managers to include some of their restaurants and bar recommendations in the info pack in the room, whilst chatting to both mangers we were recommended to CP1 for breakfast and a local restaurant for dinner and they are both so brilliant.

We had a nice, easy stay and would recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lalalatracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Very well-located apartment, on a quiet street just 5 minutes walk from the Old Town Square and the Charles Bridge, also close to several good local cafes/restaurants. Friendly managers (from Italy) willing to help with anything. Spacious and well-equipped apartment, with free wifi (tho the signal wasn't good in some parts of the apartment). And very good value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MDEC_NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Very kind staff. Clean an hugh room (Nr. 8). Bad weather.
Everything is in walking distance. Except the weather it was a perfect place to be. Car was parked in the court Yard behind a fence and next to the Appartments. We were allowed to keep the parking lot even after our checkout, so that we could do our last walk through this beautiful City without having Trouble with rare parking places :-)
Since our appartment was at the 3rd floor and no Elevator was present I think it might be a prblem for elder People. For us, it was perfect.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krauty09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Salvator Superior Apartments
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hunger Wall Residence
Hunger Wall Residence
#3 of 691 in Prague
348 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
7 Tales Suites
7 Tales Suites
#22 of 691 in Prague
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Remember Residence
Remember Residence
#18 of 691 in Prague
54 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Cathedral Prague Apartments
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
4 Arts Suites
4 Arts Suites
#14 of 691 in Prague
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Happy Prague Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Happy Prague Apartments

Address: Betlemske namesti 254/3 | Stare Mesto Praha 1 - Old Town, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 691 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Price Range: £68 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Happy Prague Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Happy Prague is a complex of apartments of various types, designed to meet all needs. All apartments are large square, bright and elegantly furnished. Excellent for any type of accommodation, ideal for families, couples, single and all sorts of business. Located in a unique historic building dating from the late fourteenth century, completely renovated, has maintained that the authenticity of its original character while offering modern amenities and service. The property is located in quiet Betlemske Namesti, adjacent to the famous Betlemske Kaple, far less than 100 meters from Charles Bridge and Old Town Square and from major tourist attractions. In this splendid setting, guests will be surrounded by a thousand attentions of a multilingual staff of professionals in order to make the stay in the Magic City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, LateRooms, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Happy Prague Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Happy Prague Apartments Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing