We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great accommodation and great location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Happy Prague Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Happy Prague Apartments
Ranked #18 of 661 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
130 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great accommodation and great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

We came to Czech Republic for some friends' wedding and stayed in Prague for 2 nights mid-week. We booked Happy Prague based on the good reviews on Trip Advisor. We also booked for transport to/from the airport. Pick-up went smoothly and a car seat was even arranged for our 8 month old baby. We stayed in apartment #5, it had all the basics needed and it was clean. The location was excellent; with everything being at walking distance from the apartment complex. It was also quiet at night, which was great for our baby.
We left Prague to attend the wedding on the weekend and came back to Prague again on Sunday and stayed another night at Happy Prague. This time we got apartment #3, which was better because it was on the first floor and it was slightly bigger (although I'd prefer the kitchen in #5).
Bear in mind that this place does not have a lift, carrying heavy bags upstairs or if you are not so mobile might be a bit challenging. We could leave our baby's stroller on the ground floor, which we felt was safe to do (even overnight). We enjoyed both our stays there, Ciro the host was very welcoming and friendly and we will definitely recommend Happy Prague to others.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JIG80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    340
    60
    9
    1
    1
See reviews for
100
150
16
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
114 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013 via mobile

We were greeted at the airport by the driver we requested through Happy Prague. He was helpful and provided a lot of insight into Prague. Upon arriving at Happy Prague, we were greeted by Antonio who spoke about the city and the apartment. We were escorted to our room, which was beautiful and better than we expected. The room had all amenities we were looking for and was clean and comfortable. The only downside was that the Internet was not working while we were there. Antonio did inform us of this and we appreciate that he did. The location was perfect for sightseeing - everything was in walking distance. We are extremely pleased with Happy Prague and the service we received. As Antonio said, he is always there to help and make everyone's stay in Prague a happy one. We definitely recommend Happy Prague and will stay again when we return to Prague.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LoveLouisV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
happy-prague, Responsabile reception at Happy Prague Apartments, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your feedback, it is really appreciate it! Reviews like yours are the result of working with passion, trying to keep every day high standard of services and customer care....is the best result for us! we are HAPPY when our guests are HAPPY!!:)))) This is HAPPY PRAGUE!!!
Hoping to see you once again in future!

Kind regards,

Antonio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

If you want to stay in the right location as a tourist, then Happy Prague apartments is the perfect place. Our hosts organised our pick up from the airport and our driver was a wealth of knowledge, giving us so much information about this beautiful city. From the moment we arrived at the apartment to the time we left, the owners made us feel so welcome and everything was so easy. We had a ground floor apartment which was spacious and well equipped. In the early hours of the morning it was noisy when young people where walking home from the night clubs but the double windows shut out most of the sounds. The area was very safe and within walking distance to the everything Prague has to offer, including the great nightclubs which our son and his friends highly recommend. We loved Prague in the summer and imagine it would look magical in winter, so we will return and we would definitely stay at Happy Prague apartments.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 3xTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
happy-prague, Responsabile reception at Happy Prague Apartments, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Dear Guests,

we are very thankful for your nice review! we work costanlty with our staff in order to welcome our guests in best way possible, let them feeling just home!

Thank you very much once again ad we are waiting for you in winter!:)))

Kind regards,

Antonio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

An excellent place to stay - really spacious and clean apartments which were very homely.

One thing to remember is that this is a relatively quiet square and these apartments are not a good option for a group of guys who may be returning late at night. they are more suited to people who are on a quiet vacation.

I found the owners to be extremely committed to the business and very welcoming and helpful during my stay. Despite being charged an extra €100 in fines during my weekend stay.

Unfortunately a member of my group left a gate open which allowed an unwelcome individual to enter and take some property from the building, and an extra person was brought back to our apartment on the first night which is against the rules of this property. (things like this can happen with a group of 6 guys)

I would 100% recommend these apartments to anybody who wants an excellent central base form which to explore Prague, it was the best accommodation of our trip.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
happy-prague, Proprietario at Happy Prague Apartments, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Dear David,
First of all, thank you for expressing your opinion about the Happy Prague; we are happy that you and your friends have had a pleasant stay, but, to make things clear also for future readers, travellers and potential guests, we must publicly express our disagreement on two points of your review, as you (hopefully without the will to do it!) failed to publish the true facts.
First point - extra 100 euros.
First of all, in 6 years of activity, we have never let anyone pay 1 cent more than the original reservation.
In your case, we remind you again that we have requested 100 euros (as per tax receipt issued - a very low amount!) only as a compensation for the malicious damage to the properties of our hotel. In fact, and you probably remember well, during the night you have allowed unauthorized persons (not even registered at the reception) to enter the Happy Prague (these people have stayed as they were guests of our hotel and if you remember we did not even ask 1 cent extra!). These people, as we showed you in the video recorded by our surveillance system, entered through the window of the ground floor (this can damage our reputation as you were not the only ones present at Happy Prague!), leaving it open regardless of the consequences, and they EVEN climbed over the gate of the main entrance, using the decorative vase (and breaking it!) as a stepladder and also breaking the handle of the main gate, because it was used as a foothold to jump.
Second point - stay of groups of young people.
The Happy Prague is run by young people, who like to live and have fun like all young people.
In fact, we often go together with groups of young people to the entertainment venues to spend pleasant hours of fun. We even participated to pleasant and unforgettable (authorized) parties in our apartments!
But the fun should always be associated to the compliance with the civil and moral rules and the respect of other guests, who want to relax and enjoy the deserved rest during the holidays.
In no hotels, bed and breakfast or apartment residences around the world it is allowed to contravene the above rules!
We hope that the reply to your review will be interpreted in the right way and not as a beginning of a long polemical confrontation, that would not even make sense.
For any needs we are at your disposal
Warm greetings from Prague
Ciro and all the staff of Happy Prague
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
86 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

we spent 3 nights at happy prague and we are happy that we made a right choice.
The room is very good, spacious and got everything you need. The location is right in town with only few minutes to go to train station or to the bridge. However, the building doesn't have a lift so if you are travel with kids or people who will have difficulty walking up steps then I suggest you request for ground floor rooms.

Totally recommend this place!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank proudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

We stayed for 4 nights. After the 1st night I asked if we outs move rooms so as to have a separate room for my son. We were upgraded to a new room at no extra cost.
Wonderful hosts,excellent location in a quiet spot very close to Main Square and Charles Bridge.
Beautiful,spotless apartments and fans everywhere.
We will definitely be back and would not stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dortmund, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

We (a couple in our mid-30s) visited Prague for 12 days and were very "happy" to have stayed in Happy Prague Apartments. We had the Apartment n° 3 - it's really spacious and fully equipped: kitchen, oven, microwave, water cooker, fridge, cutlery etc. We even had a washing maschine :-)

We usually prefer holiday apartments/flats to hotels and Happy Prague Apartments is among the best accomodation we've ever had! It's nice to feel at home on holidays and Happy Prague Apartments made that very easy: We felt at home straight away in this clean and friendly apartment.

The location in the centre of Prague is just perfect: most Prague landmarks are in walking distance and a big Tesco supermarket is just around the corner to stock up your fridge.

The hosts (Ciro and Antonio) were also very friendly and helpful with many tips at hand. Especially the restaurant tips were great!

We definitely will come back to Prague - but only if we can stay in a Happy Prague Apartment :-)))

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Althoff2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,595 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#12 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#30 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#28 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,136 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,372 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Retezova
Hotel Residence Retezova
#98 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Happy Prague Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Happy Prague Apartments

Property: Happy Prague Apartments
Address: Betlemske namesti 254/3 | Stare Mesto Praha 1 - Old Town, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 661 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Happy Prague Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Happy Prague is a complex of apartments of various types, designed to meet all needs. All apartments are large square, bright and elegantly furnished. Excellent for any type of accommodation, ideal for families, couples, single and all sorts of business. Located in a unique historic building dating from the late fourteenth century, completely renovated, has maintained that the authenticity of its original character while offering modern amenities and service. The property is located in quiet Betlemske Namesti, adjacent to the famous Betlemske Kaple, far less than 100 meters from Charles Bridge and Old Town Square and from major tourist attractions. In this splendid setting, guests will be surrounded by a thousand attentions of a multilingual staff of professionals in order to make the stay in the Magic City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Agoda, Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Happy Prague Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Happy Prague Apartments Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing