We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“happy prague”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Happy Prague Apartments
Ranked #19 of 660 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Stawell, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“happy prague”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

thank you ciro.... our stay at happy prague was fantastic.
7 nights was not long enough.
our apartment was spotless.
we could walk to all the sights.
ciro was very helpful and answered all our questions.
we loved peppi...
we will certainly recommend happy apartments.

Room Tip: apartment 5... fantastic views. plenty of natural light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glennysr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    346
    62
    9
    1
    1
See reviews for
104
151
16
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Maryborough, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Fantastic apartment! Large, very clean, perfectly positioned within walking distance for everything! Ciro was a great manager who met us and was more than willing to help with anything that would make our stay better. Very happy to recommend this apartment to any travellers.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Connie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2014

I would definitely recommend this place! Perfect location, big, clean and well furnished appartment, excellent service! The place is close to everything in Prague. Parking place is also available close to the appartment.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lilia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Your couldn't get a better location right in the heart of the old city for visiting Prague. We had a lovely, clean and comfortable apartment which was perfect for relaxing after a long days sightseeing. Waking distance to all the historic sights, surrounded by restaurants and bars and with a great supermarket very nearby. The proprietor is super friendly and very helpful, we'd recommend this place to anyone planning a trip to Prague.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C_L_Phelan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frechen, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Me and my wife have stayed two times in Happy Prague apartments now. Overall we are more than happy as the place is situated in the perfect center. Just 5 minutes walking from the clock tower and all the main sights.
The service is really astounding and both Antonio Console and Ciro Cicco have been very helpful and were always ready to assist if we needed help.
Prices are a bit on the high side, but you will not find anything much cheaper with that location. One can also reserve a parking space, which is very useful and we have taken advantage of it both times we stayed, the price is 15 eur per night which is reasonable considering it is inside and the gate door is locked.
All in all very enjoyable place and I recommend it.

Room Tip: two rooms on the top floor, ask for number 8. Room 7 is a bit awkward with the bedroom on the attic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sakkban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Happy Prague is the perfect place to stay in Prague. The building is really beautiful (old monastery) and couldn't be more well located. Everything could be done by walking. Prague major interest points are really close and you have all commodities (supermarket, bars, restaurants...)
Our flat was really spacious and clean
Besides, Ciro is really helpful and welcoming !!
In short, a place to recommend !

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 18 February 2014

If you seek privacy, coziness, a quiet neighborhood, but still want to stay central in Prague`s old town, this sure is the right choice.
We stayed in Apartment Nr. 3 - a small 2 room flat on the 1.st floor, with a View over the historic Square Betlemske namesti. The apartment was clean, overall well equipped with a washing machine, comfortable bath-tub, fully equipped kitchen, private locked parking place very friendly staff. For the 3 nights we stayed at Happy Prague, it felt like home. It certainly does not happen often to experience something that perfect.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 649 in Prague
1,715 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#65 of 649 in Prague
2,118 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#33 of 649 in Prague
2,477 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 649 in Prague
2,689 reviews
Praha 5
Aparthotel City 5
Aparthotel City 5
#5 of 649 in Prague
1,326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Happy Prague Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Happy Prague Apartments

Property: Happy Prague Apartments
Address: Betlemske namesti 254/3 | Stare Mesto Praha 1 - Old Town, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 660 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Happy Prague Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Happy Prague is a complex of apartments of various types, designed to meet all needs. All apartments are large square, bright and elegantly furnished. Excellent for any type of accommodation, ideal for families, couples, single and all sorts of business. Located in a unique historic building dating from the late fourteenth century, completely renovated, has maintained that the authenticity of its original character while offering modern amenities and service. The property is located in quiet Betlemske Namesti, adjacent to the famous Betlemske Kaple, far less than 100 meters from Charles Bridge and Old Town Square and from major tourist attractions. In this splendid setting, guests will be surrounded by a thousand attentions of a multilingual staff of professionals in order to make the stay in the Magic City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Evoline ltd, LateRooms and Cancelon so you can book your Happy Prague Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Happy Prague Apartments Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing