We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Happy Prague Apartments
Ranked #25 of 704 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We had a really nice experience in that big appartment for sure. It was well furnished, quiet, clean and very spacious. The price was not expensive and people working there were very helpful about our questions.
It's located near the center so that we can visit Prague by foot.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sachsab40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
happy-prague, Owner at Happy Prague Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback and I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Prague .
Feel free to contact me if you return so that we could offer you a special rate in our hotel.
Warm regards from Prague
Ciro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (430)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

70 - 76 of 430 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014

I came to Prague with my parents for several days and we stayed here based on my mom's research and booking via airbnb. We could not be happier with our stay, everything about this place is great! The staff is easily accessible and quite friendly, but not overbearing. The flat itself was very clean and extremely spacious... The beds and living room were both quite comfortable. The location can't be beat, it's within a 5 minute walk to just about everything, including most of the top-rated bars, restaurants, and sights found on tripadvisor. On top of all that, the cost was lower than we would have expected for the quality of our stay. Overall of the 4 cities we visited... This was our favorite and it certainly helped that the apartment was such a pleasure to stay in. The only thing that could be improved is that the wifi could be strengthened so it works throughout the flat.... But that's very minor and it is free after all.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank runelynx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
happy-prague, Proprietario at Happy Prague Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your positive insights with other travellers. I am delighted to hear that the Happy Prague Apartments lived up to its reputation. :)
We hope to see you soon
Kind regards
Ciro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Comfortable and well-equipped apartments, perfectly located in the heart of the old city, just walking distances to anywhere. The managers were very kind and helpful.
We highly recommend this place!!!

Room Tip: If you travel with lot of luggage try to arrange lower floor apartments.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Daniel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Beautiful apartment in a charming square, full lof restaurant but not noisy. We stayed there for 2 nights with a baby of 2 years old. Very close to the center of the town and Charles Bridge. We never used public trasport because every tourist attractions are very close to Happy Prague even if you have a little baby. Staff is very friendly: last day our flight was delete and Ciro (the owner) gave us an apartament for one more night for free!!! He also helped us to find a new flight for the next morning. He was really so nice! Thanks again Ciro!

Room Tip: apartment number 4 is fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Aurelio D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The location of Happy Prague Apartments in the heart of the old city could hardly be bettered. On top of that the one bed apartment is stunning, spacious and well-equipped, and the Manager couldn't have been more helpful, always full of good spirits. Secure parking on site in the courtyard is an added bonus, as finding convenient parking elsewhere in the maze of one way streets could be a nightmare.

Room Tip: Try to get a room lower down the building, as there's no lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CHRISTOPHER C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Within walking distance to all main Prague sites. It was a bit hard to find even with navigation system. Peter greeted us and was very welcoming. We used their courtyard to park in so we walked and used tram rest of time. Recommend this place very highly.

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank Calomar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This place is perfect! No faults! Rooms are extremely clean.

Hosts - Ciro and Peter are super friendly, accommodating and helpful. We booked a room with a washing machine. However in arrival we found no washing machine. Ciro and Peter offered to do our washing free of charge - now that is service.

Even their little dog Pepe is welcoming.

Location of this place is fantastic. Walking distance to all attractions.

Highly recommend Happy Prague Apartments. Will be staying here again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A_v_1232014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
happy-prague, Owner at Happy Prague Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Friends

Thank you very much for your review and thank you for choosing Happy Prague.
We have wonderful memories of you and we hope to see you soon.
Warm greetings from Ciro, Peter and Peppe :-))

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 7
Comfortable Prague Apartments
Staré Město (Old Town)
Salvator Superior Apartments
Praha 5
Remember Residence
Remember Residence
#17 of 704 in Prague
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Staré Město (Old Town)
Cathedral Prague Apartments
Malá Strana (Little Quarter)
Hunger Wall Residence
Hunger Wall Residence
#5 of 704 in Prague
355 reviews
Nové Město (New Town)
MOOo Downtown
MOOo Downtown
#2 of 704 in Prague
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Happy Prague Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Happy Prague Apartments

Address: Betlemske namesti 254/3 | Stare Mesto Praha 1 - Old Town, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 704 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Price Range: £56 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Happy Prague Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Happy Prague is a complex of apartments of various types, designed to meet all needs. All apartments are large square, bright and elegantly furnished. Excellent for any type of accommodation, ideal for families, couples, single and all sorts of business. Located in a unique historic building dating from the late fourteenth century, completely renovated, has maintained that the authenticity of its original character while offering modern amenities and service. The property is located in quiet Betlemske Namesti, adjacent to the famous Betlemske Kaple, far less than 100 meters from Charles Bridge and Old Town Square and from major tourist attractions. In this splendid setting, guests will be surrounded by a thousand attentions of a multilingual staff of professionals in order to make the stay in the Magic City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Happy Prague Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Happy Prague Apartments Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing