We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wanted a quiet dinner, but was sitted next to the kids area”

Pizza Coloseum Zlaty
Ranked #1,896 of 5,506 Restaurants in Prague
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Praha 5
Description: Italian food and pizza. Family restaurant
Rolling Meadows, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“wanted a quiet dinner, but was sitted next to the kids area”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

so the sign says original pizza lol well we gave it a try! and well not quite what we were expecting, it was okay but not Pizza Pizza from Italy

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beach020bum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    75
    41
    24
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Poor pizza for a high price!!!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Pizza Coloseum is known around people from Prague as a nice place to stop for italian cuisine. But our experience was totally different. I ordered from menu a new pizza with cherry tomatoes, arugula and speck (german bacon). I was badly surprised. Simple, tomato and cheese based pizza on which was laid fresh arugula, cold cherry tomatoes and cold speck. They didn't even bother to bake it for at least a while! Seemed to me like they took regular margherita pizza and threw the rest of ingredients on it. Knowing it before, I wouldn't be willing to pay for it even a half of its price!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Michal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Ambience with Taste ”
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

I went over to this restaurant searching for a nice Pizza.. As I am a vegetarian having very limited choice was walking past and I saw coloseum up on the 1st floor.. The ambience was good with very soothing light music.

Ordered a margarita pizza.. I was served a 12 inches Pizza which was really delicious.. Believe me you have to go there to taste it..

Will surely go the next time again..

Helpful?
Thank Vishal75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kocaeli
1 review
“Poor service terrible waitress !!!”
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

We asked for available tables near to the window and the waitress said "not avaible" but we understood what she means soon, she wanted money from us to change our table, because in the meantime a lot of tables was empty and avaible, after we ate our meals I asked for the bill, the waitress came and asked for tip, she insisted but we didn't give any tips of course. Be careful on the waitress that has glasses, black hair and short body, she is absolutely like a beggar !!!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Armagan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Cheap service for expensive price”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

we were eight colleagues, hungry, good humored. Prague, friday, 12 o´clock. All restaurants full.Pizza Coloseum is in this city district in the first floor above of the metro station. We climbed stairs and seen empty restaurant. We needed a table for eight people, no problem. All right. So far well.
Dinner is like in others pizzas, theretofore daily menu. I chose roasted red peppers with chese and tomato-kuskus. It was my first mistake. The second - light beer Stella Artois. Roasted red peppers were green and not roasted. Chese was cold. Peppers (one Pepper - two halfs)for one hundred and thirty five crowns. The Stela Artois in Prague, city of good beer is also not good idea.
I understand now, why this pub was empty. In the neighbourhood is plenty of better restaurants, pizzas and bars. My recommendation : try another near restaurant.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TomasVladik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizza Coloseum Zlaty also viewed

 

Been to Pizza Coloseum Zlaty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing