We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love, love, love this place!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kava Kava Kava - CLOSED

Kava Kava Kava
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating
Neighbourhood: Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Montreal, Quebec
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Love, love, love this place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2011

There's not a section for the Kava Kava Kava near Andel, but I will write it here, because they are the same thing.

It may not have been the best value, but it was in a convenient location, and they did serve up some mighty fine hot waffles. We would go there almost every morning during our stay in Prague because they had decent service, the food wasn't too overpriced, and their waffles were really delicious. Hot waffles with whipped cream and ice cream? Yes, please! I also loved how huge the mugs you could get with coffee or hot chocolate were. A large is definitely... quite large.

I'd say it's worth it. It's a nice little coffee shop to get a quick meal before heading out for the day.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MRideough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    3
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Reutlingen, Germany
Level Contributor
77 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Somewhat overpriced starbucks copy”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2011

Located in a courtyard just off Narodni street, this is a somewhat overpriced cafe by Prague standards. I has good free internet and a wide selection of the usual coffee shop fgood (muffins, donuts, salads, sandwiches etc), but I think there is better value in other more traditional czech cafes which offer the same thing at a better price. Having said that the coffee is excellent, the food is good. The staff are very helpful and speak good English. I just think that if you are on holiday in Prague it is better to sample a traditional Czech café atmosphere rather that a copy of the big American chains

  • Visited February 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sheddie70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thetfofrd
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Fantastic Coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2011

This place was rated in my AA Guide book as serving the best coffee in town. I have to say the coffee was very very good

  • Visited February 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank towler1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phoenix
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very good coffee shop good service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2011

got everything you want. even food. busy place but got seated quick. free wifi which was nice. good latte and had cesar salad. good. service was good which is tough in prague at times.

Visited January 2011
Helpful?
Thank ariPhoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
117 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Great place for coffee and strudle in a...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2010

Great place for coffee and strudle in a nice quiet courtyard. And it is owned and operated by Canadians too!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DarrenofKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kava Kava Kava also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing