We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value, half decent location.”
Review of Hotel Prokopka

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Prokopka
Ranked #102 of 363 Prague B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Situated in Prague 3 in Zizkov. Hotel Prokopka is a very good budget hotel. Its situated within a 5min walk to the nearest tram stop, 20 min walk to the main Train station and around a 30 minute walk to Old Town Square. Very Clean hotel with free basic breakfast included.
Zizkov is also one of the iconic districts of Prague, with some great bars and restaurants on your doorstep.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 23Baker77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ProkopkaTeam, Chef Receptionist at Hotel Prokopka, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

We are very happy, that you were satisfied with the accommodation and hotel services. Prague 3 Žižkov is famous for its atmosphere and there are also many places to visit - TV tower, Vítkov monument, Parukářka park with nice view of the city, romantic Olšanské cemetries, Church at the Jiřího z poděbrad square. We hope to see you next time at our place, so you can see also some of this places.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

28 - 34 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2013

I stayed with my friend for 3 nights. It was a pleasant stay.
It has clean big room but beds were squeaking, which made a little hard to sleep well.
The breakfast was very good and diversified.
Staff are very friendly & helpful.
Location is also good

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ghighou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

I've stayed at Hotel Prokopka many times over years and I have to say, if you're on a budget or simply don't need valet service and gold covered staircases, this should be your choice of stay in Prague.
Little gallery downstairs, clean rooms, young, friendly staff and location just 10 mins from the very city centre are worth your dime.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marek P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Clean, big room with many closets, good buffet breakfast, near tram stop and Tesco store, many leaflets in the hotel, helpful stuff, posibility of parking in underground garage across the hotel. Hotel is in the quiet neighbourhood. Downsides could be shared bathroom if you share with someone noisy and who stays a long time in there, plus is shared kitchen where you can make coffee or tea also there is a fridge. Door of the room is very thin with glass.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tomislav71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Big clean room, good breakfast, 200 m to tram stop.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

The location is excellent, 5 min by tram to the center. Rooms are very clean, spacious and bright. We had a room with a shared bathroom & kitchen. It is basically a large apartment with two bedrooms, a bathroom and a small kitchen. So you are only sharing it with the guests in the other room. THe bathroom was relatively new and clean. The breakfast was modest, but sufficient to start your day. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: 6th floor rooms (601) have a balcony with gorgeous views of the town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NaLe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

From reading the other reviews, I figure no one has had them do this to them.
We were a group of about 200 young people from Denmark. When we were getting ready to board our bus, the maid of the hotel came running out, exclaiming that her mobile phone was stolen. We could either let the police arrive and search our bags, which would mean we would be late for our ferry, or we could buy it for 5000CZK.
We ended up buying the phone, however the police informed us that this wasn't the first time they had pulled this trick. We didn't get our money back, seeing as we were already halfways out of the country by that point.

Except this story, everything went fine. It's a nice hotel and the staff are friendly (disregarding the aforementioned story of course).
The rooms are great for the price, however there's no kitchen in the hotel room, but I wouldn't have counted on it for the price anyway.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rasmus R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 7
Extol Inn
Extol Inn
#395 of 647 in Prague
264 reviews
Praha 3
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#375 of 647 in Prague
383 reviews
Praha 3
Apollon
Apollon
#290 of 647 in Prague
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Residence La Fenice
Residence La Fenice
#335 of 647 in Prague
328 reviews
Green Club
#112 of 363 in Prague
1 reviews
Praha 3
Jump in Hostel
Jump in Hostel
#161 of 363 in Prague
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Prokopka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Prokopka

Address: Prokopova 197/9, Prague 130 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 3
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 363 B&Bs / Inns in Prague
Price Range: £22 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Prokopka 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Prokopka**, which offers comfortable accommodation in a welcoming family atmosphere and is located in a quiet part of the Prague 3 Žižkov quarter. The centre of Prague is easily accessible directly by tram or bus in 10 minutes.The building – designed in the style of the 1930s – offers you a middle standard of inexpensive and comfortable accommodation in 42 rooms, as well as the possibility of organising conferences, seminars, training programmes and banquets. There is also a small gallery space.Hotel Prokopka**, thanks to its apartment-styled rooms (with the option of a kitchenette), is a perfect choice for families with children. Due to the possibility of long-term accommodation, it is also chosen by students from abroad, as well as non-profit and cultural organizations, who value our bargain prices and longtime cooperation. Last but not least, it is also highly visited by foreign tourists of all ages, who prefer the atmosphere, convenient location and affordable prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Prokopka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing