We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ivana, Croatia”
Review of Rezidence Vysehrad

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rezidence Vysehrad
Ranked #16 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Very good location (4min walking from metro, 2 stations from center). Apartment has everything you need for short staying, bright, clean, furniture modern and in excellent shape, balcony with table&chairs, stuff polite and friendly, we were with car so excellent having garage foc, great sauna and can be used any time on request,…apartments to recommend

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 7IvanaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (477)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

199 - 205 of 477 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2014

Nice hotel/studio apt, a 20-30 min walk from old town ( a taxi will cost from 100-150 czk). The room was clean, and although cleaning services seem to be a bit erratic, with some of the kitchen items dirty when we arrived, the room itself was kept well during our stay. Reception staff was friendly, and gave sound advice on restaurants and sights. We didn't go for the breakfast following other reviewers advice- it seems to be on the pricy side as well, as you can walk 500 meters and get a decent breakfast in a cafe for 60 czk.
All in all a good stay, in a property we would use again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Realtravelasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

The hotel is perfect and so is the team.Miss Jana and Olga and all the others gave us a very good service.!

The only problem is at the metro in prague.We were with a baby and at a vysehrad metro there was no elevator and it was very difficult for us to get to the center with the baby by using the steps of the metro.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kar876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I spent more than 30 days in this hotel and would like to express my satisfaction with services provided. Hotel, its equipment, staff and placement are perfect for longer and shorter stay as well. It is situated right next to the walls of Vysehrad ( http://www.praha-vysehrad.cz/Vysehrad/area481). River Vltava and its waterfront is within walking distance as well as centre of the old town (30 minutes). You can also use underground to get the the centre that is 5 minutes walk far from the hotel. If you book room on the top of the hotel, you will enjoy beautiful views of Prague roofs included Prague castle.
I can only recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: On the top of the hotel - beautiful view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zuzana822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I have absolutely nothing bad to say about this hotel.

Immediately after booking my room I received an e-mail offering a parking spot in the garage.

The room was very beautiful and different from your average hotel. We felt at home right away! The interior was perfect.

The employees were very friendly and at our service at all times.

The hotel is located in a peaceful, beautiful neighbourhood just 5 minutes from the subway station. However, me and my girlfriend chose to walk downtown during the day (30 minute walk).

I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone.


  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donovan86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr_Bednar, Manager at Rezidence Vysehrad, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Dear Donovan,

Thank you so much for your compliments and for staying with us! It is our utmost pleasure to enhance or create anyone's stay during their time in the Rezidence vysehrad! We are gald that you higlitht our difference and homy feeling. We truly appreciate you choosing our hotel for your travels

Hope to see you back soon!

Kind regards

Petr Bednar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

I found this property on Booking.com, and then used Trip Advisor to check it out, and deceided it would probably meet my needs, it most certainly did!! I have rated it as excellent, and for the price and type of property that it is, it deserves a "5" rating, this does not mean its a 5 star hotel, but I think it would be hard to find better value for money anywhere.

I was in Prague for a 40th Birthday Party for my friend who lives there, and she lives close to this property so the location was great for me, I am glad she lives close otherwise I may have stayed in the City Centre, and missed this gem of a place.

I had a Junior Suite, which was a good size and had everything I could need, kitchenette, crockery, cutlery, microwave, hob, fridge, which is also the mini bar (not that expensive either). The bed was a kingsize and very comfortable, the only thing I don't like is you get 2 single duvets instead of a king size duvet (but this is common in Europe).

Shortly after I booked this hotel on booking.com I had an e-mail from the hotel explaining their facilities and asking if I would like to book a transfer from the airport with them, which could be added to my room bill, and if I wished to do this they needed my flight details. I did this and was met in the arrivals hall by a driver holding my name on a plaque, who spoke perfect English (a godsend as my Czech is non- existent) and I was checking in at the reception of the hotel 45 minutes after my plane landed! Worth every penny as far as I am concerned, and what's more no danger of being ripped off by a taxi driver.

Check in was quick, friendly and efficient, and I was unpacked and in the shower, less than an hour after landing....amazing!!!! Whilst I was here I found the staff to be very polite, friendly, and efficient. They booked my taxis and made restaurant reservations for me, and constantly asked if I had everything I needed. They also looked after my luggage on the last day, as I had an evening flight.

I have paid far more in hotels in Prague for far less than I received here and I have to say, when I stay in Prague again, this will be my first choice, it has everything I need, and I usually stay in 5 star hotels, but this place is great and has more personal touches that you often don't get in 5 star hotels.

I did not eat in the restaurant so I cannot comment on how good that is, but I would have no problem recommending this hotel to my friends and family, and as I said above, I will stay here again, and I would like to take this opportunity to once again thank all the staff for how well they looked after me.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bigjimBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr_Bednar, Manager at Rezidence Vysehrad, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Dear Jim,

Thank you very much for taking you time to share your superb review about our hotel. We at the Rezidence Vysehrad are happy that you had such wonderful impressions about our hotel, actually it gives us the strength to perform better than the day before and push ourselves forward ahead in terms of service and everything that will make our guests satisfied about us. We are very glad that we manage to exceed your expectation and made your stay a memorable one. Thank you for highlighting our airport pick-up service, room amenities and a personal touch. We believe that our size allows us to be truly personal and offer something different than chain hotels with hindered of rooms can..Once again thank you for your detailed and candid review. We look forward to welcoming you back soon and in the interim, remain at your service. Hopefully though, we mustn't wait another birthday anniversary before we can do so again.

Best regards from Prague

Petr Bednar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Perfect - Spacious, modern, quiet, clean well designed and tastefully appointed apartment. The facility has a secure, heated garage with elevator access from garage and lobby. The apartment was spacious with wood floors and modern décor, exceptional kitchen, baths and comfortable , bed/bedroom with large closets. good internet connectivity, large TV and stereo system, nice balcony with view of castle and surroundings and right next to Vysehrad. there is onsite restaurant/cafe, and the property is close to metro and downtown but away from traffic. All the staff I met were friendly, helpful and professional. I won't need to look anywhere else for accommodation on future stays. Negatives = None

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ioannis2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr_Bednar, Manager at Rezidence Vysehrad, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Dear Loannis,

We are honoured that you have recommended us so highly and that the design of our apartments with kitchenette really touch you soul. We treasure your comments, and have shared your feedback in regards of service and friendliness with our team. It will encourage them to continue in professional service,

We look forward to welcoming you back soon

Kind regards

Petr Bednar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#12 of 649 in Prague
1,068 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Appia Hotel Residences
Appia Hotel Residences
#11 of 649 in Prague
747 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 649 in Prague
2,859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#24 of 649 in Prague
1,683 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel 16
Hotel 16
#10 of 649 in Prague
786 reviews
Praha 2
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Park Inn Hotel Prague
#55 of 649 in Prague
2,440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rezidence Vysehrad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rezidence Vysehrad

Address: Lumirova 1715/33, Prague 140 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 4
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: £61 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rezidence Vysehrad 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rezidence Vyšehrad offers you suites with kitchenettes and balconies at the foot of the Vyšehrad hill, free garage parking, free internet and free wellness and fitness facilities. Overlooking the city, the spacious suites are appointed with wooden floors and they provide satellite LCD TV and DVD players. Rezidence Vyšehrad is located opposite the Congress Centre , 3 minutes' walk from the metro station (line C). There is a special Thai massage room on site.The restaurant at the Rezidence features a charming terrace and serves Italian cuisine including homemade pasta and freshly brewed coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Rezidence Vysehrad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing