We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing, deserves all 5*”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Grand Mark Prague
Ranked #42 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Amazing, deserves all 5*”
Reviewed 14 March 2011

We stayed here for a long weekend, and the hotel was amazing, could not be faulted. Service & rooms were perfect, reception & concierge were very helpful and always managed to book a table or advise on where to go. One evening we had gone out and needed advice on where to go after dinner the concierge offered advice over the telephone. Rooms serviced twice a day.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JacobJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheaPalmer, Front Office Manager at The Grand Mark Prague, responded to this review, 26 March 2011
Thank you very much for your comment on TripAdvisor. It is a pleasure to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff helped you to make the best out of your vacation.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon

Sincerely
Thea Palmer
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,089 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    871
    153
    42
    14
    9
See reviews for
190
559
35
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
LEBANON
Level Contributor
52 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2011

greta location, nice rooms, and very confortable,
design hotel, modern,
great summer terrace,
the food was excellent,
nice bar,
the lobby is a bit small.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank COOKS76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheaPalmer, Front Office Manager at The Grand Mark Prague, responded to this review, 26 March 2011
Thank you for your nice comment on TripAdvisor. We are glad that we were able to make your stay enjoyable and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our property.

Sincerely
Thea Palmer
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trieste, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2011

we sleep in the hotel for 3 nights and all was great.
Th breakfast was very rich and the room have a good silence and no illumination.
It is located near the city center, the station and also some of the major theater.
Good restaurant in the structure.
Also all the staff was very friendly and always available.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theitajob1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheaPalmer, Front Office Manager at The Grand Mark Prague, responded to this review, 26 March 2011
Thank you for taking time to share your opinion on our hotel with other travelers. It is great to read that your stay was enjoyable.
Your comments have been passed onto the staff and it made them very happy.
We hope to welcome you back soon
Sincerely
Thea Palmer
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 March 2011

The hotel is second to none and one of the pearls of the Kempinski collection! Have been in Praha many times and tested out several hotels before. But none of the others offered the same type of personal service, warm and specious rooms and good location for the same price level. Even if you like Four Season you might give the Kempinski a try! The hotel staff is always friendly and helpful. Also the restaurant is highly recommendable. Will go definitely back again! Please keep up the good work! Best regards from Switzerland.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olivier A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheaPalmer, Front Office Manager at The Grand Mark Prague, responded to this review, 6 March 2011
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for taking time to write TA review. We are delighted that we were able to make your stay memorable and hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.
Your positive comments have been passed onto all of our staff and it made them very happy to see that their efforts have been appreciated.

Sincerely
Thea Palmer
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2011

This hotel and its staff are so special that we can't wait to return. The hotel is perfectly located within walking distance of all major sites. The decor was smart and elegant. The rooms were large and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was extraordinary and the dinner menu was creative, perfectly executed and beautifully presented. The most important feature of the hotel was the staff. Every member of the staff was professional, friendly and ready to assist with any request. After I retuned home, I realized that I had left an articleof clothing there. When I called the next day, the concierge located the article and ran to the post office before it closed to send it to me that very day. It arrived 5 days later in perfect condition. We look forward to our next visit to Prague and will definitely stay at the Kempinski Hybernska. We wouldn't even look at another hotel!

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mackomom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2011

it is our 14 years marriage anniversary trip in europe.
we ordered limousine service from and to the airport.the service is so good with BMW7.
the room ,service and so on is superb and the price is absolutely acceptable.
this hotel is the best choice in praha.
we shall be back.
zhongbei chen.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zhongbei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich
1 review
Reviewed 23 February 2011

Prague itself is always worth a trip. The staff of the Hotel Kempinski and the hotel itself made our stay unforgettable and we'll definitely go back. It's centrally located and all the great tourist attractions are in walking distance.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lake62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheaPalmer, Front Office Manager at The Grand Mark Prague, responded to this review, 26 February 2011
Dear Guest,

it was a pleasure reading your review. We are delighted about the fact that your stay with us was a memorable one and we might see you back soon.

Should you need any help with arrangements for your next stay with us, please do not hesitate to contact me personally.

With best regards
Thea Palmer
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#30 of 649 in Prague
1,050 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Mandarin Oriental, Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#22 of 649 in Prague
1,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grand Mark Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grand Mark Prague

Property: The Grand Mark Prague
Address: Hybernska 1002/12, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Formerly The Mark Luxury Hotel)
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Prague
#34 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#38 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#38 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Grand Mark Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Mark Hotel is situated within a stunning Neo-Classical building, just a few minutes' walk from the Old Town Square. With its 75 large and beautifully appointed rooms, many of them suites, the hotel offers timeless elegance with tasteful contemporary features, furnishings and fittings. To complete the feeling of luxury, the majority of the guestrooms feature a separate bedroom and spacious living area including fitted kitchenette. The Le Grill Restaurant, Two Steps Bar and the hotel's unique private garden with its baroque fountain, offer central Prague's best possible setting for you to relax, enjoy great food and celebrate your special occasion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Grand Mark Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kempinski Hybernska Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing