We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Effortless and a style to follow!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Grand Mark Prague
Ranked #41 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Effortless and a style to follow!”
Reviewed 17 February 2012

It was a short break (3 days) and from the moment we were met at the airport (Prague cabbies, being what they are) we just sensed this was going to be special! Prompt and efficienct check-in and then to the suite....surpassed every expectation. Nothing was left to chance....I'd wholly endorse this hotel; I'd return to Prague just to stay there!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roddbris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheaPalmer, Front Office Manager at The Grand Mark Prague, responded to this review, 26 February 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you for your review. We are glad that our joint effort in providing first class services has lead to exceeding your expectation of our hotel.

We are delighted to read that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards
Thea Palmer
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,092 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    874
    153
    42
    14
    9
See reviews for
190
560
35
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
79 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2012

Prague is very cols this winter. As most of Europe. So on any trip you need a warm place to spend the night.

On arrival the reception crew is extra-efficient and attentive. Any information about the city is available immediately. I had a pleasure to be "upgraded" (what an expression!). And the room was just fabulous!

The next morning breakfast selection was more than good. Check-out swift even at the most busy part of the day.

If you add on top of it great architecture of the building - you have it all!

One weak point - no gym in the biulding (try jogging to accross-the-street gym at -15 degrees C). And one disappointment - the bill... But, well - you are in one of the most fabulous cities in Europe!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aszanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheaPalmer, Front Office Manager at The Grand Mark Prague, responded to this review, 26 February 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you for your positive feedback regarding our hotel and our staff, which is definitely an asset.

We hope to welcome you back in the future

Sincerely
Thea Palmer
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2012

this was certainly a 5* plus hotel, staff extremley helpful and informative. Two Steps bar very nice and quiet again staff excellent.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2jcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheaPalmer, Front Office Manager at The Grand Mark Prague, responded to this review, 18 February 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you for taking time to submit your experience to Tripadvisor.

We are very pleased to read that you were happy in our hotel and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards
Thea Palmer
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 January 2012

Our recent stay at the Prague Kempinski left my husband and I disappointed. There seemed to be lack of any feeling or local touch. The room was ok but noting to be remembered for good. I would opt for one of the boutique hotels next time.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheaPalmer, Front Office Manager at The Grand Mark Prague, responded to this review, 8 February 2012
Dear Guest,

we regret to read that your stay with us did not meet your expectations.

Our boutique hotel with 75 rooms (mainly suites) has a very modern design which might not be of a taste of all travelers.

It might have more vibe during spring to fall seasons when our fabulous garden is open and our summer BBQ is in place.

Should you be visiting Prague in that time, i would definitely suggest to come and experience our Garden.

Kind regards
Thea Palmer
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2012

I stayed at the Kempinski Prague in December 2011 for 3 nights and had a great time there. The room I stayed in was very comfortable and large enough for a 3-night-stay. I would recommend a bigger room for a longer stay, though. The Grill restaurant and the Two-Steps-Bar are both very nice, you get quality products for a small price, compared to Western European standards.
The employees were just great and I was specifically impressed by the level of English spoken in the hotel.
Overall, I can only recommend this hotel to anyone visiting this beautiful city.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wagi3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheaPalmer, Front Office Manager at The Grand Mark Prague, responded to this review, 14 January 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you for your review on Tripadvisor.
We are delighted to read that your experience was very pleasant and hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely
Thea Palmer
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2012

Stayed for 2 nights after New Years to relax a bit in Prague and the Kempinski was everything we could have hoped for.

Spacious and tastefully decorated rooms. Perfectly clean.
Attentive staff, always polite and smiling, eager to help.
And of course their wonderful breakfast bar. Great selection and a perfect start into the day.

We will most certainly come back!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dateifi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheaPalmer, Front Office Manager at The Grand Mark Prague, responded to this review, 8 January 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you for your positive comment.

We are glad to read that your stay was comfortable.

Sincerely
Thea Palmer
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utah
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

The rooms were large, beautiful, clean and very comfortable; however, the staff was exceptional. Each and every one of the staff we encountered were extremely friendly and helpful and went out of their way to greet us and make sure we were enjoying our stay. The only reason I am not rating this hotel as excellent is the lobby area, it is very small and if there are more than 2 or 3 guests in the lobby it feels overcrowded.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank apeterse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheaPalmer, Front Office Manager at The Grand Mark Prague, responded to this review, 8 January 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you for your comments.

We are glad that our staff made you feel welcome and cared for.

I do agree that the reception area is of a smaller size compare to other hotels, but our lobby area is actually very spacious with enought sofas and cofee tables to sit at.


Sincerely
Thea Palmer
Front Office Manager
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#31 of 649 in Prague
1,052 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Mandarin Oriental, Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#22 of 649 in Prague
1,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grand Mark Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grand Mark Prague

Property: The Grand Mark Prague
Address: Hybernska 1002/12, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Formerly The Mark Luxury Hotel)
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Prague
#34 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#37 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#38 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Grand Mark Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Mark Hotel is situated within a stunning Neo-Classical building, just a few minutes' walk from the Old Town Square. With its 75 large and beautifully appointed rooms, many of them suites, the hotel offers timeless elegance with tasteful contemporary features, furnishings and fittings. To complete the feeling of luxury, the majority of the guestrooms feature a separate bedroom and spacious living area including fitted kitchenette. The Le Grill Restaurant, Two Steps Bar and the hotel's unique private garden with its baroque fountain, offer central Prague's best possible setting for you to relax, enjoy great food and celebrate your special occasion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your The Grand Mark Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kempinski Hybernska Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing