We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location & Breakfast!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Grand Mark Prague
Ranked #41 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent Location & Breakfast!”
Reviewed 30 May 2012

This hotel is a walking distance to all the attractions in the city. Hotel staff were very friendly (rare in Prague ) , you even get to have a private massage in the room! I must say i woke up excited everyday to the yummy breakfast that was waiting for us ! Excellent hotel !

Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rana Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheaPalmer, Front Office Manager at The Grand Mark Prague, responded to this review, 24 August 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your time sharing your stay experience with us and fellow travellers.

We are very pleased that our Front of House employees made you feel welcome and that you loved our breakfast selection which is carefully selected from fresh ingredients.

We are looking forward to your next visit with us.

Sincerely
Thea Palmer
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,092 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    874
    153
    42
    14
    9
See reviews for
190
560
35
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012

I would recommend this option just for the location. It is so conveniently located and everything you need around is a walk !! I found some attitude with few staff but I guess that is what you experience in general in Prague. But overall a good choice as you really wont spend much time in the hotel when you are in such a beautiful city !!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vlajmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheaPalmer, Front Office Manager at The Grand Mark Prague, responded to this review, 21 February 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for your comments.

We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us

Sincerely
Thea Palmer
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

The Kempinski in Prague is absolutely lovely, especially the rooms.
The features in the rooms are great, heating bathrooms, lovely bathtubs.
The location is great.
The only minus in this hotel is the food in the restaurant: it is nice but nothing really special.

Overall great experience! thank you!

Room Tip: ask for a balcony! lovely view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank minoushka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheaPalmer, Front Office Manager at The Grand Mark Prague, responded to this review, 21 February 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for sharing your thoughts on Tripadvisor.

It is our pleasure to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely
Thea Palmer
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
42 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

This is an excellent hotel in Prague. Very nicely appointed rooms and excellent service. The location is also very good.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adityapittie1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheaPalmer, Front Office Manager at The Grand Mark Prague, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you for sharing your experience with us as well as other travelers.

We are pleased to read that your stay with us was a memorable one and hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards
Thea Palmer
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slovenia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

I had spent four nights in Kempinski Hybernska and overall it was very nice experience. The staff is professional but friendly, the concierge porovided very useful information and the bellboys were very helpfull. Me and my friend had grand deluxe room wich is basiccally a suite with separate living and bedroom, large bathroom, walk-in-closet, plus guest restroom. The room was very cosy and quiet.
I'd rate this hotel 5 stars easily, if there wasn't water leak under the shower the first night we arrived, because there was so much hair in the shower drain, under the stone shower surfice that water was all over the bath room after 30 seconds... They repaired it the next day. Also the i-pod docker wasn't working but they brought cd-player instead. Also the bedding was little too warm.
Regarding the staff, the bar staff was not as half as friendly as other staff.
Good hotel, but still room for improvement.

Room Tip: Go for larger rooms (grand). Better value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mark_B12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We stayed at this hotel in March and really enjoyed our stay. The service is amazing, hotel is gorgeous and not too far from the centre. My only complaint is the breakfast wasn't as great as expected. Would recommend!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vhurhangee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheaPalmer, Front Office Manager at The Grand Mark Prague, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you for your review.

We are glad you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments regarding our breakfast were passed onto our Executive Chef.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Thea Palmer
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

The check-in process was quick, all the the receptionists speak very good English. We were upgraded into a suite, which was a nice surprise on the arrival. The receptionist was very helpful at pointing out the best way to get to the old town and where all the sights are.

The suite was quite spacious with a small dining table. The bedroom was comfortably decorated with a bright modern bathroom. lots of storage space in the suite, there was even a small walk in closet. Also there is a small separate bathroom next to the walk-in closet in the entrance hall. There is not much view from the room, but don't think this is a big deal given people, who visit Prague spend most of their time outside of the hotel anyway.

Hotel is about 10-15 mins walk to old town square and 20-25 mins walk to charles bridge. The walk is quite relaxing and there are many choices of paths you can take.

Overall all, a very good experience, I would recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank guoning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheaPalmer, Front Office Manager at The Grand Mark Prague, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you for your valuable time spent on writing this review and sharing with other travelers.
It is very rewarding and motivating to our staff to read that their efforts and recognized.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.
Kind regards
Thea Palmer
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#31 of 649 in Prague
1,052 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Mandarin Oriental, Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#22 of 649 in Prague
1,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grand Mark Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grand Mark Prague

Property: The Grand Mark Prague
Address: Hybernska 1002/12, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Formerly The Mark Luxury Hotel)
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Prague
#34 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#37 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#38 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Grand Mark Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Mark Hotel is situated within a stunning Neo-Classical building, just a few minutes' walk from the Old Town Square. With its 75 large and beautifully appointed rooms, many of them suites, the hotel offers timeless elegance with tasteful contemporary features, furnishings and fittings. To complete the feeling of luxury, the majority of the guestrooms feature a separate bedroom and spacious living area including fitted kitchenette. The Le Grill Restaurant, Two Steps Bar and the hotel's unique private garden with its baroque fountain, offer central Prague's best possible setting for you to relax, enjoy great food and celebrate your special occasion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your The Grand Mark Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kempinski Hybernska Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing