We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice city hotel in Prague”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Grand Mark Prague
Ranked #39 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Nice hotel in the city center.

I love the service in the hotel restaurant, the staff is very delicately helpful. However, the variety of food seems to be too litlle.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Touch31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterKnoll, General Manager at The Grand Mark Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2012

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your valued feedback to your stay with us at the Kempinski Hotel Hybernska Prague.

It was very good to hear that you enjoyed the services provided by our team and that you had an enjoyable time with us.

Very sorry to hear that our food selection did not meet your expectations. Due to the size limitations, our menu has to be limited, however, we do change it on a regular basis, to reflect seasonal items and flavors. Additional to this, our chef is always happy to discuss individual requests and make something special, which is not on the menu but can be created with the ingredients on hand.

Should you plan to return to our hotel, please do not hesitate to contact him or myself, so we can see if we can manage to prepare something special for you. Looking forward to see you one day in the future again in our hotel.

With best personal regards

Peter Knoll
General Manager
Kempinski Hotel Hybernska Prague

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,182)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

687 - 693 of 1,182 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2012

Staying at the Kempinski, Prague was exceptional.

The hotel sits on a central, but quiet location walking distance for most attractions in Prague. The experience within the hotel is second to none; large spacious and beautiful rooms, delicate / non-intrusive staff, opens spaces in and out of the hotel (garden, bar, lounge, etc) and a breakfast to die for.

Highly recommend

Although on the downside no gym on site, and the premium experience does come at an premium cost!!!! -_-

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alistair B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterKnoll, General Manager at The Grand Mark Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2012

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your shared view on your recent stay with the Kempinski Hotel Hybernska Prague. We are very happy that you overall enjoyed your stay with us and especially our breakfast, which is prepared a la minute for our guests to enjoy the freshest hot breakfast.

We are sorry that we could not offer the full service of a gym on site, due to the size and historical restrictions we had withing the building, however, we offer the full service of the World Class Health Academy in the building complex opposite of our hotel, where there is apart from an outstanding gym, the usage of a small swimming pool, sauna and steam room.

We hope that we will be able to welcome you back one day to our hotel and if I can be of any assistance with your future bookings, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

With best personal regards

Peter Knoll
General Manager
Kempinski Hotel Hybernska Prague

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

This hotel is a walking distance to all the attractions in the city. Hotel staff were very friendly (rare in Prague ) , you even get to have a private massage in the room! I must say i woke up excited everyday to the yummy breakfast that was waiting for us ! Excellent hotel !

Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Rana Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheaPalmer, Front Office Manager at The Grand Mark Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2012

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your time sharing your stay experience with us and fellow travellers.

We are very pleased that our Front of House employees made you feel welcome and that you loved our breakfast selection which is carefully selected from fresh ingredients.

We are looking forward to your next visit with us.

Sincerely
Thea Palmer
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

I would recommend this option just for the location. It is so conveniently located and everything you need around is a walk !! I found some attitude with few staff but I guess that is what you experience in general in Prague. But overall a good choice as you really wont spend much time in the hotel when you are in such a beautiful city !!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vlajmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheaPalmer, Front Office Manager at The Grand Mark Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for your comments.

We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us

Sincerely
Thea Palmer
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

The Kempinski in Prague is absolutely lovely, especially the rooms.
The features in the rooms are great, heating bathrooms, lovely bathtubs.
The location is great.
The only minus in this hotel is the food in the restaurant: it is nice but nothing really special.

Overall great experience! thank you!

Room Tip: ask for a balcony! lovely view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank minoushka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheaPalmer, Front Office Manager at The Grand Mark Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for sharing your thoughts on Tripadvisor.

It is our pleasure to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely
Thea Palmer
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

This is an excellent hotel in Prague. Very nicely appointed rooms and excellent service. The location is also very good.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adityapittie1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheaPalmer, Front Office Manager at The Grand Mark Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

Dear Guest,

thank you for sharing your experience with us as well as other travelers.

We are pleased to read that your stay with us was a memorable one and hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards
Thea Palmer
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

I had spent four nights in Kempinski Hybernska and overall it was very nice experience. The staff is professional but friendly, the concierge porovided very useful information and the bellboys were very helpfull. Me and my friend had grand deluxe room wich is basiccally a suite with separate living and bedroom, large bathroom, walk-in-closet, plus guest restroom. The room was very cosy and quiet.
I'd rate this hotel 5 stars easily, if there wasn't water leak under the shower the first night we arrived, because there was so much hair in the shower drain, under the stone shower surfice that water was all over the bath room after 30 seconds... They repaired it the next day. Also the i-pod docker wasn't working but they brought cd-player instead. Also the bedding was little too warm.
Regarding the staff, the bar staff was not as half as friendly as other staff.
Good hotel, but still room for improvement.

Room Tip: Go for larger rooms (grand). Better value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mark_B12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Mandarin Oriental, Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#32 of 647 in Prague
1,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#52 of 647 in Prague
2,051 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grand Mark Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grand Mark Prague

Address: Hybernska 1002/12, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Formerly The Mark Luxury Hotel)
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Prague
#34 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#36 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#37 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £156 - £509 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Grand Mark Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Mark Hotel is situated within a stunning Neo-Classical building, just a few minutes' walk from the Old Town Square. With its 75 large and beautifully appointed rooms, many of them suites, the hotel offers timeless elegance with tasteful contemporary features, furnishings and fittings. To complete the feeling of luxury, the majority of the guestrooms feature a separate bedroom and spacious living area including fitted kitchenette. The Le Grill Restaurant, Two Steps Bar and the hotel's unique private garden with its baroque fountain, offer central Prague's best possible setting for you to relax, enjoy great food and celebrate your special occasion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Grand Mark Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kempinski Hybernska Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing