We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Grand Mark Prague
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
BoHo Prague Hotel(Prague)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,257)
Filter reviews
1,257 results
Traveller rating
1,000
175
54
17
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,000
175
54
17
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsle grillleading hotels of the worldgrand deluxe roomold townluxury hotelwalk in closetfamily suitebeautiful hotelpowder towerheated floorssmall kitchenettestar servicesingle duvetsliving roomnespresso machinean upgradehotel restaurant
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
723 - 728 of 1,257 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2012

As a regular customer at the Kempinski in Prague I thought I should review the hotel.
From the moment you walk in the staff make you feel welcome. Simple and efficient check in procedure. Up to the rooms - all are extremely spacious for a city centre hotel and all come with a kitchette for added comfort. Very spacious bathrooms and comfy beds. All the rooms are very quiet with ample storage space for several people.

The concierge is always happy to assist with local needs and a well stocked hotel bar (if rather on the quiet side) makes a drink in the beautiful courtyard a pleasure.

The manager, Peter, is extremely helpful dealing with any issues (which luckily there rarely are) and the booking staff (Hana in particular) are a pleasure to deal with.
All reception staff are excellent.

Some say this is Prague and there are better locations. This may be true and the hotel may not have the prettiest views but it is centrally located less than 2 minutes walk from the main centre of Prague and from the tram and metro.

All in all, one of the best hotels I have stayed in.

Room Tip: I would personally avoid the mezzanine rooms on the second floor
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BDPW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 July 2012

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your review here on TripAdvisor, which is highly appreciated.

We are very happy that you enjoy your regular visits to our hotel and that we make you welcome in a special way every time you return to the Kempinski Hotel Hybernska Prague.

Glad to hear as well that you do not have any major issues with the hotel and very happy to assist you anytime possible.

Looking forward to see you in the near future again and wish you a pleasant trip back to the golden city Prague in the near future.

With best personal regards

Peter Knoll

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

My husband and I attended a Medical Congress in-Prague. I would like to highly commend Nicky Simek, one of the staff at the Kempinski Hotel, who went out of his way to advise us daily where to go and what to do. He helped make our stay very enjoyable and his friendliness was really welcome in a strange city.
Professor and Mrs Stanley Levy (Australia)

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stanley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 July 2012

Dear Professor and Mrs Stanley Levy,

thank you very much for your feedback on your most recent stay here at the Kempinski Hotel Hybernska Prague.

With pleasure I read the entry and especially the mention about our employee Nicky who managed to assist you in every way possible to make your visit a most comfortable and enjoyable one.

We hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back one day in the future and if I can be of any assistance to you, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

With best regards

Peter Knoll
General Manager
Kempinski Hotel Hybernska Prague

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

Very modern hotel just a 5 minute walk away from all the action. Staff was friendly. Hotel was super clean. Shower tub was very steep so dont stay here if you are old and have difficulty getting in and out of a shower tub. Room had a sitting room and bedroom. Bed was comfortable but the pillows sucked. They did bring me a different pillow though. Hotel garden is beautiful. I would certainly suggest this place.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 July 2012

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your entry into TripAdvisor, we very much appreciate your comments and feedback.

We are also very happy to hear that we overall succeeded with your expectations and that you were very happy about our services offered, especially our garden facilities.

One tip for future trips (and other travelers), ask for a room with a shower unit, which allows for more easy access to the shower. Due to the historical building, we have a combination of different bathrooms, some with shower only, some with shower/bath combination, whilst the majority of the rooms actually have both, a shower & bath tub separately.

Also, as you mentioned, we have different pillows to choose from, be it the traditional feather pillow, horse hair or even non-allergic pillows. All will be available upon request, but our standard is the feather pillows.

We hope to welcome you back one day in the future and do not hesitate to contact me directly, if I can be of any assistance to you.

With best personal regards

Peter Knoll
General Manager
Kempinski Hotel Hybernska Prague

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

The Hybernska is a lovely place -- a conversion of an old palace in a part of town that is slowly being gentrified. It's slightly off the beaten track, but close enough to the Obecni Dum (the magnificent municipal hall, in all its Art Nouveau splendor) to be in the thick of things quickly. The service was impeccable, the breakfast buffet wonderful, and the room quiet. We had a hard time adjusting the room temperature, and things got slightly stuffy, but overall it was an excellent experience at an eye-popping price. But, it's our vacation, ya know, so splurge we did...

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade when you arrive -- Kempinski hotels are great about finding one free of charge.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank olliedawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterKnoll, General Manager at The Grand Mark Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2012

Dear guest,

thank you for leaving a review about the Kempinski Hotel Hybernska Prague and your most recent stay with us.

Very happy to hear that you indulged in our services and offerings and took advantage of the upgrade possibility, which we do offer upon check in, depending on the season at a minor fee.

Being located just few meters from the Obecni Dum, the Old Town Square and Powder Tower, or hotel for sure offers the perfect location for exploring the surroundings.

We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again one day in the future and than also manage to adjust the room temperature according to your requirements.

With best personal regards

Peter Knoll
General Manager
Kempinski Hotel Hybernska Prague

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Nice hotel in the city center.

I love the service in the hotel restaurant, the staff is very delicately helpful. However, the variety of food seems to be too litlle.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Touch31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterKnoll, General Manager at The Grand Mark Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2012

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your valued feedback to your stay with us at the Kempinski Hotel Hybernska Prague.

It was very good to hear that you enjoyed the services provided by our team and that you had an enjoyable time with us.

Very sorry to hear that our food selection did not meet your expectations. Due to the size limitations, our menu has to be limited, however, we do change it on a regular basis, to reflect seasonal items and flavors. Additional to this, our chef is always happy to discuss individual requests and make something special, which is not on the menu but can be created with the ingredients on hand.

Should you plan to return to our hotel, please do not hesitate to contact him or myself, so we can see if we can manage to prepare something special for you. Looking forward to see you one day in the future again in our hotel.

With best personal regards

Peter Knoll
General Manager
Kempinski Hotel Hybernska Prague

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews