We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful suites”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Grand Mark Prague
Ranked #39 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2012

We stayed with a group at the Kempinski. We were given a wonderful suite with a full, huge bathroom and a powder room. The room came with a coffee-maker and refrigerator--great for AM and PM. The suite had a separate living/dining room and bedroom allowing for quiet sleep for one person and watching tv for the other. Decor is very modern with many high-tech features (using lights and shower might be daunting at first). The location was within walking distance of old town and the castle district. In all, a quiet, comfortable, first-class stay in Prague.

Room Tip: If you like a separate powder room, ask as all rooms do not have them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheaPalmer, Front Office Manager at The Grand Mark Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2012

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your shared view on your recent stay with the Kempinski Hotel Hybernska Prague. We are very happy that you overall enjoyed your stay with us and especially our Premium Suite, which features separate powder room.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely
Thea Palmer
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,182)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

679 - 685 of 1,182 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2012

This hotel so far exceeded our expectations! The attention to detail was outstanding. Great location. Walking distance from everything. Staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. Breakfast was delicious. So kind to our children. Little treats for them in the room upon arrival including bath robes their size! Spacious bathroom and bed was very comfortable. High ceilings in bed and living room which made for a very spacious feeling in the room. Excellent restaurant recommendations from staff. Everyone was so kind and helpful! We will be back next year for sure!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrsmom01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheaPalmer, Front Office Manager at The Grand Mark Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2012

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your entry into TripAdvisor, we very much appreciate your comments and feedback.

We are also very happy to hear that we overall succeeded with your expectations and that you were very happy about our services offered, especially our breakfast and treatment of your children.

Your compliments about our staff have been passed onto them and are very valuable in keeping them motivated to provide excellent service.

We will be pleased to welcome you next year.

Sincerely
Thea Palmer
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

We stayed four nights at the Kempinski and found it to be very convenient to all the attractions we wanted to go to.
Check in was very efficient and quick. Most staff we dealt with spoke very good English which was a relief because my Czech is not good! Staff were friendly and very pleasant. The concierge also helped organise a tour guide to take us around Prague on our first day and she was excellent.
Our room was very spacious with a sitting room small walk in robe and small kitchenette which was nice to have but didn't use it. We had very small windows quite high in the rooms but didn't miss much as looked into small internal courtyard. Advantage to this was that it was very quiet and in the end coming to Prague you are out most of the day anyway sightseeing, not looking out of the windows.
The bed was very comfortable and had separate doonas which I found quite amusing - no accusations of hogging the bedding!!
The bathroom was quite spacious with the shower over the bath. The side of the bath was fairly high so if disabled or an older person this may be a problem but they do have a stool to assist you if you need it.
There is a TV in the room but you have to pay to use it which I chose not to - in part because we didn't come to Prague to watch TV but also because I felt we were paying enough already!
Breakfast was included but the restuarant is fairly small and hotel busy, we had to wait 2 of our 4 mornings for a free table. Having said this service was excellent and at no time did I feel like we were being rushed when we were seated (more people were waiting behind us) There was a huge selection of a continental style breakfast available and also a hot option for those who like a cooked breakfast. Food was excellent.
We didn't eat dinner here but ate out. Lots of local restuarants within walking distance and very cheap eating at that.
Hotel is well located for trams and trains and around the corner from the shops (large modern shopping centre very close by ) and found we could walk to most tourist areas.
Would definately come back here and recommend it to others looking for a comfortable hotel and well located for tourist attractions.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CHILL97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterKnoll, General Manager at The Grand Mark Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2012

Dear guest,

thank you for your extensive review of our hotel and Prague. We are very happy that overall we have met your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay in the Kempinski Hotel Hybernska and the city of Prague.

Concerning your comment on the TV, please note that we do offer both, a current Block Buster film selection, which is on our pay-TV channel, as well as free TV, which includes news, comedy and some movie channels in different languages as well. However, the system can be bit irritating when it starts as it shows the different options and the 'TV & Radio' selection is only one of the few options you can choose from.

However, as pointed out by you, Prague as a destination has enough to offer to avoid the daily TV usage and we are very happy to hear that this has not caused and disturbance to your stay.

If you should consider to come back to Prague again, please feel free to contact me directly, would be very happy to assist you with your future bookings.

With best personal regards

Peter Knoll
General Manager
Kempinski Hotel Hybernska Prague

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

This hotel is modern & offers all comforts for the short-term traveller. It is located in the centre of Prague and we found we could access most of the main sites by foot from the hotel. Breakfast was excellent and front of house staff were efficient and helpful. Our room was located towards the rear of the hotel and our view was non-existent as we were looked out upon another wing of the hotel.There is a gastropub located just opposite the hotel which is worth a visit if you arrive at night hungry, thirsty & tired .

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peregrinatio_IRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 July 2012

Dear guest,

thank you very much for taking the time and troubles to enter a review here on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and especially our breakfast and front of house employees. It is our aim to ensure that guests have a memorable experience and try our utmost that this task is completed.

As for your room allocation, we have only few rooms which are facing only the inner courtyard, which is unfortunate but due to the historical design of the building not avoidable. However, the majority of our rooms have a view to the outside, almost half of them to the our private garden and our top floors provide in some rooms even private balconies and terraces. May we recommend to you as well as other travelers to request a specific view, so we can try to allocate this accordingly as available.

We hope to have you back one day here at the Kempinski Hotel Hybernska Prague and wish you for the time being a nice simmer time.

With best personal regards

Peter Knoll
General Manager
Kempinski Hotel Hybernska Prague

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

As a regular customer at the Kempinski in Prague I thought I should review the hotel.
From the moment you walk in the staff make you feel welcome. Simple and efficient check in procedure. Up to the rooms - all are extremely spacious for a city centre hotel and all come with a kitchette for added comfort. Very spacious bathrooms and comfy beds. All the rooms are very quiet with ample storage space for several people.

The concierge is always happy to assist with local needs and a well stocked hotel bar (if rather on the quiet side) makes a drink in the beautiful courtyard a pleasure.

The manager, Peter, is extremely helpful dealing with any issues (which luckily there rarely are) and the booking staff (Hana in particular) are a pleasure to deal with.
All reception staff are excellent.

Some say this is Prague and there are better locations. This may be true and the hotel may not have the prettiest views but it is centrally located less than 2 minutes walk from the main centre of Prague and from the tram and metro.

All in all, one of the best hotels I have stayed in.

Room Tip: I would personally avoid the mezzanine rooms on the second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BDPW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 July 2012

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your review here on TripAdvisor, which is highly appreciated.

We are very happy that you enjoy your regular visits to our hotel and that we make you welcome in a special way every time you return to the Kempinski Hotel Hybernska Prague.

Glad to hear as well that you do not have any major issues with the hotel and very happy to assist you anytime possible.

Looking forward to see you in the near future again and wish you a pleasant trip back to the golden city Prague in the near future.

With best personal regards

Peter Knoll

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

My husband and I attended a Medical Congress in-Prague. I would like to highly commend Nicky Simek, one of the staff at the Kempinski Hotel, who went out of his way to advise us daily where to go and what to do. He helped make our stay very enjoyable and his friendliness was really welcome in a strange city.
Professor and Mrs Stanley Levy (Australia)

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stanley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 July 2012

Dear Professor and Mrs Stanley Levy,

thank you very much for your feedback on your most recent stay here at the Kempinski Hotel Hybernska Prague.

With pleasure I read the entry and especially the mention about our employee Nicky who managed to assist you in every way possible to make your visit a most comfortable and enjoyable one.

We hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back one day in the future and if I can be of any assistance to you, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

With best regards

Peter Knoll
General Manager
Kempinski Hotel Hybernska Prague

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

Very modern hotel just a 5 minute walk away from all the action. Staff was friendly. Hotel was super clean. Shower tub was very steep so dont stay here if you are old and have difficulty getting in and out of a shower tub. Room had a sitting room and bedroom. Bed was comfortable but the pillows sucked. They did bring me a different pillow though. Hotel garden is beautiful. I would certainly suggest this place.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 July 2012

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your entry into TripAdvisor, we very much appreciate your comments and feedback.

We are also very happy to hear that we overall succeeded with your expectations and that you were very happy about our services offered, especially our garden facilities.

One tip for future trips (and other travelers), ask for a room with a shower unit, which allows for more easy access to the shower. Due to the historical building, we have a combination of different bathrooms, some with shower only, some with shower/bath combination, whilst the majority of the rooms actually have both, a shower & bath tub separately.

Also, as you mentioned, we have different pillows to choose from, be it the traditional feather pillow, horse hair or even non-allergic pillows. All will be available upon request, but our standard is the feather pillows.

We hope to welcome you back one day in the future and do not hesitate to contact me directly, if I can be of any assistance to you.

With best personal regards

Peter Knoll
General Manager
Kempinski Hotel Hybernska Prague

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Mandarin Oriental, Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#32 of 647 in Prague
1,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#52 of 647 in Prague
2,051 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grand Mark Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grand Mark Prague

Address: Hybernska 1002/12, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Formerly The Mark Luxury Hotel)
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Prague
#34 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#36 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#37 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £149 - £522 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Grand Mark Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Mark Hotel is situated within a stunning Neo-Classical building, just a few minutes' walk from the Old Town Square. With its 75 large and beautifully appointed rooms, many of them suites, the hotel offers timeless elegance with tasteful contemporary features, furnishings and fittings. To complete the feeling of luxury, the majority of the guestrooms feature a separate bedroom and spacious living area including fitted kitchenette. The Le Grill Restaurant, Two Steps Bar and the hotel's unique private garden with its baroque fountain, offer central Prague's best possible setting for you to relax, enjoy great food and celebrate your special occasion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Grand Mark Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kempinski Hybernska Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing