We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel and superior service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Grand Mark Prague
Ranked #39 of 672 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel and superior service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2012 via mobile

We've stayed in the hotel for a weekend visit in Prague and we were amazed by the quality of the service and the beauty of the rooms. Overall it was above our expectations. The hotel is at the beginning of the old town, near the powder tower, and so all the major historical places and attractions are at walking distance.

Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Giannimargutti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheaPalmer, Front Office Manager at The Grand Mark Prague, responded to this review, 15 September 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you for your time taken to share your experience with us.

We are pleased to read your compliments about the quality or service and comfort of our rooms, which are one of the best ones in Prague.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards
Thea Palmer
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,060 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    850
    151
    38
    13
    8
See reviews for
183
549
33
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2012

This hotel has a restaurant in its garden called: Le Grill. The ambience is superb at night with the trees and lights. The service is out of this world and nothing is too much trouble. The food, though delicious is a little on the small portion size. prices above average for Prague but normal for London. Strongly recommended for a romantic dinner in superb settings.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WTaylorUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheaPalmer, Front Office Manager at The Grand Mark Prague, responded to this review, 15 September 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you for sharing your great experience with us. Our Garden Restaurant is truly a jewel with delicious meals offered.

Our superb location close to all main attractions is an added value for sure.

Thank you for your stay and we are all looking forward to your next visit.

Sincerely
Thea Palmer
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2012

This is a beautiful hotel in a central location (easy walking distance to all the main sites) with first class service. We stayed in a deluxe double room - it was a good size, modern and contained everything you need. There is a beautiful garden and great bar for relaxation after a long day.
Free wi-fi throughout the whole hotel with very friendly, excellent service by all staff. And to top it off, one of the best hotel breakfasts I've ever had. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheaPalmer, Front Office Manager at The Grand Mark Prague, responded to this review, 15 September 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you for your time to enter your review of our services at the Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to read about your lovely stay with us and are looking forward to your next stay with us.

Kind regards
Thea Palmer
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valencia, Spain
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012

We stayed for one night in a suite on the 3rd floor and were really nicely surprised by the high quality and comfort of the hotel. The room service food was excellent and the meals provided by the hotel were also very good. We would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LunchingLadiesVLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheaPalmer, Front Office Manager at The Grand Mark Prague, responded to this review, 15 September 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at our hotel. We are pleased you have enjoyed your stay, even had the opportunity to taste our delicious meals offered by our In Room Dining.

We are looking forward to welcoming you in the near future.
Sincerely
Thea Palmer
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Switzerland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2012

I stayed for two nights in one of their "Premium Suites" on 6th floor.
After the driver picked me up from the airport he showed me the sights that were on our way back to the hotel (took about 20min). Receptionist was very friendly and fast at check in.

My suite was on 6th floor facing the main street and had an amazing view on Prague. It also came with a large terrace where you could smoke, have breakfast at or do outdoor sports if you are into that (yes, there is privacy). The room itself features an elegant, but not old design which I liked.

The hotel is located very central and everything seemed to be in walking distance.

Good value for money. I can recommend it and will book again should I ever have to stay in Prague again.

Room Tip: Try to be on 6th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BigD314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheaPalmer, Front Office Manager at The Grand Mark Prague, responded to this review, 24 August 2012
Dear guest,

thank you very much for taking the time and troubles to enter a review here on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and especially our Premium Suite and front of house employees. It is our aim to ensure that guests have a memorable experience and try our utmost that this task is completed.

As you mentioned, our hotel is located very central and everything is in walking distance.

We are looking forward to your next visit with us.

Sincerely
Thea Palmer
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

The Kempinski in Prague is a greatly located hotel in a most delightful style. We just spend a 2 night citybreak overthere and really loved the place. Libor the conciege was a great help with tours and the location is just grand. A very relaxed garden terrace is a great spot and the food in this hotel is just simply perfect. Highly recommendable.
The also work with a private guide called Karel Ulm who did a wonderful tour around the Jewish Quarter with me and who spoke excellent English and German.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UKguyabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheaPalmer, Front Office Manager at The Grand Mark Prague, responded to this review, 24 August 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your feedback on your most recent stay here at the Kempinski Hotel Hybernska Prague.

With pleasure I read the entry and especially the mention about our employee Libor who managed to assist you in every way possible to make your visit a most comfortable and enjoyable one.

I am pleased to read that you had the possibility to enjoy our unique Private Garden restaurant which is really a tranquil place to relax offering delicious food varieties.

We hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back one day in the future and if I can be of any assistance to you, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Kind regards
Thea Palmer
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, Georgia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2012

We stayed with a group at the Kempinski. We were given a wonderful suite with a full, huge bathroom and a powder room. The room came with a coffee-maker and refrigerator--great for AM and PM. The suite had a separate living/dining room and bedroom allowing for quiet sleep for one person and watching tv for the other. Decor is very modern with many high-tech features (using lights and shower might be daunting at first). The location was within walking distance of old town and the castle district. In all, a quiet, comfortable, first-class stay in Prague.

Room Tip: If you like a separate powder room, ask as all rooms do not have them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheaPalmer, Front Office Manager at The Grand Mark Prague, responded to this review, 24 August 2012
Dear guest,

thank you very much for your shared view on your recent stay with the Kempinski Hotel Hybernska Prague. We are very happy that you overall enjoyed your stay with us and especially our Premium Suite, which features separate powder room.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely
Thea Palmer
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#38 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 973 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Grand Hotel Bohemia
#46 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,661 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Kings Court
Hotel Kings Court
#53 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,739 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#52 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grand Mark Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grand Mark Prague

Property: The Grand Mark Prague
Address: Hybernska 1002/12, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Formerly The Mark Luxury Hotel)
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Prague
#34 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#35 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#38 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Grand Mark Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Mark Hotel is situated within a stunning Neo-Classical building, just a few minutes' walk from the Old Town Square. With its 75 large and beautifully appointed rooms, many of them suites, the hotel offers timeless elegance with tasteful contemporary features, furnishings and fittings. To complete the feeling of luxury, the majority of the guestrooms feature a separate bedroom and spacious living area including fitted kitchenette. The Le Grill Restaurant, Two Steps Bar and the hotel's unique private garden with its baroque fountain, offer central Prague's best possible setting for you to relax, enjoy great food and celebrate your special occasion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Grand Mark Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kempinski Hybernska Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing