We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classy as one would expect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Grand Mark Prague
Ranked #43 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 May 2013 via mobile

First the weird stuff. Kitchenettes in 5* hotel. How crazy is that? Wasted space in my opinion. Another thing I am missing is separate walk in shower. But enough of complains. The service, the location, the breakfast, garden restaurant all of this is more than enough of compensation for the small things I have mentioned. Just come and explore! Perhaps you will meet me sitting in the garden and sipping cocktail :)

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michal Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheaPalmer, Front Office Manager at The Grand Mark Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel during your stay in Prague and for sharing such a generous review with the Trip Advisor community.

We were honoured to welcome you in our hotel and most importantly that we have made your stay memorable until today. I am also thrilled to read that you have enjoyed the atmosphere of the hotel, our spacious rooms as well as the delightful moments in our Garden restaurant. Your kind feedback is a wonderful encouragement for the entire team.

Whilst some guests might view kitchenettes in our Suites as a waste of space, all of our long-term staying guests (such as 14 days up to 6 months) have been thrilled by this feature of our Suites. We are proud to offer this feature in our Suites, as it is really unique for a hotel to offer fully equipped kitchenettes and the most spacious rooms in Prague.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Kind regards
Thea Palmer
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,203)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

654 - 660 of 1,203 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2013

We have just returned home having spent 3 nights at this beautiful hotel in Prague. The hotel is very central it is easy to walk to most places or use the trams they are excellant we soon mastered it having been given great instructions from Nicoli. The rooms are beautiful the beds are so comfortable with lovely bed linen, we ate in the restaurant one evening and had the most delicious food, wine and wonderful service, the breakfast are very special so much choice. The staff at the hotel are so professional and very helpful and friendly nothing is any trouble for them.

It won't be long before this hotel is number 1 I hope we can return one day to the hotel and see more of Prague.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room as the front rooms face the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pauly_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheaPalmer, Front Office Manager at The Grand Mark Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2013

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for investing your time and sharing such a positive review regarding your recent stay at the Kempinski Hotel Hybernska Praguel, Prague with the Trip Advisor Community.

I am very delighted to hear that you have spent such a wonderful time at our hotel, especially I was pleased to find out that the equipment of the rooms, the food quality and the warm service of our team totally satisfied and convinced you.

Your kind and enthusiastic comments are our best reward - rest assured that your compliments have been shared with the rest of the team.

I would once again like to thank you for your time and effort, and sincerely hope to welcome you back to our hotel soon.

Sincerely
Thea Palmer
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Our three-night stay at the Kempinski was perfect from start to finish. The rooms are quiet and the beds are extremely comfortable. The hotel is centrally located and the entire staff is hospitable, professional and very attentive. Our room rate included one of the most beautiful breakfast buffets I have ever seen and also included eggs and other specialty items off the menu. The tour guide we hired was recommended by the concierge and she was excellent.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheaPalmer, Front Office Manager at The Grand Mark Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel during your stay in Prague and for sharing such a generous review with the Trip Advisor community.

We were honoured to welcome you in our hotel and most importantly that we have made your stay memorable until today. I am also thrilled to read that you have enjoyed the atmosphere of the hotel, our spacious rooms as well as the delightful moments in our Le Grill restaurant. Your kind feedback is a wonderful encouragement for the entire team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Sincerely
Thea Palmer
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

The good:
The location is really good. You can walk to many of the sights. There are also shops and a supermarket nearby.
We stayed in an Executive Suite. The room was very well appointed with a small kitchen (Nespresso machine), working and living area, small toilet, upstairs bedroom and bathroom. Especially the bathroom is superbly equipped with underfloor heating, large shower head, bathtub with a window and all the amenities.
The beautiful pictures here and on their own website are actually the back of the building, the entrance looks quite unassuming. There is a nice courtyard for having an evening drink away from the traffic in summer.
The breakfast buffet was delicious! Great bread of all shapes and sizes, cheeses, cold meat, various types of yogurt and muesli, some organic food, fruit, fresh honey straight from the comb and more. I ordered room service once and it was absolutely massive. We only ordered one, but the two of us didn't get close to finishing it. There was everything imaginable on the trolley, plus a delicious chocolate cake they added for my birthday (my fiancee told them about it).
Concierge was good overall, promptly making restaurant bookings and ordering taxis.
I regret to have missed the opportunity to try out the gym.
The beds are really comfy, i slept like a log. Our room faced inwards and was really quiet, except for the repair works, see below.

The bad:
My fiancee asked about waxing at a beauty salon. She found it a bit indiscreet that the female concierge started asking the male concierge about waxing for her, in front of everyone who happened to be present.

The ugly:
Repairs were made in the room next to ours after 8pm. When I complained, they stopped, but restarted at 7:30 the next morning. I nearly jumped out of bed when the hammering started. Nothing was offered to make up for that.

Room Tip: It's worth splashing on a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Turicus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheaPalmer, Front Office Manager at The Grand Mark Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for taking your time and sharing your review with the Trip Advisor community.
I am thrilled to read that the design and ambience of the hotel, the room equipment as well as the quality and choice of breakfast and a suprise birthday cake have met and even exceeded your expectations.

Thank you for bringing up your comment regarding the repair works. Let me apologize for this very unfortunate timing of the works. It has been discussed with our engineering department and measures were taken to avoid this from happening in the future.

I am sorry to read that you felt uncomfortable when you have approached our only female receptionist with your request for a waxing salon and she has asked our designated and very knowledgeable male concierge, to assist her with your request, to ensure you will be recommended the best place available.

Given the structure of our Front Office, there is always a receptionist and a concierge on duty to assist our guests and apart from one team member and myself, all members happen to be male.
This has never been an issue as all of our staff members are very discreet and knowledgeable, but i understand that some guests might feel uncomfortable requesting certain services from our male concierges.

I am glad to read that these two minor issues, did not impact your satisfaction with your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Sincerely
Thea Palmer
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

I loved it there when my multicultural Maori group Whakaari Rotorua from New Zealand were performing there.The surroundings and service was incredible and the staff were so helpful and nice.The courtyard is fantastic and can be romantic at night and day if you are holding a wedding,business or other celebration function there.
The easy access to the bar/restaurant down below is great and convenient and so is the access to old Prague and all its beauty.In fact that is 1 of the best things about Kempinski is its location and easy access to the tourism and fascination of Prague city buildings and architecture.
We enjoyed the choice of being able to also eat the Czech food there and appreciated the taste of it very much as well as the friendly staff who had welcomed us and looked after us.
Even when we had forgotten our video camera somewhere in the courtyard...1 of the staff had located it and had returned it to us very kindly and saved us any more worrying stress.
We look forward to returning there again some day when we travel to the Czech Republic which will either be this year or next year.
Fantastic and relaxing beautiful place.Just like Prague.

Room Tip: The entrance is great in the front,the back,the bar and the courtyard is wonderful.The modern surrou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank f_grapl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheaPalmer, Front Office Manager at The Grand Mark Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post such a complimentary review regarding your stay with us.

I am very delighted to read how much you have enjoyed your stay at Kempinski Hotel Hybernska Prague, from the atmosphere of the hotel, the quality of the food, the professionalism of the staff to the warm service of our team committed to delivering.


Your enthusiastic comments, are without any doubt the best reward for us, and you can rest assured that all your comments have been shared with the rest of the team.

We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Sincerely
Thea Palmer
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We stayed as couple 1 year ago. The room was nice and really 5 star looking. The breakfast was really nice, and the coffee at the beautiful garden was fantastic.The hotel itself is located a few steps from the main walking street. From there you can walk and visit all the spectacular and historical parts ot city.
If you go to Prague you should definitely stay at the http://www.kempinski.com/en/prague/hybernska/welcome/

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KDDBansko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheaPalmer, Front Office Manager at The Grand Mark Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review and comments following your stay with us. I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay, including our beautiful garden restaurant experience.

Looking forward to your next visit with us

Sincerely
Thea Palmer
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

It's amazing how details like these set Kempinski Praha apart from the rest!

Upon entering our gorgeous suite, we were wowed by the high ceiling and the modern crystal chandelier. My son's little bed was already set-up nicely in the corner of the living room with a famous Prague Mole doll sleeping on the pillow. Extra tiny slippers were set aside for him, as well as a kid-sized robe and a little stool for him to stand on in front of the bathroom sink! Coloring pencils, books and some delicious Czech snacks for him were on the dining table! A-mazing!!!

The room is absolutely beautiful and decorated with French modern decor with white walls and detailed molding through out. The room we stayed at also had one and half bath, a mud room, a walk-in closet and a living room with a small kitchen area. We also noticed that the microwave-looking thing in the kitchen was not a microwave but just a warming oven.

The hotel itself looks like a modern museum with quirky Kafka-isque sculptures and wide marble staircases. The service is super friendly and extremely helpful.

The location is also VERY centrally located and an easy 3 mins walk to the Old Town Square.

Kempinski Praha really puts a lot of other 5 star hotels to shame. I can't wait to come back!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aquahot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheaPalmer, Front Office Manager at The Grand Mark Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for investing your time and sharing such a positive review about your recent stay at Kempinski Hotel Hybernska Prague with the Trip Advisor Community.

I am delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel, in particular as you pointed out the kids amenities, beautiful suite and the great service offered.

I am sincerely honored to receive such a fantastic comment, as our main goal is to always satisfy our guests and make their stay memorable.

I truly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel.

Sincerely
Thea Palmer
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Mandarin Oriental, Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#51 of 646 in Prague
2,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#34 of 646 in Prague
1,269 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grand Mark Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grand Mark Prague

Address: Hybernska 1002/12, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Formerly The Mark Luxury Hotel)
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Prague
#32 Family Hotel in Prague
#34 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#39 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £133 - £380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Grand Mark Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Mark Hotel is situated within a stunning Neo-Classical building, just a few minutes' walk from the Old Town Square. With its 75 large and beautifully appointed rooms, many of them suites, the hotel offers timeless elegance with tasteful contemporary features, furnishings and fittings. To complete the feeling of luxury, the majority of the guestrooms feature a separate bedroom and spacious living area including fitted kitchenette. The Le Grill Restaurant, Two Steps Bar and the hotel's unique private garden with its baroque fountain, offer central Prague's best possible setting for you to relax, enjoy great food and celebrate your special occasion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Grand Mark Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kempinski Hybernska Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing