We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stunning Kempinski Prague”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Grand Mark Prague
Ranked #39 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Stunning Kempinski Prague”
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Just stayed at hotel for 3 nights. Superb with first class room, staff and breakfasts

Wonderfully positioned for all the sights virtually all of which are within walking distance

The hotel itself is beautifully furnished with lovely bar and lounge areas

As an added extra there is a garden which , I would imagine, is a great haven in the Summer after a day of sightseeing

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,054 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    843
    151
    38
    14
    8
See reviews for
183
546
32
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

I stayed here in October, and I am very pleased with the whole experience (hotel and the city of Prague). I came early to the hotel on the 3rd of October and I had my room ready quite quickly, with not much waiting - plus they gave me an upgrade! The staff was friendly and they made effort to recognise me personally. There was a small incident during breakfast, which for me was not a big deal however I was amazed how the management took full ownership of the problem and even apologised elegantly. I had dinner at the restaurant and the food was also excellent. The beds were very comfortable although I didn't get the (maybe European) concept of having two single duvets instead of one big one for the queen bed. Location-wise, the hotel is central to all the necessities, shopping and only 5 minutes walk to the nearest metro station. The hotel is - in my opinion- admittedly a bit higher in price than the others around the area, but for the quality, value and service I would say its fully worth it and I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Book in advance!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Artistry105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cuernavaca, Mexico
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

I was part of a Tauck World Discovery tour which booked this hotel. Of the five hotels in Warsaw, Krakow, Budapest, Vienna, and Prague, this was the nicest of all. My suite was sparkling clean, well furnished, and comfortable. It had the best internet connection of any of the other hotels. The concierge was very friendly and extremely helpful. The location is sensational, just a few blocks from the old town center and a block from the municipal hall with its superb French restaurant and concert hall. The breakfast room is a bit cramped but the selctions are good and one can order eggs made to order in addition to the buffet. The restaurant gets a bit crowded when tour groups are there so a reservation is advised. I would recommend it to anyone traveling to Prague.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JHmex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
140 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

This hotel is close to most historic places. This 70 room hotel has very small rooms which are cramped because of too much furniture. However, the beds are very good. The free wifi is not efficient. The breakfast buffet spread is excellent and the service is very good. The staff are excellent and friendly.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drdvg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Prague is a small city, so walking will take you far. Kempinski is located in the heart of Prague! Interior is one of the best I've seen in my short lifetime-- very minimal but warm and sophisticated. Color combinations inside the rooms are suiting and easy on eyes.. Buffet style breakfast was of highest and freshest quality and selection range was wide. Even locals seemed to dine there! Highly recommended.

Room Tip: one side has the street side; the other faces the fountain/quad area of the hotel. both are nice, bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank namheekim89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mt. Vernon
Level Contributor
73 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Wonderful location within walking distance of every attraction. We felt very welcomed by all of the staff. They have tram tickets available for purchase and told us which to take to the Castle. Our room was more than adequate for 2 people and was extremely clean. The lobby is small, but what does that matter? We sat outside in the garden late one night enjoying wine and the beautiful evening. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Although our room faced the street, it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mt_VernonTraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Good location (you could walk to almost everywhere), clean rooms(very nice cleaning staff), very small lobby, beautiful garden, not a welcoming front desk/concierge except for the night shift.
Everything was extra money. Printing at the computer desk was 10cents! Every night the garden and back of lobby(hall) was reserved for private events. Those nights no place to relax for few minutes if you didn't want to stay in your room.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with the garden view. Our room didnt have a view. It was facing an interior court. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sjaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#37 of 670 in Prague
965 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Grand Hotel Bohemia
#46 of 670 in Prague
1,658 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Kings Court
Hotel Kings Court
#53 of 670 in Prague
2,731 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#52 of 670 in Prague
1,938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grand Mark Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grand Mark Prague

Property: The Grand Mark Prague
Address: Hybernska 1002/12, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Formerly The Mark Luxury Hotel)
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Prague
#34 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#35 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#38 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Grand Mark Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Mark Hotel is situated within a stunning Neo-Classical building, just a few minutes' walk from the Old Town Square. With its 75 large and beautifully appointed rooms, many of them suites, the hotel offers timeless elegance with tasteful contemporary features, furnishings and fittings. To complete the feeling of luxury, the majority of the guestrooms feature a separate bedroom and spacious living area including fitted kitchenette. The Le Grill Restaurant, Two Steps Bar and the hotel's unique private garden with its baroque fountain, offer central Prague's best possible setting for you to relax, enjoy great food and celebrate your special occasion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., TravelUp, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Grand Mark Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kempinski Hybernska Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing