We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slightly disappointing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Grand Mark Prague
Ranked #44 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 November 2013

I find it quite hard to criticise as the hotel is generally very nice and the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. However, we booked a suite and were very disappointed with the size of the bedroom (very tight) and a joke of a dressing room/wardrobe. Given the cost, this should have been better. Housekeeping was a little random - only one tea bag and no milk. Finally, the gym is tiny so it was lucky that i was the only user. The breakfast is superb, and the location and bar were excellent. Probably 3.5 stars.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank SmallWallah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,220)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

628 - 634 of 1,220 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2013

Great location, and an easy walk to the old market square and the municipal building. The rooms are recently redone and are spacious. The staff was all very helpful, and the property was well maintained. The food in the restaurant was delicious, and we ate one of the best dinners on our trip at our hotel!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the center garden in the back are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank detailedplanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Good location in the quite street in the old town area. Very nice and well equip room. The breakfast is really wonderful, fill with variety and good quality items.

The service is inconsistency. It could be better though. I went in to have a breakfast one day during their peak period. And I just want to see if my friend we already there but one of the staff jump on me with the attitude.

On my second day of breakfast, the service was impeccable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AJ1176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

This hotel deserves the rating you can see above.
The second smallest Kempinski property is so comfy and cozy. The staff act like members of your family, from first moment they perfectly remember you and your needs. You feel like at home.
Duplex suite is amazing, my son apreciated the stairs, the pillow battle between floors was something you can not do in common room (carefully on chandelier) :)
Mini kitchenette is cool, fridge is huge, coffe and tea machine helps you in the morning.
Breakfast and dinner is also Kempinski unbeatable high rated.
Advices:
1. Use only hotel approved taxis. New, big and clean cars + are very cheap (AAA they use) On street you can catch fiddlers with old and smelly pimpmobiles with triple price.
2. Enjoy the Garden! So quiet place, unbelievable to be there and know you are in the city centre.
3. Enjoy overall sleeping quality, you realize that only Kempinski has so good mattresses and bedding.

Stayed: October 2013
2  Thank Jiri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

This is an excellent hotel in Prague. Our executive suite was even more impressive than the online photos suggested. The living room contained a small kitchen area with sink, electric range, cabinets with plates and silverware, a microwave, a nespresso machine, a teakettle, and a small refrigerator. And there was a second bathroom (just toilet and sink) in the front hallway. Housekeeping was topnotch. Each night at turn-down service, we received complimentary bottles of water with a small bucket of ice.

The buffet breakfast was very good and worth the money. The lobby is small and sometimes the staff can seem a bit stretched (at busy check-in times), but everyone was very helpful with our questions, including arranging for a taxi to take us to the airport.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David_Boston_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013 via mobile

Wonderful hotel,great and attentive staff. Breakfast is fantastic which included a wide range from warm meals to fresh fruits and breads. The room was clean, comfy and had everything we needed. Will definitely come back! It's close to everything. 7 minute walk to main old town square and a 5 minute walk to the train station. Next to the hotel are some fantastic restaurants.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank nmayen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Suite was perfectly clean, well furnished, and comfortable.
Never had such a good Internet connection in a hotel.
The concierge was very helpful and since I was in a short break, I tried to know as much as I can and they advised me very well (thank you!)
The location is perfect you can walk everywhere just a couple of minutes from the old town.
I had dinner at the restaurant and the food was also excellent.
Just a minor complaint, I did request for a double bed and got a 2 single ones… this is happening a lot recently in hotels!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Malá Strana (Little Quarter)
Mandarin Oriental, Prague
Nové Město (New Town)
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Staré Město (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Staré Město (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#51 of 646 in Prague
2,098 reviews
Nové Město (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#97 of 646 in Prague
3,383 reviews
Staré Město (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#34 of 646 in Prague
1,288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grand Mark Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grand Mark Prague

Address: Hybernska 1002/12, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Formerly The Mark Luxury Hotel)
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Prague
#32 Family Hotel in Prague
#34 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#40 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £138 - £388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Grand Mark Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Mark Hotel is situated within a stunning Neo-Classical building, just a few minutes' walk from the Old Town Square. With its 75 large and beautifully appointed rooms, many of them suites, the hotel offers timeless elegance with tasteful contemporary features, furnishings and fittings. To complete the feeling of luxury, the majority of the guestrooms feature a separate bedroom and spacious living area including fitted kitchenette. The Le Grill Restaurant, Two Steps Bar and the hotel's unique private garden with its baroque fountain, offer central Prague's best possible setting for you to relax, enjoy great food and celebrate your special occasion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Grand Mark Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kempinski Hybernska Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing