We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Grand Mark Prague

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Grand Mark Prague
Ranked #37 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
121 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

I cannot say enough good things about this hotel. it was a lovely experience from start to finish. The hotel is centrally located close to shopping, restaurants and bars. The staff at the hotel are very helpful, courteous and friendly. The rooms were lovely and well appointment. The only thing i would like to see as an improvement is more English channels on TV. The toilets were nice and spacious with lovely toiletries with a shower and a bath tub.
Our room had a living room and small kitchenette which was great!
The concierge at the hotel was great and made our dinner reservations and recommended some nice places to see in Prague. The breakfast at the hotel was good and very personalized with a nice variety of food and drinks on offer.
Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natasha0017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,035 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    833
    146
    36
    13
    7
See reviews for
180
533
32
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lunenburg, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

I stayed with 2 other women in one of their suites. Huge marble bathroom, kitchenette. Nicely appointed. The location is good as it's not far from the tourist areas but far enough away for it to be quiet. The only downside was that it was very hot in Prague that week and the common areas of the hotel are not air conditioned (halls, reception, etc). The AC in the suite was fine though. The hotel has a beautiful courtyard at the back and I noticed that there was a tiny sandpit for toddlers which was a nice touch.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank islandgal42_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

We stayed at the Kempinski Hotel Hybernska Prague in October. The duration of the stay at this hotel reflects the city that it resides in. After two days (and two nights) of intensive sight seeing there is not a lot more that Prague can offer. The hotel is a consistent fit with the brand. Probably it's strength is its location - between the main railway station and the Powder Tower. The availability of hot food at breakfast is a drawback. You are offered a choice, but it is not readily available.

Room Tip: The Hotel is close enough to the main railway station, that you can walk. Be wary of negotiable taxi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ross C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
1,415 reviews
216 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 659 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

As usual for the brand, a nice and modern hotel, with big & well furnished rooms. More of a business nature that for holidays, but still a very good location even for tourists. Good restaurant and great bar on premises and a lot more nearby. But the hotel lacks charm and falls short of other properties of the chain.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
Helpful?
2 Thank Scipion-Paris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
87 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

Kempinski is a very prestigious brand so I thought I was going to be spoilt in this hotel in beautiful Prague. Normal rates for my staf of four nights as a single were about 500 Euro or more and I only paid about 280 Euro so 70 Euro a night, which is really a spectacular price for a hotel with this name on it. So I was expecting a lot but it was all a little disappointing. The garden as pictured on their website was a rather dull and unpleasant garden, the lobby area is nothing special, reception is very small and just opposite the elevators so everybody was observing mewhen I walked to my room late at night in rather casual clothes as if they were thinking is he a guest here ? Everybody was very polite but for me too polite. Doormen were Always rushing to the doors as if I could not open them myself, at breakfast you can not just order a tea but u really need to specify which type of tea, and if you choose the herbal tea how many herbs you want in it, 1 or 3, they try to us your family name as much as possible so with every phrase there is like your name appearing. So this type of service is a little too tiring and too close for me. Many others did like it but I did not. It was all like they have really studied hard on saying the right things and nothing came from the heart. Other small things were the leaking shower, a very dull amount of water coming out of the shower, the superior rooms on the sixth floor only had a very small window higher than your head and it was all cramped together as the ceiling was going down as it was on the attic floor. I was woken by a bell in my room from the intercom three times at night, between 1 and 2 AM, nobody could tell me me what it was. Paintings in the corridors were very much scratched and damaged. It felt like there was no love and care for the hotel. All TV cables where really pulled together behind the TV and everything was visible when lying in bed. Normally I would never complain about such tings but a Kempinski in a very historical and rich city and for prices at about 150 Euro a night normal rates they sould be able to do better. I was not impressed at all. Breakfast was very good however service conentrated on carrying plates and serving menu items to the guests. So every morning at 10 ( one hour before closure ) there were almost no French cheeses left, only the left overs. Never anyone bothered bringing new items for the buffet. At the last morning I finally asked because I really wanted to taste some of the cheeses once. They were happy to bring new ones but do I really need to tell this ?
So I think if u can find this hotel at the rates I got it for then no problem but I will not be returning and will go to my cheaper and even more centrally located hotel Julis again next time. But Prague will Always remain my favourite European city !

Room Tip: Sixth floor rooms are the superior ones but do believe these are really the standard touroperator or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lesley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoltan_Somlyai, General Manager at The Grand Mark Prague, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your time and efforts to share your comments about your recent stay on Tripadvisor. Guests feedback are very important for us, let it be negative or positive. We always use them during our trainings as an example and try to find the way to make our guests satisfied. We were happy to read that on some fields our services were over your expectation, although we also took a note of your critics. We hope that in spite of the bad experience you did not lose your faith in our hotel and we can welcome you in the near future when your next trip brings you in Prague.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bordeaux
Level Contributor
134 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

From the moment we arrived to the minute we left over 5 days service was great. Hotel is in a perfect location for exploring. We were lucky to be upgraded to a suite for our stay … and this was really so homely and comfortable. Modern suite with great bathroom and comfortable furnishings. Breakfast was included in our rate and this was the only let down … other 5 stars provide a better buffet with greater variety .. coffee was terrible! and only gripe would be that you have to order bacon, omelettes etc.. via waiter/waitress and would have been nicer to help ourselves! they should also not charge more for a poached egg! all of this aside as this really was the only let down … its a great 5 star hotel. Restaurant dinner in Le Grill was very good the first evening ,,, I would certainly recommend ...

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank piggy1102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aracatuba, SP
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

We stayed two nights at the executive suite, and everything was perfect, the room was very spacious and clean, the staff was very helpful and friendly. THe only downside was the spa that is located across the street inside a mall under another hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iamelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#39 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Grand Hotel Bohemia
#45 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,615 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Kings Court
Hotel Kings Court
#53 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,691 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#17 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grand Mark Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grand Mark Prague

Property: The Grand Mark Prague
Address: Hybernska 1002/12, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Formerly The Mark Luxury Hotel)
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Prague
#33 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#34 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#38 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Grand Mark Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Mark Hotel is situated within a stunning Neo-Classical building, just a few minutes' walk from the Old Town Square. With its 75 large and beautifully appointed rooms, many of them suites, the hotel offers timeless elegance with tasteful contemporary features, furnishings and fittings. To complete the feeling of luxury, the majority of the guestrooms feature a separate bedroom and spacious living area including fitted kitchenette. The Le Grill Restaurant, Two Steps Bar and the hotel's unique private garden with its baroque fountain, offer central Prague's best possible setting for you to relax, enjoy great food and celebrate your special occasion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your The Grand Mark Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kempinski Hybernska Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing