We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's closer to a 3.5 than a 4.0 , but a quite nice hotel nevertheless”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Grand Mark Prague
Ranked #42 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
138 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“It's closer to a 3.5 than a 4.0 , but a quite nice hotel nevertheless”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I would have given this hotel a higher rating except for a few problems: 1. The concierge recommended Best Tours for a tour of Terezin (Theresienstadt). The tour guide was relatively uninformed, the stops on the tour were too brief ( 30-40 minutes in the Ghetto Museum is insufficient ) and we were not taken back to the hotel after the tour was over. 2. The reception clerk refused to change a 50 Euro note for two 20's and a 10, "because the Kroner is the national currency of the Czech Republic". However, when we paid Euros in restaurants and stores, we were given our change back in Euros. 3 At breakfast on one day, there were not enough servers on board to clear the tables, so we were seated at a table for 8, with 6 others from a tour group. We complained, and then were seated at a table for the two of us. Positives: the hotel is in a good location and one can walk to the various important sites in Prague; the maid service is excellent; the rooms are quite comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bahia123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheaPalmer, Front Office Manager at The Grand Mark Prague, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for a detailed review and comments following your stay with us. I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay.

I am sorry to hear that the guided tour did not meet your expectations. Although our concierge suggests primarily private guided tours as oppose to group bus tours, the Best Tour company is our main partner and we have not had a negative experience with them, so your feedback was concerning for us and has been passed onto their management to take necessary measures. Your feedback will definitely help to improve their service to their future customers.

Regarding your request for breaking down EUR currency, there was a misunderstanding.
Our reception does not posess foreign currency cashier, but only CZK cashier due to Czech Crown being an official currency at the Czech Republic. Whilst some restaurants or shops in the city may have a different set up and are able to return foreign currency, our hotel staff unfortunately does not.

Thank you very much for your understanding and i hope these two minor issues will not refrain you from returning to our beautiful hotel in the future.

Sincerely
Thea Palmer
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,093 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    875
    153
    42
    14
    9
See reviews for
190
561
35
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 May 2014

After having visited several premium hotels in Prague, the Kempinski can definetely be considered as the best!

I highly appreciate the superior treatment by the employees as well as the comfortable rooms. The breakfast includes local organic Czech products and a great choice of cereals! Only the choice of fresh juices could be increaded.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PatrikMunich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheaPalmer, Front Office Manager at The Grand Mark Prague, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for investing your time and sharing such a positive review about your recent stay at Kempinski Hotel Hybernska Prague with the Trip Advisor Community.

I am delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel, in particular as you pointed out the great service provided, comfort of our rooms and our breakfast selection.

I am sincerely honored to receive such a fantastic comment, as our main goal is to always satisfy our guests and make their stay memorable.

I truly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel.

Kind regards
Thea Palmer
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

On arrival we were lucky to be upgraded to a suite with a great view. The room, service and staff were impeccable and the location of the hotel was excellent for exploring the fine city of Prague. I'd definitely return to the Kempinski when I go back to Prague.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pyknicpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheaPalmer, Front Office Manager at The Grand Mark Prague, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Dear Gueset,

Thank you for your detailed review and positive comments following your stay at Kempinski Hotel Hybernska Prague.

I am happy to read that the room equipment as well as the services provided by our staff have met and even exceeded your expectations. Your compliments mean a lot to us. Our main goal is to always satisfy our customers and make them feel home away from home.

I sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Kempinski Hotel Hybernska Prague.

With my warmest regards,
Thea Palmer
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leiden, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We booked a double room and due to the fact we were celebrating our anniversary(which I mentioned in an email ahead of time) we were upgraded to a superb suite. The suite was very luxury, service was superb, breakfast was delicious and location very central. Loved it!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RamiZaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheaPalmer, Front Office Manager at The Grand Mark Prague, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel during your stay in Prague and for sharing your feedback with the Trip Advisor community.

We were honored to welcome you in our hotel and most importantly that we have made your stay memorable until today. I am also thrilled to read that you have enjoyed the atmosphere of the hotel, our spacious rooms as well as the delightful moments in our Le Grill restaurant. Your kind feedback is a wonderful encouragement for the entire team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Sincerely
Thea Palmer
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

If you are looking a finer hotel you can't go wrong. Excellent hotel and great location, only a short walk from the downtown area. Room upgraded deals will usually be emailed to you before checkin if you are interested.

Highly recommend a city tour by Segway (Segway Rent Prague-ask for Ivan).


Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank W987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheaPalmer, Front Office Manager at The Grand Mark Prague, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for investing your time and sharing such a positive review regarding your recent stay at the Kempinski Hotel Hybernska Praguel, Prague with the Trip Advisor Community.

I am very delighted to hear that you have spent such a wonderful time at our hotel.

Your kind and enthusiastic comments are our best reward - rest assured that your compliments have been shared with the rest of the team.

I would once again like to thank you for your time and effort, and sincerely hope to welcome you back to our hotel, Prague soon.

Kind regards
Thea Palmer
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wagga Wagga, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

We have just spent 3 nights here. What can I say? The hotel is in a great location and every day we were greeted warmly by ALL staff members, they were always smiling and very friendly. They are a true credit to the hotel. The room was lovely and the rainwater shower head divine! Plenty of options available for breakfast, the hot food being prepared for you personally rather than getting from the buffet. A fabulous stay!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Joh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheaPalmer, Front Office Manager at The Grand Mark Prague, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for investing your time and sharing such a positive review regarding your recent stay at the Kempinski Hotel Hybernska Praguel, Prague with the Trip Advisor Community.

I am very delighted to hear that you have spent such a wonderful time at our hotel, especially I was pleased to find out that the equipment of the rooms, the food quality and the warm service of our team totally satisfied and convinced you.

Your kind and enthusiastic comments are our best reward - rest assured that your compliments have been shared with the rest of the team.

I would once again like to thank you for your time and effort, and sincerely hope to welcome you back to our hotel, Prague soon.

Sincerely
Thea Palmer
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chorley
Level Contributor
111 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I took a small suite here for three days over New Year. We had never been to Prague before.

Wonderful rooms. Good staff. Reasonable bar prices. Super central location.

Room service was quick and a good menu choice; my wife didn't feel too good one so we stayed in. A surefire way to know who good room service is!

Room Tip: The more you spend, the better the rooms get. It's that simple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KnightGuest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheaPalmer, Front Office Manager at The Grand Mark Prague, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time and sharing such a positive review with the Trip Advisor community.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our beautiful rooms and the room service. Your kind words regarding the quality of the service and the friendliness of the staff is a reward for us.


I truly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel.

Sincerely
Thea Palmer
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#30 of 649 in Prague
1,052 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Mandarin Oriental, Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#22 of 649 in Prague
1,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grand Mark Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grand Mark Prague

Property: The Grand Mark Prague
Address: Hybernska 1002/12, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Formerly The Mark Luxury Hotel)
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Prague
#34 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#38 Family Hotel in Prague
#38 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Grand Mark Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Mark Hotel is situated within a stunning Neo-Classical building, just a few minutes' walk from the Old Town Square. With its 75 large and beautifully appointed rooms, many of them suites, the hotel offers timeless elegance with tasteful contemporary features, furnishings and fittings. To complete the feeling of luxury, the majority of the guestrooms feature a separate bedroom and spacious living area including fitted kitchenette. The Le Grill Restaurant, Two Steps Bar and the hotel's unique private garden with its baroque fountain, offer central Prague's best possible setting for you to relax, enjoy great food and celebrate your special occasion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your The Grand Mark Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kempinski Hybernska Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing