We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blend of traditional charm with modern amenities, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Grand Mark Prague
Ranked #39 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Blend of traditional charm with modern amenities, great location”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Service is attentive and considerate, with staff happy to help with everything from special room requests to concert bookings.

Hotel is relatively new and in very good condition, with a nice open atrium. But the style has a traditional charm, but not too opulent or overdone. The room I stayed in was an odd shape, a bit narrow, but with a long balcony and beautiful view overlooking the rooftops.

The hotel is just on the edge of the historic centre, perfect walking distance into the old town and about 15 min walk from the river.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T1ggerTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    887
    156
    42
    14
    9
See reviews for
193
570
35
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

3 nights stay for my husbands 40th birthday and in addition to being in a great location, for shops, restaurants & sightseeing, our stay at the Kempinski was absolutely faultless.

From the moment we arrived the staff could not do enough to help & the hotel was spotless clean. Umbrellas were offered for our use due to slight rain, a complimentary room upgrade, a cake for my husbands birthday without us even mentioning it, we were addressed by the doorman each morning by name (how they remember everyone I will never know), fantastic variety of food at breakfast.

If you want to go out for dinner, talk to the concierge. They made reservations for us 2 nights and on both occasions we were given a great table & the food did not disappoint.

Will definitely be going back... It's a gorgeous city.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Definitelyacitygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv District, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Beautiful hotel, rooms, and garden.
Located in the center, short way from transportation, attractions, and restaurants.
The hotel restaurant is clean, service was excellent, and the food delicious.
When again in Prague, we'll choose it again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Givigy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We spent at Kempinski Hybernska 3 nights. The hotel was quite busy but all the employees took very good care of us. At the front desk when check in, was crowdy with a big group which all receptionists were occupied with, another colleague (might have been concierge?) jumped in and assisted us so we avoided long waiting.
The room was fabulous, modern with the view into the garden and was properly cleaned and well serviced at all the times.
Restaurant was again very busy but also there service did not disappoint, waitress was polite and very professional and the food was amazing! Same was the breakfast, great selection of pastries, cold cuts, etc.
Overall loved the hotel, staff very nice and polite, enjoyed our stay very much and will definitely come back!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lili P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DC
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The Kempinski hotel is second to none. Excellent reception service, fantastic bedrooms, comfy beds and a pillow menu for those in need of different pillows. Breakfast was delicious with excellent service too. Would certainly recommend and stay there again. Only wish that the toiletries in the bedrooms were Molton Brown as is in the lobby powder room.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ptrcmrnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

On checking in to this hotel we had to change rooms. The room smelled strange. After we moved rooms to another room which did not smell as bad it was discovered that the housekeeping spray a smell reducer like fabreeze. If you suffer from allergies this may not be the hotel for you. What happened to good old fashioned airing? The entrance to the hotel is small. Several times we could not get in to the hotel as large parties were arriving and were being organised on the pavement. There is a large garden at the back and I consider this bad management that these parties aren't dealt with by a welcoming drink there instead of in the front. The hotel is sumptuous enough, rooms are modern bathrooms are good I'm surprised this hotel has a 5 star considering there is no pool or spa. Common areas such as corridors, lifts are not air conditioned. The problem with this hotel is the staff. Some are great, the young chap at breakfast. Both porters and the concierge. However others seem to be working to a script. At breakfast we asked for a plain omelette with mushrooms on the side. I got 1 mushroom finely chopped. My husband asked for soft boiled eggs they were hard boiled. When we complained on both occasions we were told that was the way the hotel do it. Silly us we thought we were staying in a 5 star hotel??? However they did replace the eggs but asked us how long we wanted them cooked. It actually said on the breakfast menu hard or soft boiled eggs but we were made to feel as if there was something wrong with us. I recently wrote a review that said the Volcan in Lanzarote had a breakfast as good as a Kempinski. What I meant was it had a breakfast as good as the Kempinski in Istanbul. This hotel is no where near that hotel or others in the chain. Today ( we haven't left yet) we asked for a late check out as we thought we had it included in our package. No not available which leaves us asking why it was advertised as such in the first place? The management of this hotel need to train their people to be more flexible. If you come to Prague and want 5 star,I would try the Four seasons or the Mandarin Oriental. This hotel severely let's the brand down. After this experience here I would probably not stay in another Kempinski.

Room Tip: Ring in advance so your room is not over perfumed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patentattorney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kempinski_Prague, General Manager at The Grand Mark Prague, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all, let me apologise for the inconvenience caused to you during your recent stay in our hotel, and thank you for making time to inform us about your experience. Based on our guests’ comments we are able to evaluate our services and plan our future trainings, or make changes as per guests’ suggestions.

Unfortunately the hotel’s building is under Heritage Protection, which means that we have limited opportunities for changing the physical construction of the house, but having said that, please note that the complete hotel is air-conditioned.

Otherwise, please rest assured that we will focus on your observations regarding our staff and take the necessary steps to avoid our guests having similar experiences in the future.

Best regards,

Zoltan Somlyai
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

This is, by far, the most beautiful hotel we've ever been in. The room, the ambience, the closets. Each room is a suite. The bath room I'm packing up and taking home. It's just fabulous. Staff very polite, courteous and just nice. Friendly too. Helpful. It rained and they lent us umbrellas! You will just love it here!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yayaof7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#31 of 649 in Prague
1,082 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#21 of 649 in Prague
1,285 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Mandarin Oriental, Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grand Mark Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grand Mark Prague

Property: The Grand Mark Prague
Address: Hybernska 1002/12, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Formerly The Mark Luxury Hotel)
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Prague
#34 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#36 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#38 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Grand Mark Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Mark Hotel is situated within a stunning Neo-Classical building, just a few minutes' walk from the Old Town Square. With its 75 large and beautifully appointed rooms, many of them suites, the hotel offers timeless elegance with tasteful contemporary features, furnishings and fittings. To complete the feeling of luxury, the majority of the guestrooms feature a separate bedroom and spacious living area including fitted kitchenette. The Le Grill Restaurant, Two Steps Bar and the hotel's unique private garden with its baroque fountain, offer central Prague's best possible setting for you to relax, enjoy great food and celebrate your special occasion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your The Grand Mark Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kempinski Hybernska Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing